Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]
kebeckham7
Oct 22 2009, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ Oct 22 2009, 11:44 AM) Look for tysiphonehelp in YouTube. He has a guide on this topic with some tips and tricks to overcome a similar problem. Hope his video can help u. yeah...ty's help me alot on gaining experience on how to manage the iphone in the better ways....have a try  ...i learn to JB my 2G from him lol using quickpwn
kebeckham7
Oct 22 2009, 03:15 PM
u have selected the wrong custom kot? ur phone is unlock or lock version? try using blackra1n? or download the proper ipsw that suite ur phone condition and restore it again.
This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 22 2009, 03:16 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 22 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ColourMan @ Oct 22 2009, 03:28 PM) HOw do i know which custom firmware suit me? my phone is 3g 8Gig phone, Is there any link for me to download and restore? I totally new in these thinging. Hope to learn from you al expert. Thank you ermm...try to download activated custom firmware for ur 3g...may be it will help.
kebeckham7
Oct 23 2009, 12:35 PM
if not mistaken....3g and egde need to be on if u want to used the internet....
kebeckham7
Oct 23 2009, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Oct 23 2009, 12:38 PM) Thanks for your quick reply harmeet15. Really appreciate it! Anyway what do you mean by "otb" and not to worry about update? How do I know if mine is unlocked? And I read before this in some website that the modem firmware 05.11.07 cannot be unlocked? Well its really confusing. Sorry for my lame question.  for lock phone....baseband 5.11 cannot be unlock yet...still in progress to make it unlock...but dun know when will be release. For out of the box 3.1 @ 3.1.2 from maxis or official unlock iphone...blackrain and pwnage tools can do the job prefectly in JB.
kebeckham7
Oct 27 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(btr999 @ Oct 27 2009, 12:24 PM) im using maxis iphone 3gs. im not sure if i should jb my iphone, i wan to jb mainly coz i need to download files on safari, winterboard n free app. but at the same time im scared that jb will cause damage to phone itself. please advise there is no such thing as damaging ur phone if JB....u can explore more if u JB ur phone and know the true potential of ur phone....  Added on October 27, 2009, 2:01 pmQUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 27 2009, 01:59 PM) Interesting development, Geohot is now (possibly) working on finding exploits for baseband 5.11.. the full development of this situation is interesting and you guys can follow it on www.twitter.com/geohot his doing that because a lot of twitters and bloggers keep asking him about it....may be he can bring the good news for us and the dev team. it have been long enough for someone to find the exploit..... This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 27 2009, 02:11 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 27 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(btr999 @ Oct 27 2009, 03:09 PM) by damage i mean harm to the phone. if i jb, is it possible it crashes the system alot in the future? i havent experienced any app crash so far with the jailed one. i will lose my 1 yr warranty with maxis if i jb? and is it i can restore the phone to original state anytime i want? yes u can restore anytime u want.....i only installed the apps that i used most...winterboard,bitesms,swirlymms,make it mine,sbsetting,ultrasn0w and ifile...and my phone only crash once because of the new FW 3.1.2...mobilesubstrate have problem back than...and now stable as usual...dun worry...update always there in cydia@icy@rock....u can know ur phone better and know how to overcome the problem.  . if u feel not worth JB u can stick to ur jailed phone....unless u want more variety This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 27 2009, 03:47 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 27 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(btr999 @ Oct 27 2009, 04:11 PM) mine is 3.1.2 too....does it mean it will crash too? "back than" a few weeks ago lol... So now the apps and extenstion files have been update... So it will not crash for now...my phone has been totally stable since the update from cydia...u must now what are u going to install... And mind that to have a look at the forum or google it to search regarding software that u want to install. With those apps on my 3gs with jb fw3.1.2 working great. Stable than fw 3.0 JB. Simple way to JB is by using Blackra1n...only took u 40 second to JB This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 27 2009, 04:56 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 28 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(yhow @ Oct 28 2009, 04:09 PM) Hi guys, i got my iphone 3gs from maxis and out of the box, its os 3.1, wanna know : 1. Should i upgrade to 3.1.2 firmware through itunes and then jailbreak it using BlackRa1n? or i can straight away jailbreak in os 3.1? 2. If i download BlackRa1n RC2 means i can install ICY as well? Cause they said its unstable in RC1 3. Can i jailbreak using BlackRa1n in windows vista? Thanks so much for the help....i am lost and would certainly need some help to be enlightened  there have been problem among the users by using vista...but u can try it first...if can't, u can used windows xp sp3 to get job done...just update to 3.1.2 and JB using blackra1n RC2....geohot has been busy looking for an exploit and he has found an overflow in it...so hopefully that is the exploit that he need to unveil the unlock method....and for those want to have carrier logo again just download carrier logo fix in cydia...it works for me. simple and working....for those who love to used makeitmine with variety of carrier logo(standart) u can search using ifile or iphonebrowser or ifunbox or winscp[ system>Library>carrier bundles>Unknown.bundle] those png are working perfectly in makeitmine....u also can put custom carrier logo in it...without using ipcc files This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 28 2009, 05:22 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 28 2009, 11:53 PM
are u using vista? for redsn0w xp is recommended to used it....nothing happen? how long have u waited?
kebeckham7
Oct 29 2009, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:57 PM) 30 min i think is the iphone stuck. just now i try again in safemode..but this time is iphone stuck at "downloading jailbreak data". u want to JB ur 3.0 FW right? 2g 3g or 3gs
kebeckham7
Oct 29 2009, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 29 2009, 01:19 AM) just keep the theme that u only wanted.... and try refresh using refresh button on sb setting but a bit weird since i also JB and got loads of themes, but my i3gs is still running smooth.... same with me here....although i have mobilesubstrate used in couple off sofware that u installed...but it still smooth and fast response. u can try to kill process in the sbsetting, u can regain more memory though. but its your choice....  ...as long u are happy with ur phone...that is enough
kebeckham7
Oct 29 2009, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(rabakshoe @ Oct 29 2009, 12:47 PM) finally after 3days i sucessfully jailbreak my friend iphone2g to 3.1.2 using pwnage 3.1.4 on macbook pro now still having the problems dat occurs before upgrading . it only can send sms , received sms and only received call . I CANT CALL OUT ! why ? hmmmm still trying to figured out the problem with it . i already tried different sim card . the signal kick in nicely with full bar of reception . but i cant call out .. weird . anyone got ideas for dis do reply dis thanks . tonite after work gonna figure out a way to fix this . try to reset the network setting [setting > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings]....or u can make a fresh restore and try again This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 29 2009, 01:18 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 30 2009, 06:31 PM
u can set as activated in pwnage tools and unlock ur phone using ultrasn0w via cydia....have u accidentally update ur phone through itunes?  blacksn0w coming soon....!!!! This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 30 2009, 06:43 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 30 2009, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Oct 30 2009, 06:36 PM) nope, my phone is still on 3.0 planning to upgrade to 3.1.2 using Pwnage so all i have to do is tick the "Activate the phone" as it is asked in tutorial right? got confused because some people said that pwnage only jailbreak only thanks for that kebeckham  fell safer trying it now u r welcome...dun worry bro....the safest for me is to use pwnagetool....because it doesnt update the baseband and it can control the activated and unactivated for iphone. after u have restore ur phone...open cydia and add ultrasn0w repo....
kebeckham7
Oct 30 2009, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ Oct 30 2009, 06:41 PM) I think better u go to YouTube and watch a few more video before u start. Added on October 30, 2009, 6:43 pmDo u know when they will release it?  i dunno.....but thats what geohot said in the console... and already on it.....but there are still parts he need to be complete  ...hopefully soon enough This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 30 2009, 06:49 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 30 2009, 06:59 PM
to unlock ur carrier of course (for lock phone)....if ur phone is official unlock...no need the add repo and no need to select activated in pwnagetools.
kebeckham7
Oct 30 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Oct 30 2009, 07:32 PM) oww, just by ticking activate in pwnagetools doest unlock the phone yet i see the point now will do and update the status here later ticking activated will allow u to used all the function in iphone except the carrier (lock phone)...ok
kebeckham7
Oct 30 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(graneon @ Oct 30 2009, 10:32 PM) when you guys mention baseband i assume it means modem firmware, then my baseband is 05.11.07. i just updated my iphone 3gs to version 3.1.2 then i realized baseband 05.11.07. is still unjailbreakable. But it seem that a lot of forumers have already jailbreak 3.1.2 using blackra1n, what's your baseband? i thought when we update to version 3.1.2 it will also update the baseband to 05.11.07 . then how's is it possible that you guys still able to jailbreak it? sorry for the noob question cos i just got my iphone 2 days ago from maxis. i need to jailbreak it asap. like me...i also update my phone to 3.1.2...but the software that we use can preserved the FW from updating the baseband....but the thing is....u have maxis set and it is official unlock...so u dont need to unlock your carrier anymore...u just need to jailbreak it using blackrain. no need to worry bro if u have maxis set....  Added on October 30, 2009, 11:05 pmQUOTE(herman79 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:44 PM) after install cydia, cant open cydia, auto close cydia by itself ... =.=" any thing i might do wrong? ... using blackrain? This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 30 2009, 11:06 PM
kebeckham7
Oct 31 2009, 01:32 PM
i think blackrain is just around the corner...this is geohot words in tweeter "finally used the vm_protect patch in the kernel, now i understand the anger at it's absence from purplera1n RC1" ...