AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

hezda
post Apr 30 2009, 08:23 AM

402 posts

I'd pushed my X4 810 to 3GHz with stock cooler... biggrin.gif and also with unlocked extra 2MB cache with the ACC trick. Now I have a PII X4 940 already.
hezda
post Apr 30 2009, 08:29 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 30 2009, 08:23 AM)

Ur using what mobo??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Asus M4N78 Pro... not ACC though, it's NCC (Nvidia Core Calibration). biggrin.gif
hezda
post Apr 30 2009, 01:32 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 30 2009, 08:35 AM)
Wow didnt know nvidia chipset could actually do this kind of thing...

bro u still giving up on the CCF arrr.... dont wanna give it a last try ahhh... tongue.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 8:37 am

where cannot see my 4.0ghz suicide mode in list only the 3.9ghz...  whistling.gif

wei why ur DK all going boink..boink... ha... go and get gaygay 790FXT la bro .... thumbup.gif
I'm giving up the CCF already... trading in for Zalman CNPS 9700 LED. brows.gif Besides, forcing the CCF in might damage my mobo in long term. sad.gif
hezda
post Apr 30 2009, 02:23 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 30 2009, 01:43 PM)
well thats a good hsf too... tongue.gif
Not too expensive lah... got special price. brows.gif I'm gonna oc kao kao my proc when I got my Zalman. cool2.gif
hezda
post Apr 30 2009, 08:51 PM

402 posts

Red board is always damn cheap looking...
hezda
post May 1 2009, 01:32 AM

402 posts

Due to some disagreements with the traders who wants to trade Zalman with my CFF... I've decided to keep my CFF and give it one last attempt to mount it on my CPU. So basically installing the CFF without taking out the board is nearly impossible so I took the whole thing out and it took less than 5 mins to mount the thing! rclxm9.gif Now it runs 12 degrees cooler than stock during full load! rclxms.gif
hezda
post May 1 2009, 01:56 AM

402 posts

Actually at first it seems to be impossible to mount the cooler, I didn't want to take out the mobo. After hours of trying I'd decided to give up and sell the cooler. So a trader here wanted to trade a brand new Zalman CNPS 9700 with my CFF (of course with top up from me). After some disagreements on the price so I cancel the trade with him... frustrated... I've decided to give it one more try, following Fuzore's advice... to take out the mobo. Haha... didn't know taking out the mobo to install the thing is so much easier than leaving it inside the case,
hezda
post May 1 2009, 01:59 AM

402 posts

I thought XiuKiong is cockroach!

Anyway... now running my PII 810 @ 3.2GHz... load temp less than 50! Great!
hezda
post May 1 2009, 09:38 AM

402 posts

Haha... a good cooler with easy installation shouldn't require you to remove mobo right... gonna try 3.4GHz tomorrow.
hezda
post May 1 2009, 10:58 AM

402 posts

Already got metal back plate on my mobo. rolleyes.gif
hezda
post May 1 2009, 11:00 AM

402 posts

MSI ah...? Sexy board...
hezda
post May 2 2009, 12:54 PM

402 posts

I'm no sifu la but I think should be okay because with CnQ enabled, idle vCore will be lowered. Besides, so long your temp below 60 and you should be doing fine.

This post has been edited by hezda: May 2 2009, 12:55 PM

0.0695sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:43 AM