AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 10:26 AM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

hello,
i've got a Phenom 9150e...(well, u guys know where i got it)

i wana know if i oc this proc, will the performance better or just the same(or even worse?) compared to my current proc which is 6000+... the performance i mean is in terms of gaming...
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 10:37 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 10:30 AM)
most games utilize on 2 core..
but games like gta4 uses quad core..
so wat im gonna say to u..OC ur proc to reach the recomended requirement of the games..
of course OC will give more performance..but if it only stable la..
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 4 2009, 10:32 AM)
gaming i suggest u for a higher clock one.that will be 6000+
multitask,9150 will do better... theorically higher clock will perform better..since gaming not using the 4core to the fullest.
i donno about the real world.. i guess it still the same as what i mention above
icic.. thx for the answers... biggrin.gif
the reason ive been wanting to switch/to try the phenom is that 6000+ is kinda hot after OC... sweat.gif
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 10:56 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 10:53 AM)
better get 720BE if ur budget is tight..
not goin to buy la.. i gt the phenom for free tongue.gif

QUOTE(lingloong @ Jun 4 2009, 10:54 AM)
FYI HD4770 is shortage whole world now  biggrin.gif So basically got $ also no card  doh.gif
yup, im also the one has been waiting for one then change my mind due to shortage of stock.. sweat.gif
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 11:03 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 11:01 AM)
i see..good for u.. thumbup.gif
u hv 4850..still wanna go for 4770? sweat.gif
no la... i mean b4 i gt this 4850... coz my previous gc (8600gt) burned during CF.. sweat.gif
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 04:17 PM

688 posts

errmm, ive another question regarding my previous post.. sweat.gif

now that i know that gaming performance will be better with the higher core(comparison between x2 6000+ and phenom 9150e), but will the different very obvious? i mean if ive oc-ed the phenom to around 2.4ghz...

might wana use quad coz i always multitasking and lotsa programme running at the backgound... but then afraid using the phenom might drag down the gaming performance... hmm.gif

so what's the opinion of all sifus here? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sheenho: Jun 4 2009, 04:17 PM
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 04:27 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 4 2009, 04:22 PM)
ask someone w 9150 & have similar gfx, ram to do test (both of you) on frequently used software/games for comparison. sometimes it depends on personal preference, some can live w few fps /seconds slower while some can't. i'm definitely not d latter type...  laugh.gif
well, im also dun really mind the small different which cant really notice by our eyes... and normally i jz play some rts and racing game, will the game performance(call what frame rate or something im not sure tongue.gif ) differ alot? i thought it's jz fps games that matter, whereas i dun play fps games.. (motion sickness rclxub.gif )
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 04:36 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 4 2009, 04:29 PM)
Well..What kind of games anyway?
So far u may experience (starting little slow,loading..etc)..But no FPS drop or anything..at least for me smile.gif
GRiD, HAWX, DoW2, ANNO, etc... haha..
so during in game, the performance will not differ in ur case?

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 04:30 PM)
take latest chip regardless the core..
is this reply to my post? mind to explain, nubi here tongue.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 04:33 PM)
u can check the fps of the game..there are programs like that..in COD4 n Crysis they hv the option..
COD4 and Crysis is fps games rite? i cant play them... hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sheenho: Jun 4 2009, 04:38 PM
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 04:46 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 4 2009, 04:38 PM)
All the game looks fine..I played it actually..So far no prob or whatsoever smile.gif
But in this case..you are using HD4850..On what reso?So i still cannot confirm the performance smile.gif
im playing the games on 1900x1080 reso..

sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 04:49 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 04:40 PM)
u can always use riva tuner.. enable the OSD to see the fps etc..
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 4 2009, 04:44 PM)
Yup or can use ATI Tools also, it has OSD function to see the FPS too.. smile.gif
errm, meaning to compare the FPS before and after i change the proc? to see which perform better? really nubi in this thingy sweat.gif hehe..

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 04:48 PM)
ur comparing 9150e n 6000+ right

time to upgrade.. Phenom II 250 atleast..
errmm, i dun have any budget to do the upgrading now la...
ive been asking these questions coz i got a free phenom 9150e during CF09.. hehe

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 4 2009, 04:49 PM)
1920x1080 on a HD4850??? On medium setting i think no prob ah.. kot.. sweat.gif
haha... yaya, 1920x1080.. tongue.gif
but now most games i set on high setting, no lag for most games except RotA...

This post has been edited by sheenho: Jun 4 2009, 04:52 PM
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 05:01 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 04:55 PM)
sorry to say eventhough the 6000+ can outperform 9150e..
still bottlenecking the gpu potential..
oc abit la..
yup, ive oc-ed my current 6000+ a lil bit..
which i learned it in this thread too.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 4 2009, 04:55 PM)
yup//time to upgrade..
u do lot multi task? x3 to go...
the best thing is to do is to ask for ppl that using both the proc..
so, cdlim is the answer..but he/she is not around.. haish.
always multitasking, though im sure mine one is considered alot... but i dun hv any budget to do the upgrading now sad.gif
aiya, too bad he/she is not around...
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 05:08 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 04:59 PM)
multitask??
he just open a lot of program..that isnt multitasking...
owh, looks like i have a misconception on the term multitasking... tongue.gif
but there are lotsa programmes running at the background la...
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 05:16 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Jun 4 2009, 05:09 PM)
ya... lucky i lalu sini kejap....
easy word, for heavy graphic gaming 6000+ is the choice...
9150e is mean for more to multitasking job or save energy..
if u really want ply some heavy game, u need to OC it to the Max... thn still boleh tahan lor the gaming performance... biggrin.gif
wow... it's my lucky day...
thx for the reply, cdlim..

so i think it's better i jz stick to my 6000+ now, and play2 with 9150e then... coz oc the proc to max seems kinda hard for me...hehe..

This post has been edited by sheenho: Jun 4 2009, 05:19 PM
sheenho
post Jun 4 2009, 05:24 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 05:20 PM)
ive run a lot of program behind..b4 this use X2 3600+..still no prob..lol..

@gathering
who gonna go?
there is 12 ppl only go so far i know..need more ppl..coz to cut down the LN2 price.. tongue.gif
but sometimes when i wana switch/open the programme at the background, it will delay a lil bit.. mayb there's something wrong with my tweaking.. sweat.gif

for the gathering, too bad i cant go as im now at kedah.. if not i also wana go learn from u guys... biggrin.gif

0.0738sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:20 AM