> Is Pokai a Malay Word?, Cinemax subtitle

bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:26 PM

162 posts

it is a process of the dictionary maker...dont know whats the name ...they add new words from what ppl are saying from time to time ....this is even done by the westerner ....
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:23 PM)
malays have to admid that their language have not reached maturity state...

good eg, they cannot even describe a "ball" , instead they borrow words from english, but they cannot pronounce it correctly, so they call it "bola"... can you see how young the language is?
I dont think it is young...but it is their nature to copy because according to history their glory are by the maritime geverment...so many sosialising with foreigner until many scholer in malaysian once ask what truly is a distinctive malay tradition and so on...and there almost nothing ...everything are copy from somebody....so malay is like a 'bangsa' of copying...cant help b'coz of so many of trading in the old days ,which include trading and changing idea's........etc

This post has been edited by bigguy: Apr 29 2009, 09:30 PM
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:34 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(WillHung @ Apr 29 2009, 10:09 PM)
what i dont understand is why the malays convert english words into their own when there is a perfect malay substitute

active = aktif = cergas

train = tren = keretapi

discuss =  diskus = bincang
this is already discuss in the newspaper that usually the new language are added by copying the native of this country...but somewhat during this rise time of malaysia (during pak lah reign and some of mahathir)the ppl in charge of the dictionary adding word are so lazy and just copy from what the english ....dont know why..part this thing is policital and etc.....so many conpiracy...'orang dalam punya masalah'
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 29 2009, 10:32 PM)
so when will enjoice become malay word ?

adakah kamu enjoice ?
hehe...idk ...maybe when it is publicilize quite enough ,,,then suddenly ...poof..the new edition of kamus dewan bahasa...there is a word enjoice ... smile.gif
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:37 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 29 2009, 10:01 PM)
English borrow our word " Amok".
I pawned you hard EmperorMeng.

U damn sucks!
Yeah ...also the word kait ....in english kite .....and the english copy from the nigger like the word dissing ...already in the english great dictionary....forgot whats their dewan bahasa in english..hoho
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:38 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 29 2009, 10:09 PM)
wadafak i don't mind malay copy pokai word. But too copy and define wrongly is faggotry.
english ppl are also faggotry ...like the kait and kite thing....they think its a kite ...actually the slave malay say ....kait that layang2 la oii.....
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:40 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(sacai_nownet @ Apr 29 2009, 10:35 PM)
it's called update ...kemasKINI .

adakah kamu enjoice ?
hoho...I am not enjoice..
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:45 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(nxfx @ Apr 29 2009, 10:42 PM)
aiyo pokai pun mau bising
saja nak naikkan bintang...macam mana nak naikkan ek???lagi banyak post lagi banyak bintang ke? hmm.gif

bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 09:53 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Aresz.com @ Apr 29 2009, 10:49 PM)
Post Count
Each time you open a thread or post a reply, your post counter will increase by 1 per reply/post. However, this does not apply to the following forums/subforums:-
6. Kopitiam + its subforums, except Blogsentral and the Malaysian Blogosphere
Holy sh.. I just wasted my time in this KOPITIAM.....forum
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:00 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Clint Eastwood @ Apr 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
English pwned Malays you nubbbbb!!!!!!!! You forgot before 1957 how English kick your ass in your homeland?
Yeah ...we all now that ...all of the SEA are kicked in the ass from the westerner..accpet the thailand...even chinese during the opium war...and the indian....dont how they colonise but they did...hoho

relax man...no offense cool2.gif
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:08 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(siaulang @ Apr 29 2009, 11:03 PM)
Kepala-otak ko ada masalah ke???  hmm.gif

arkarkk.....tak da racist sini hah... ohmy.gif
salah ke nak naiik kan bintang??? hmm.gif .....it give me some sort of a target to reply post so to past my time
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:16 PM

162 posts

what's up with the anti malay clint eastwood???
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 29 2009, 11:17 PM)
does it matter? doh.gif
it does...b'coz some of here are a freakin racist....
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Clint Eastwood @ Apr 29 2009, 11:27 PM)
aiya shaddap la keyboard warrior..talk cock u can lar lulz
we all here are keyboard warrior ...you and me also...dont try to say only him only
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:34 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Core- @ Apr 29 2009, 11:32 PM)
u can find pokai in malay kamus.
and yes, it is malay word which came from cantonese.
i found this word in malay kamus when i was in form4 which is 9 years ago. and god knows how long they already been using this word.

and side note...
even some malay dont even know this is consider a malay word.
one of my friend write pokai in his karangan last time and the teacher circle it. end up my friend show teacher the kamus then he remark and gain some marks. laugh.gif
hoho,,that is actually normal right...we have to follow the teacher...eventhough the teacher is wrong or ignorant ...the teacher will be offended if your friend tell the teacher this right....
bigguy
post Apr 29 2009, 10:40 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 29 2009, 11:36 PM)
Really?
I mean the one who fight (quarel) in the forum..like they wanna fight ....but actually in real person...I doubt they will fight...

Added on April 29, 2009, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 29 2009, 11:36 PM)
Really?
I mean the one who fight (quarel) in the forum..like they wanna fight ....but actually in real person...I doubt they will fight...

This post has been edited by bigguy: Apr 29 2009, 10:40 PM

0.0152sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:36 PM