QUOTE(xixo_12 @ May 21 2009, 12:38 AM)
lol... afraid i too noob to even hit 3.0Ghz... AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...
May 21 2009, 12:41 AM
947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
May 21 2009, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ May 21 2009, 12:46 AM) lol, i don't understand u, even u hit another 100mhz it's call oc too.. haha... jz hope can get this new setup to stand me about 2-3 years without upgrading mer...3.0ghz seem common on previous 7750, so it's not possible to hit it too so have to choose wisely... now that bro dblooi not here to bring in hand picked gem, afraid I got no such luck alr... |
May 21 2009, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ May 21 2009, 01:07 AM) You should sell if; oh interested...You do intensive gaming....if not You can just keep it as it is already good enough for daily and multiple task... My vote would be; Save your money, go for the 7750, and you can fund your GC for a better 256bit one.... Regarding the mobo, I got Biobintang TA790GX 128M I think I want to sell and upgrade to 790FX either Giga/DFI/MSI, which is cheaper than the boards you mentioned from ECS....interested??? pm me the price, shop bought, and also ur location... thankx... 256bit GC a nono for me... i dun wanna get too addicted to games... lol... for heavy multiple task, i won't do it everyday, but like when i need it, i don't want to sacrifice too muc lor... but i think it's ok to switch from 9150e to 7850BE... Added on May 21, 2009, 1:28 amoh ya 1 more thing... 7850BE can unlock more cores? This post has been edited by byfc2010: May 21 2009, 01:28 AM |
May 21 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(verdict @ May 21 2009, 08:00 AM) Ha Ha Ha... wah... thn i use back my 3800+ Gem n sell the 9150e out lar...Why not going to Dual-core Phenom Calisto TS ?? .:: FUDZILLA NEWS ::. Dual-core Phenom, Calisto is June - 3.0GHz and 3.1GHz Phenom II X2 550 will be the 3.1GHz dual core Phenom II. This is a harvested version of Deneb quad-core, that will have two cores disabled and we've learned that it should launch in June, and Computex might be a good time. This dual-core can achieve very high performance as it will have 7MB of total cache or 2x512KB L2 and massive 6MB of L3 and this one should give Intel’s Core 2 series a big headache especially with its price / performance ratio. Phenom II X2 550 clocked at 3.1GHz and Phenom II X2 545 clocked at 3.0GHz have the same TDP of 80W. With AMD’s current pricing, we would not be surprised to see these CPUs priced around the €100 mark. ==================================================================== All Propus quads are delayed to Q3 Deneb with L3 cache physically cut out has been delayed for at least Q3 2009. This CPU was expected in early 2009, and now, it has been delayed to Q3 2009. AMD's roadmap tells its customers that Propus quad CPUs should show their face in early July, or in first days of Q3 2009. They will be able to get on time for back to school but 2.8GHz Propus, branded as Athlon X4 630 will have the 95W TDP, just the same as Phenom II X4 925 that has 8MB total cache. Athlon X4 630 will have 4x512KB L2 cache memory and it doesn’t have any L3, but we are sure that it will perform well, and get a very aggressive price that will distinguish it from the similarly clocked Phenom II. lol... |
May 21 2009, 10:45 AM
May 21 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(cdlim87 @ May 21 2009, 11:01 AM) nono... a new board also not much can increase this OC, and i would better slow slow kayuh wait the RD890 or any new chipset + athlonII which more suite my budget.. icic... currently trying to get 7750BE...YES, 128M is more enuf to OC ur 9150e, if u manage it well mb can do like bro momuchi 2.5Ghz.. and this speed is js a a easy work for ur 128M... come bec to ur need, if u more of heavy graphic game, i will suggest u go for higher clock speed, 7750/7850 u chose ur by own.. 128M even can do good job or either 7750/7850, coz its still enuf to push phenom, but if phenomII u might consider other board... and then have to sell my 3800+ & 9150e... QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 21 2009, 11:12 AM) Have anyone seen BIOSTAR TA790GX A3+ mobo in M'sia??? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1004222&hl=Does it really have this pwmsink or m'sia mobo have a different configs compared with overseas?? Nice copper looking sinks ah.. ![]() i think got, since he din mentioned not as shown in pic... |
May 21 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 21 2009, 11:36 AM) Dah mula dah dengan gaban and promote ~.~ lol yea...Hancur.. People tends to shock seeing Intel volts compare with AMD Volts.. 4.0Ghz @ 1.2V..(Intel) wow..So low.. 4.0Ghz@ 1.5V..(AMD) zz... intel 4.0Ghz can easily get... but so far AMD can hit 4.0Ghz also not bad improvement d la... Didn't disappoint us alr... |
May 21 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 21 2009, 12:21 PM) u sell ur 3800 to me very2 cheap la then..huhu lol... how muc u wan to buy it??oic...xjd la nk beli...salah ah khoo...die pye opinion membuka mnda.. cdlim... so this 128m mobo not suitable for p2 ya? then..athlon2...ill wait for ya no matter what it takes Added on May 21, 2009, 12:39 pmand guys suggest me a price to set on my X2 3800+ This post has been edited by byfc2010: May 21 2009, 12:39 PM |
May 21 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 21 2009, 12:42 PM) wah..u sure want to sell ya? wah... handpicked gem wor...i suggest 50!!! hahaha..if suggestion accepted..then sell it to me..huhuh RM50 so little meh... it can hit 3.1Ghz on stock volt if i didn't forget it.. 3.0Ghz for sure can d... very energy saving mia... This post has been edited by byfc2010: May 21 2009, 12:48 PM |
May 21 2009, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 12:48 PM) then swap one of ya fxb w my 790gxe w/o any top up lah bro... ade mau... wa... then can orthos or not??790gx 128m has no problem handlin agena/deneb, problems come when one prime their chips @ rather high volt on long hours which leads to burn of mosfets. i'm not so sure that's due to insuffient power phase (4 phase only on 790gx series) or not-so-good quality of components used. orthos blend test 8hours can handle ar? |
May 21 2009, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 21 2009, 12:51 PM) woah...u sure? lol... no lar...then u up the volt..what will be the max? i wonder but i want to buy for my litle adek2 only..they cant oc.. so dont mind to buy a gem.. go sell to ocer..if not,sure ull be flame..(if only u put high price and state "this is rare gem") highest i got was ermmm in the 1st page, superPI... guys, suggest a price tag for my x2 3800+ plz... This post has been edited by byfc2010: May 21 2009, 12:53 PM |
May 21 2009, 12:58 PM
ya lo.. i oso duno... i think of RM100>x>RM150...
but duno who wil wanna buy it... cz old gem... haiz wad a pity for this gem... mayb i wil set a bundle price v mobo la... gonna sell 4 items... 1. X2 3800+ 2. X4 9150e(if i can get 7750BE) 3. TForce 6100AM2 4. TA780G M2+ This post has been edited by byfc2010: May 21 2009, 01:00 PM |
May 21 2009, 01:04 PM
May 21 2009, 01:24 PM
wads the vcore needed to reach 3.0Ghz n 3.3Ghz for 7750BE ar??
May 21 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 01:44 PM) lol... yea...fuyoh... 9150e/7750BE... 9150e @ 2.3Ghz is how muc vcore... |
May 21 2009, 02:04 PM
May 21 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 02:31 PM) my super duper messy rig... just managed to put everything up lastnite by due to my noobness in ami bios. i didn't managed to boot into windows (thanks to 2 drive raid 0 + 1 drive as normal drive), tried until 1am then gave up... only managed to see my desktop after i wake up 6am this morning... wah so many fans...d cables are... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wads the temps? |
May 21 2009, 04:14 PM
May 21 2009, 04:46 PM
May 21 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE if change frm 38 to 7750 really cnt feel the upgrade i IMO... coz thy r not much diff... if u want use for gaming is advise stick with x2 bro cdlim? stick v X2? 9150e leh?? |
| Change to: | 0.0627sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:52 PM |