Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post May 4 2009, 07:58 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ May 4 2009, 07:48 AM)
hmm..Eneloop is indeed very popular but I will choose to go with higher mAh battery because with quick charger, you can get ur batt fully charged in 1~2 hours. Just my 2 cents;)
i will go to the one who can hold the charge in long period .. 6-7 hours of charging time would not be an issue for me because i will charge my batteries at night. wink.gif
Seng_Kiat
post May 4 2009, 08:16 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(nles @ May 4 2009, 08:00 AM)
I got Sanyo Eneloop 2000mAh and Sanyo Evo 2700mAh. Normal shooting use Eneloop, if got event then charge Evo 2700 the night before the event.

That time after 1st day my Evo still have juice in it so didn't charge. 2nd day Evo finish and my other 8 Eneloop also finish damn fast, end up go get energizer.
r u sure eneloop is not that tahan?

why my sony cycleenergy can give me 1200++ shots yesterday and still strong .. I was firing at 1/4, 1/8 and 1/16.. and it is 2000mAh
Seng_Kiat
post May 4 2009, 09:00 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ May 4 2009, 08:51 AM)
cycleenergy not =  Sanyo Eneloop smile.gif
Yes i know, they are not the same but cycleenergy has same feature as eneloop; hold battery charge for long time of period. wink.gif.

Added on May 4, 2009, 9:05 am
QUOTE(chiggy @ May 4 2009, 08:53 AM)
not me cuz i didn't go on sunday
lazy bone won on sunday
oh .. but i know he is from lyn .. argh .. i can't recall who is him .. damn .. tongue.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: May 4 2009, 09:05 AM
Seng_Kiat
post May 4 2009, 09:24 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ May 4 2009, 09:06 AM)
i used uniross hybrio too, it is supposed to hold the charge, but it sucks like hell:) haha i thnk its a brand and luck thingy?smile.gif
haha .. i am not sure but so far so good ... wink.gif ..

i was using energizer not long time ago and the battery just suck .. it only can hold the charge in 1-2 days or else, i need to recharge them .. sad.gif ...
Seng_Kiat
post May 4 2009, 09:27 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(signither @ May 4 2009, 09:24 AM)
guys.. is it worth to sell a F42 for a F58?? rolleyes.gif

@albnok, Braynumb: thanks guys laugh.gif
yes, it worth your money .. buy 1st think later .. laugh.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif cool.gif
Seng_Kiat
post May 4 2009, 11:22 AM

5,580 posts

alpha_company, show us your pic with new toy la, tammy 1750 ... wink.gif ..

i wanted to upload some picture from fashion on 1 but internet speed is killing me ... ;( ..
Seng_Kiat
post May 5 2009, 03:40 AM

5,580 posts

Edited, already has the answer.

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: May 5 2009, 03:46 AM
Seng_Kiat
post May 5 2009, 03:51 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 5 2009, 03:47 AM)
i had a alien skin plugin for bokeh in my CS4...i can stimulate bokeh effects and even set the shape of the blades which create slightly diff bokeh results...

but usually...just do a "lens blur"..the result is more or less the same....but of cos..u can only "blur" the object..u cant really create the real bokeh like wad our lens produces...
damn ... you are faster than me .. haha .. I edited the previous post because I got the answer in your previous post. tongue.gif.

btw, thanks bro. wink.gif.
Seng_Kiat
post May 5 2009, 08:40 AM

5,580 posts

morning ... no poison from me but i will make your nose blooding later today .. haha .. tongue.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post May 5 2009, 02:02 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 5 2009, 08:46 AM)
what have you got installed for us today...tongue.gif
here you go bro:

FOR WOMEN:

FOR MEN:

a lot more at MY FLICKR
Seng_Kiat
post May 5 2009, 07:59 PM

5,580 posts

Guys,

how about my Fashion on 1 pictures?

how is the white balance? anything should I improve in future?
Seng_Kiat
post May 5 2009, 10:55 PM

5,580 posts

bro sig,

why u wanna let go stuff? jump ship d? ..
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 12:41 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 5 2009, 11:00 PM)
Letting go what stuffs? Hehe. Got anything nice?
i got wide angle+macro converter. I wanna let it goes at RM300 only. tongue.gif. I was getting it for about RM600 and not really use it. sad.gif.
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 01:07 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 6 2009, 01:00 AM)
how come u sounds like u r the one jumping..lol
lol. It's just a lens converter, not lens nor body .. tongue.gif..
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 01:42 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(achew @ May 6 2009, 01:15 AM)
ok..since u nv use it..i'll adopt it for free... tongue.gif
haha ..

i was cheated by tarita at lyp la and they sold me RM3.4k for A300 single lens + sigggy 7030 + this wide angle/macro converter + 4gb + sony bag + those freebies like tripod and uv filter.

initially, they were offering me RM400 for 2 Hoya UV HMC filters + screen protector which is non-sense. At that time, I knew nothing about DSLR and lucky I did not take it but I was going for wide angle + macro converter instead.
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 03:10 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(signither @ May 6 2009, 02:35 AM)
maybe brows.gif
thinking of letting go my A300 with kit lens and VG.. maybe my kata bag and strap as well.. but still undecided.. will create a WTS thread later when confirmed..
hohoho .. why wanna jump? to which region, N or C? I seriously do not see the reason why should I jump. I am satisfied with my machine.

Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 06:49 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ May 6 2009, 06:16 AM)
are you the one i spoke with in studio zaloon when im getting a700 + grip ?
how much did you pay for a700+vg?
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 07:51 AM

5,580 posts

woww .. then i have to continue using my a300 ... tongue.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 08:04 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ May 6 2009, 08:01 AM)
buy a700 bro....

alphanatics got someone sell it

Added on May 6, 2009, 8:01 amuser posted image
haha .. cannot bro .. u alway racun one la .. ish .. tongue.gif ..

for better quality, should i go for a700+16105 or a300+cz1680? I think, I will spend almost the same amount of money .. wink.gif

masters and sifus, what are your opinions?
Seng_Kiat
post May 6 2009, 08:25 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ May 6 2009, 08:11 AM)
a700 and cz1680...... drool.gif
impossible.. haha .

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled