18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 09:23 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:59 PM)
i dont think its same...
normally cpu temp higher than core temp...
but my problem is which temp we should aware ( < 62C)...

Added on June 3, 2009, 10:04 pm

mine currently multiplier at 15.5X and HTT at 200..
I would like to try reducing multiplier and increasing HTT a lot... just want to know anybody do that...

If OC, better increase multiplier or HTT?
i have my tmpin0 nvr reach 50 when games(i believe its cpu temp cuz i done an experiment)...but the core0 and core1 shows diffrent temp.. i nvr look at them.. mebbe the tmpin0 is surface temp that we shud worry and the core0/1 is the inner temp.. mebbe.
1st i believe that the core0/1 is not accurate.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 3 2009, 11:57 PM)
4850. It's cheapest that I can find.
I'm not as rich as those people in "Buy Club". I have to save money and starve on Kosong Bun.
yeah..i found palit one. 425.dem.. and average the price now for reference is 460... drool.gif drool.gif

@carbonfibre..
no no..bot that ram...kvr better then that la.. if u into oc.. that ram is a no..ask cdlim for confirmation..he/she using a pair i guess
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 09:54 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 09:38 AM)
lol..b4 this i reach 3.63 with prime test without any prob..
the i default the clock back n try ACC..then it cant even reach 3.6..
after i disable ACC it cant reach 3.6 also.. cry.gif

reset CMOS ka?
i tot acc will help us to gain more..
here i quote something.
If you OC and a core fails on prime then add 1% on the core that failed and so on. So if core 2 failed add 1% acc on that core. It might need more if it keeps failing Prime. Somthing like that. And I think "auto" is 1-5% on each core.

There is no impact on performance, no change of voltages or frequencies, it just allows for more and higher overclocking. Anandtech reports that the new BIOS of coming motherboards with the SB750 southbridge has a much wider range of settings for the Advanced Clock Calibration (ACC). In the past this function could be set in increments of 1 between -2 up to 0. With the board they've used they could set ACC to anything between -12 to +12. Negative values unlocks lower power operations while higher values unlocks better overclocking.

u set it at what? im still in a learning process of understanding things. discussion is the best i guess..

kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 10:09 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 09:59 AM)
ACC meant to be for phenom I..but not phenom II..
thats wat i read at the website..

n yes ACC help phenom I to OC stable..
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 4 2009, 10:05 AM)
no all chips bend down to acc. but i had gud experience usin it w/ my 9550, 9750, x2 7750 & x3 720. +2%~+4% are quite common to some aod users, they work pretty well.  smile.gif
u nver try it to the max? i still cant understand how the tech works.. it doesnt alter the voltage right? so how come they say lower acc setting will saves energy and higher acc meant for oc.. what they use to make the oc stable? anyone able to guess it? amd not reveal their tech to public.. but im curious to know
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 10:17 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Jun 4 2009, 10:15 AM)
i never use it LOL. mayb thats why my clock is lower then other ppl.
its meant for k10....
but... a k0 proc cant use.. joke2

@ventrilocks
yep.amd nver reveal it. but i hope someone here read somewhere about how it works. mebbe got freak and pro out there able to figure how it works.. antonio had explain it last time but lazy to scroll back
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 10:32 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 4 2009, 10:21 AM)
more HERE...  smile.gif
noted and i did read the web before..
Exactly what it does hasn't been revealed, i dont like this thing and i want it to be reveals. i want to know how it works, not the effect of it. hmmm nvm..better foget about this thing edi

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jun 4 2009, 10:26 AM)
hello,
i've got a Phenom 9150e...(well, u guys know where i got it)

i wana know if i oc this proc, will the performance better or just the same(or even worse?) compared to my current proc which is 6000+... the performance i mean is in terms of gaming...
gaming i suggest u for a higher clock one.that will be 6000+
multitask,9150 will do better... theorically higher clock will perform better..since gaming not using the 4core to the fullest.
i donno about the real world.. i guess it still the same as what i mention above
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 11:07 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 10:55 AM)
the chance to get that unlock PII is higher.. seems most reviewers got them..
yeah...but all of them obtain the early batch and also they not from malaysia

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 4 2009, 10:56 AM)
not exactly, it depends on how core/cores response to acc value assigned.  wink.gif
er..in stock, what will be the value? 0? or random 0-5?
still wondering..how it can use less energy but remain at the same vcore? any physics sifu here? what other things that effect the electrical usage except volt? how to calculate wattage a? it reduce the wattage without reduce volt? what other thing in action?
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 11:12 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jun 4 2009, 11:03 AM)
no la... i mean b4 i gt this 4850... coz my previous gc (8600gt) burned during CF.. sweat.gif
cf 8600?
yup... i saw 4850 for 460..dem cheap..

@byfc2010.yup.made in malaysia.. they are totally good.absolutely good...
but, those that been sold at malaysia? i doubt that.
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 11:14 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

@venrilocks
ya i knew acc not relate to voltage..but how it can reduce the power consumption?
it reduce the ampere? lower ampere X same volt = lower watt..
is that so?
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 12:01 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jun 4 2009, 11:53 AM)
wanna play COD 4 with medium settings no lag maybe abit of crysis ? some new games lo hopefully can it run GRID full graphics? smile.gif er xfx 4650 okay one ah.. got some guy sellin 200

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1041062&hl=

do advice sifus  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ull be able to obtain old 3850 for 200 now.. the performance? more a less the same with 4670 <-----correct this if wrong)..
grid full setting with 4650..hmm i doubt that..btw what ur monitor?

@cloudwan.. ur lil sis play what game?
mine used to play dinner dash la, virtual family la,farm bla bla bla..and she very pro in it..evn me myself cant catchup.

@venti..
cud it be the same prob as mine? scroll back to boss antonio's word..there are some method to use...but the not intresting part is, u have to poop to ensure the method is working
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 12:14 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 4 2009, 12:08 PM)
Miahahaha, she's playing The Last Remnant ler.. Plus those yahoo games also laugh.gif
For a girl, she's quite a gaming freak also but her taste in games are more into RPG's ler.. smile.gif
fuyoh...
i want to show off also..my lil brother. 7yr ol. play dota (with tonnes of cheats and no hero at opposite site), CoH,
and also l4d. once he mad at the game.. i asked y (bang..game ni tipu,,budak gmok mane leyh lompat -refering to boomer)

@ventilocks
blive me... without it, the method wont works.. bro antinio's method. he invented this.and also he got supporter, cloudwan..
u dont want to thrust me its ok, but these 2 fellas are otai.they know what we dont know icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 12:26 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 4 2009, 12:18 PM)
Miahahaha, seriously the topics getting melencong laugh.gif smile.gif
no its not
At an event hosted by CompUSA in Miami, the engineers used liquid nitrogen and liquid helium cooling to reach 6.93 GHz on an AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition quad core processor.

The 6.93 GHz speed, claims AMD, beats the previous record of 6.89 GHz for Phenom II quad-core processors. It is also more than twice the 3.2 GHz normal clock speed for the processor. AMD engineers cooled the processors to under three degrees kelvin or below 425 degrees Fahrenheit (-270 degrees Celsius)  to get the results.

upcoming gatherin able to beat this? huhuh.. im dreaming.dont flame me

"THE ATHLON II X2 AND PHENOM II X2 have been announced for a while and distris have put them on pre-order for going on about two weeks now. Today they�ve finally gone on sale.

taken from vr-zone...its from sgapore right?

@ventrilocks
fewpage behind... antonios post..mebbe 5pages back
yes2...but with all cheats he know and the opposite site has no hero at all.. die 20times also not loose yet.huhuhu.
last time with the god mode one...10mins win edi..

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jun 4 2009, 12:29 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 12:40 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 3 2009, 12:35 AM)
OooOoOo...what board???

Tuh mesti regarding temporary memory yg masih tidak hilang....try discharge your PC by unplugging the power cord, then press power button a few times to discharge any electricity that is still inside the capacitors...

Then take out battery for 10-15 minutes, usually I go toilet for big-water drainage rather than wait for the clock to reach out...

Make sure also that the rams on your board is taken out and left to idle outside the ram slot...

then after the 15 minute mark, slot in the battery and press power button two times and then short circuit the clear CMOS jumper...

Slot in only 1 stick of ram....

Cucuk the power cord back, and boot up PC...

ignore everything and just boot to windows...after in windows, restart then only go into bios...

in bios, set the date and all the settings such as boot up disk, serial port on or off etc, but dont kacau anything related to the CPU/Ram frequency and voltage...save and reboot into windows...if can then reboot and put back OC settings starting from ram then only CPU...dun CPU first then ram...

selamat mencuba... thumbup.gif
here ventri..
3850 and 4650...
3850 drain more right? and i able to power it up with 460w icute/ayam psu..(but psu cant hold after oc the gpu)
iirc 4670 need no power connector right? and my fren able to power it up with 300w psu...i shook also.
the pc is hp,p4 somemore..so the stock psu kindda low one.
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 12:54 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jun 4 2009, 12:49 PM)
lol bro lets say u got money now and u are thinking of gettin 4GB of DDR2 800mhz gaming ram or get a graphic card(below 200) and live with 2Gb of normal ddr2667 ram =.=

which one will u choose -.-
sell off my razer and steelseries and grab a 4850 instead..
oc the ram up to 800mhz and ignore to add any untill have enough money..
huhuuh

@apis
yeah..my fren use p4 and dont do any oc..i just giving an image to carbonfibre that a 4670 mebbe will works in 460w psu..
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 01:02 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 12:56 PM)
lol..wat i always do is..take out battery..discharge..clear cmos n jumper it..then done..
lol.. i nvr had a change to do the antonio's method...
huhu..i just let the proc running at stock/abit higher fro a whole day,then done...
i nvr clear cmos with jumper on my new board..it s**ks
just load optimized default and oc abit..then run for a day..then its ok

actually,y we have to dischage..memory still inside? where the pc stores the memorY?
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 02:06 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 4 2009, 01:11 PM)
discharge - keluarkan elektrik di capacitor2 tu..dat elektrik guna utk simpan memory...
pc stores memory at RAM rite?? hmm.gif
or the mobo instead?
yup..know what is discharge nad know what ram used for... so the electric charge inside the mobo contain the memory of the unstable oc la? orait. paham suda

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jun 4 2009, 01:15 PM)
eh kunta u said OC my ram to 800mhz? o.o i thought value ram cant OC one.. i oc my old com the ddr ram i fried 6 sticks =.= all value ram lol
oc..sure can. but depends la..
i think its normal to oc 667 ram to 800..am i? even value one.
the effect of changing 667-800 is not huge.. small increment of prefrmance only.

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 01:55 PM)
buy fan la cheaper n better..
yep2//agree. i have cm 90cfm blowing beside my ram.
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 02:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jun 4 2009, 02:17 PM)
Semua ni salah ...wrong

Bios is using batery to remember the cmos config
owh..now i get it.. not the electric contain the memory...
so battery is needed to make memory in place..right?
so, the discharge is to remove the batery electric that still inside the mobo faster?
normally have to leave for 2hr...dschange, then no need to wait for 2hrs right?
lo..that simple.. only me make it complex
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 02:57 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Jun 4 2009, 02:53 PM)
but i mean max ram i can use is 4gb on xp correct? o.O more than tht is no point true?
on 32bit os, 3.25gb only will be usable...doesnt matter xp or vista or 7..
if now u choose 2x1gb, later u can add another 2x2gb...
to use 4gb vs 8gb ram in gaming is meaningless... have reviews showing only 1/2fps increase..
but 4gb ram quite common now
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 03:00 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 02:57 PM)
discharge 1-2minutes.. where got 2hr..
i read somewhere..
they dind mention to press the power button.. they said leave the pc for 2hrs..
i donno since its troublesome to remove the battry, i nvr did that before..

kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 03:23 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 03:14 PM)
ACC support on sb750.. what about nvidia then?
last time i use nvidia system utility..
can auto oc the proc also... newer chipset i donno la...
its ntune right? can change alot also... last time when i was a hyper noob, also able to change the pcie freq. noob know nothng. tot can boost the gpu

misunderstood..
i tot it was aod...
sory2

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jun 4 2009, 04:14 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jun 4 2009, 04:55 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 4 2009, 04:48 PM)
ur comparing 9150e n 6000+ right

time to upgrade.. Phenomsthlon II 250 atleast..
yup//time to upgrade..
u do lot multi task? x3 to go...

the best thing is to do is to ask for ppl that using both the proc..
so, cdlim is the answer..but he/she is not around.. haish.

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0590sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:33 AM