Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
kebeckham7
Oct 31 2009, 11:49 PM
blacksn0w done.....will be released 4/11/2009 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g23e9e9zOVIu guys can give donate to geohot for his big big big effort when it is release....he did this for us.... This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 1 2009, 12:11 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 1 2009, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(fans187 @ Nov 1 2009, 07:45 AM) morning all got question here, i receive another i3gs 2 days ago. out of the box with OS 3.1.2 and 5.11.07 then i straight away jb with blackra1n. after dload few app.,just notice at cydia. - This Device has a pending TSS request. my other i3gs got this - This device has a 3.x ECID SHSH on file. - how to make it got this ECID SHSH? Thx u r already in que to be stored ur ecid shsh in sauriks server..... This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 1 2009, 01:40 PM
kebeckham7
Nov 1 2009, 04:37 PM
geohot need our help.... "as information campaign"...please read it and spread it out. don't want other users been scam by those scammers Added on November 1, 2009, 4:41 pmQUOTE(ken_jr @ Nov 1 2009, 01:42 PM) hmm.. looks nice. mayb we should start a geohot fund or something to support him..  its already available bro. read page #1. donation will be enough for his hard work on creating unlock......just to show our appreciattion This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 1 2009, 04:43 PM
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2009, 12:29 PM
have u try to restart it ...as usual home and power button at the same time for 5 second...
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2009, 01:45 PM
blackra1n have been update, it can JB with new iboot@new bootrom in 3gs
This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2009, 01:48 PM
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2009, 03:55 PM
ur phone is tethered...yes, user need to use blackra1n again everytime ur reboot ur phone
kebeckham7
Nov 2 2009, 05:59 PM
u will have the solution on 4/11/2009.....download blackra1n on that day and u will unlock ur phone with blacksn0w  sneakpeak from geohot
kebeckham7
Nov 3 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Nov 2 2009, 10:42 PM) My Friend Iphone 3G Locked Due To He Upgrade Firmware Now Want To Unlock It. . Any1 Can Help? ThankYou if u want now he can use blackra1n RC2...his phone will only be an ipod for another 2 days....on 4th of november geohot will release blacksn0w in blackra1n RC3.... Added on November 3, 2009, 12:07 amQUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 2 2009, 11:15 PM) how to unlock 3.1 baseband 5.11.07 ?blacksnow also? thank you yes blacksn0w is the best and only software that can unlock baseband 5.11.07...so be patient for another 2 days. This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 3 2009, 12:07 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 3 2009, 11:58 PM
blackra1n rc3 in 1hour....for more confirmation u can wait here... blacksn0w counter Added on November 4, 2009, 12:03 amnow it safe to restore to 3.1.2 FW using itunes, baseband update and all...thats the point of blacksn0w... Added on November 4, 2009, 12:07 amQUOTE(roycearden @ Nov 3 2009, 10:21 PM) Need a quick word of advice ppl. I'm planning to upgrade my old 2G currently on firmware 3.0 to 3.1.2. I had self JB/unlocked it all this while and now i'm wondering if i risk locking down my phone/baseband with the 3.1.2. I read that the 3.1 firmware doesnt allow 3rd party apps etc. so help me clear my doubts pls. appreciate it just dun worry blackra1n rc3 comes with hacktivated and unlock.."If you are on a 2G iPhone, blacksn0w isn't an option for you. But BootNeuter is, a completely free permanent unlock for your 2G. Of course, blackra1n will work great, and even hacktivate for you".....for more u can read hereThis post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 12:08 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Urban @ Nov 4 2009, 12:19 AM) care to reply me?? Does blacksnow allows jailbreak and unlock for th new iBoot-359.3.2. I know it will be sooner or later it will be jailbroken. Just that will it be jailbreak by blacksnow?? can be JB but u need to use blackra1n everytime u reboot ur phone.ur phone is tethered like ipod 3g.... it will be sn0wing for another 30 minutes This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 12:29 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 01:06 AM
it's out...i'm testing it on my lock iphone....http://blackra1n.com/
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 01:13 AM
still restore my phone....make it to 5.11.07 and already finish.... Added on November 4, 2009, 1:19 amworking flawlessssly....omg.....try guys...it works  my lock phone...is unlock with 5.11.07 no need to reboot ur phone after installed the sn0w...wait about 5 - 10 second...and done u got a signal This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 01:27 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Giff @ Nov 4 2009, 01:23 AM) huyeah...then my ipod can bacome iphone again... u will have ur iphone again.....  ...gudluck Added on November 4, 2009, 1:40 amQUOTE(Vagrant @ Nov 4 2009, 01:37 AM) hey, may i know my jb iphone will still b jb even after i unlocked it wif blacksnow ltr??? or do i need 2 jb again?? official unlock or lock version?...if lock phone....users recommended to restore stock FW 3.1.2 and then used blackra1n to activated and used sn0w in blackra1n.app to unlock...or new bootrom? This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 01:42 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(visualfoley @ Nov 4 2009, 01:51 AM) after i click make it rain.. then the phone reboot.. but the blackrain ddnt come out.. why? did u try it again and reboot? i have experience the same thing but when i used it on my already pwnage 3gs....i have restore my phone back to stock FW and run rc3....work perfectly Added on November 4, 2009, 1:57 amQUOTE(sewerside @ Nov 4 2009, 01:56 AM) I just the iPhone 3GS from Maxis, it is FW 3.1 baseband 05.11.07 what should I do? please tell me correct or not: 1. dl the FW 3.1.2 2. dl the latest blackra1n 3. restore to FW 3.1.2 4. run blackra1n 5. done ? correct? correct....u have official unlock phone...so not to worry about blacksn0w..... This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 01:57 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(sewerside @ Nov 4 2009, 02:07 AM) one more last question before i JB... do i update to 3.1.2 from the iTunes or download the ipsw for 3GS file found in the forum? the link is directly from apple...so u can use either one Added on November 4, 2009, 2:18 amQUOTE(visualfoley @ Nov 4 2009, 02:04 AM) same thing what happen with me... finding the solution.. or do we need to jbreak without cydia? u can try full restore and JB again using blackra1n... This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 02:18 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(visualfoley @ Nov 4 2009, 02:21 AM) what i do now is.. dl 3.1.2 firmware from lowyat.. then create custom .ipsw using pwnage tools.. and then untick cydia,right that? no need to used pwnage....just download the stock fw3.1.2 and make a full restore using itunes and then JB and unlock using blackra1n with blacksn0w if u have problem with WIFI after reboot ur phone ....just reboot it again or u can go to settings>general>reset>reset all setting. but reboot it again work fine with me This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 02:27 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:24 AM) don know why i cannot update my firmware with itunes. getting error 13. using what kind of windows? windows7 or xp sp3?....and remember to add afc2add from cydia or rock This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 02:30 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 02:45 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:47 AM) got some bugs with windows 7 now....i read it from somewhere today....here is the link windows 7 sycn prob with iphone....u try it on xp sp3... blackra1n is available for cydia....add repo [blackra1n.com] This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 03:15 AM
kebeckham7
Nov 4 2009, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(malster @ Nov 4 2009, 02:54 AM) can sum1 teach me how to unlock 3gs 5.11.07 do u already 5.11.07 and already installed cydia? if yes add http://blackra1n.com to ur cydia source This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 4 2009, 02:57 AM