achew
post May 1 2009, 09:35 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 1 2009, 09:01 PM)
how to take pics with overcast sky?

always get overexposed sky sleep.gif
u can do exposure metering on ur sky...but ur other objects like ppl..building might bcome under exposed..unless u hav flash to lit it up...

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 1 2009, 09:18 PM)
hi bros here....when doing wireless flash on sony a350, how do i stop my on camera flash from flashing, and only the wireless flash fire??
can...like bro albnok said..use a exposed film to put it infront of ur built-in flash... or...use shutter priority/manual to make ur shutter speed faster than 1/200 to trigger HSS.....for me..i always choose the 2nd one.. smile.gif
vandechrome
post May 1 2009, 09:37 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

use really small aperture like F16 - F22, stop down the EV, better if using flash.
Seng_Kiat
post May 1 2009, 09:37 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 1 2009, 09:32 PM)
alphanatics down? or just me that cant access it?
yup .. it's down .. I also cant access ..
Ahmike
post May 1 2009, 09:44 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

Ooo just now around 3-4pm at 1U. Got two canon guy argue each other about standing position.

1 of the guy seems to be the editor for DCIM.
achew
post May 1 2009, 09:50 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ May 1 2009, 09:44 PM)
Ooo just now around 3-4pm at 1U. Got two canon guy argue each other about standing position.

1 of the guy seems to be the editor for DCIM.
nowadays ppl really can argue for anything...
vandechrome
post May 1 2009, 09:52 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

nothing to do on labour day, im not a working guy, so dont feel thats today is holiday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vandechrome: May 1 2009, 09:54 PM
millenia3000
post May 1 2009, 09:54 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 1 2009, 09:52 PM)
nothing to do on labour day, im not a working guy, so dont feel thats today is holiday tongue.gif

bro i think more of the sky and lesser of the grass wud've been cooler... biggrin.gif just my 2 cents
vandechrome
post May 1 2009, 09:58 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ May 1 2009, 09:54 PM)
bro i think more of the sky and lesser of the grass wud've been cooler... biggrin.gif just my 2 cents
Thanx, but i want to pop out the orange shirt kid on the field, i dont know how to make him as the main subject..have nothing in my mind on how to do that..im not good in PP sad.gif ..

i tried to crop a bit so that more will be ponted to the sky..but i think got something wrong lah if i do that..maybe due to the angle and the distortion from the lens.

u wanna try? i can give u the raw file.. brows.gif
Ahmike
post May 1 2009, 10:01 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 1 2009, 09:58 PM)
Thanx, but i want to pop out the orange shirt kid on the field, i dont know how to make him as the main subject..have nothing in my mind on how to do that..im not good in PP  sad.gif ..

i tried to crop a bit so that more will be ponted to the sky..but i think got something wrong lah if i do that..maybe due to the angle and the distortion from the lens.

u wanna try? i can give u the raw file.. brows.gif
sent the raw to me : initial.dslr@gmail.com

i try something
vandechrome
post May 1 2009, 10:03 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ May 1 2009, 10:01 PM)
sent the raw to me : initial.dslr@gmail.com

i try something
wokeh... biggrin.gif
Seng_Kiat
post May 1 2009, 10:07 PM

5,580 posts

guys!!!! ...

unbelievable deal I got .. rm1.5k for cz1680 .. 1 year old plus .. according to him, the condition is good .. dem .. i cant resist anymore with this price ..

but, honestly i have no idea on how to check the condition . what should I do if I buy 2nd hand lens? ..
millenia3000
post May 1 2009, 10:08 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 1 2009, 10:07 PM)
guys!!!! ...

unbelievable deal I got .. rm1.5k for cz1680 .. 1 year old plus .. according to him, the condition is good .. dem .. i cant resist anymore with this price ..

but, honestly i have no idea on how to check the condition . what should I do if I buy 2nd hand lens? ..
i wanna hijack this deal... brows.gif
Ahmike
post May 1 2009, 10:08 PM