Recommended iTunes AppStore Games, News/Short Reviews/Discussion
tzxsean
Jun 24 2010, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 24 2010, 01:58 AM) I love Popcap game's PVZ. Bejeweled 2 is too girlish for my liking. I am just saying this because I don't have the 2.99$ for this game  *Wishes tzx could gift Bejeweled to me* haha...i've nvr gift app to ppl so u may need to guide me XD
korn
Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 24 2010, 01:56 AM) i only got 1 close fren who using iPhone larh..but gift apps to ppl wont do any harm ..unless system barter which tests one's trustworthiness and i've got Bejeweled 2 & PvZ I got a cousin planning to buy iPhone 4, now he also inherit all my games for free lol
triple02
Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 24 2010, 01:58 AM) I love Popcap game's PVZ. Bejeweled 2 is too girlish for my liking. I am just saying this because I don't have the 2.99$ for this game  *Wishes tzx could gift Bejeweled to me* BJ2 is a great game! one of my first purchases for Iphone!
bem69
Jun 24 2010, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM) BJ2 is a great game! one of my first purchases for Iphone! Awesome, awesome game  Especially when they brought in blitz.
tzxsean
Jun 24 2010, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(korn @ Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM) I got a cousin planning to buy iPhone 4, now he also inherit all my games for free lol for me and my fren...we take turns to buy apps and authorise each other's account QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:00 AM) BJ2 is a great game! one of my first purchases for Iphone! same here..my 1st & 2nd game on my iPhone were Bejeweled & PvZ
korn
Jun 24 2010, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 24 2010, 01:58 AM) I love Popcap game's PVZ. Bejeweled 2 is too girlish for my liking. I am just saying this because I don't have the 2.99$ for this game  *Wishes tzx could gift Bejeweled to me* I'm a match-3 addict lol, so Bejeweled 2 is a must have - one of the pioneer match-3 genre BTW AFAIK, you can't gift apps/games using your iTunes GC credit right? US Account.
Kernkraft400
Jun 24 2010, 02:04 AM
@bem69 Apasal sesat kat thread iphone games ? Haha nah just kidding man. Come in more often!
@triple02 Name all your EA purchases. Did you buy simcity? I bought most of the solid titles, but not simcity though because they have a more expensive sequel to it yes?
tzxsean
Jun 24 2010, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(korn @ Jun 24 2010, 02:03 AM) I'm a match-3 addict lol, so Bejeweled 2 is a must have - one of the pioneer match-3 genre BTW AFAIK, you can't gift apps/games using your iTunes GC credit right? US Account. Gift apps once purchased by me is absolutely free right? no matter how many receipients I gift to? too bad..all my purchases are from MY store..unless u're willing to create a MY acc
triple02
Jun 24 2010, 02:07 AM
@kernkraft I got NFS Undercover / Shift C&C Fifa10 Madden SimCity ( im a big fan of Sim series  ) so i wanted to get it no matter what  Dragon's Lair NBA Live Waiting for Monopoly and Fifa World Cup price to drop though  anyone into gifting apps? i can gift some too Im under My account This post has been edited by triple02: Jun 24 2010, 02:10 AM
korn
Jun 24 2010, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 24 2010, 02:06 AM) Gift apps once purchased by me is absolutely free right? no matter how many receipients I gift to? too bad..all my purchases are from MY store..unless u're willing to create a MY acc Man, I never try to gift purchased game  You can check your bill, is it free? Any deduction after giving the game to someone who completely don't have the game? From my POV, there will be a deduction when gift it to someone else who completely don't have the game.
Kernkraft400
Jun 24 2010, 02:09 AM
I got all that you have except for Simcity. And I have NBA live, and Tiger Wood's PGA Tour also, oh and Simpsons Arcade. Hmmph, I am just confused right now. I need to sleep before I purchase all apps and games on app store. Haha like I have that loads of money.
triple02
Jun 24 2010, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:09 AM) I got all that you have except for Simcity. And I have NBA live, and Tiger Wood's PGA Tour also, oh and Simpsons Arcade. Hmmph, I am just confused right now. I need to sleep before I purchase all apps and games on app store. Haha like I have that loads of money. Ive been noticing..and you've been lapping up all those games...I think you can open an APP STORE on your own
tzxsean
Jun 24 2010, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(korn @ Jun 24 2010, 02:09 AM) Man, I never try to gift purchased game  You can check your bill, is it free? Any deduction after giving the game to someone who completely don't have the game? From my POV, there will be a deduction when gift it to someone else who completely don't have the game. i've nvr tried b4 oso because i dun wan to waste my money I hope the gift mechanism works like reDL purchased app which is free..
Kernkraft400
Jun 24 2010, 02:14 AM
Haha triple02, that's a good one! Fifa World Cup was 0.99cents a week ago, when Fifa World Cup just started. 11th till 13th of June.
korn
Jun 24 2010, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 24 2010, 02:13 AM) i've nvr tried b4 oso because i dun wan to waste my money I hope the gift mechanism works like reDL purchased app which is free.. No I don't think so, it is cheating the sales and App Store. It can't be done There will be a trading topic all over the forum, and absolutely no more piracy when you can do that.
tzxsean
Jun 24 2010, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(korn @ Jun 24 2010, 02:16 AM) No I don't think so, it is cheating the sales and App Store. It can't be done There will be a trading topic all over the forum, and absolutely no more piracy when you can do that. haha..hope sifu who has tried gift apps before can answer our doubts
bem69
Jun 24 2010, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:04 AM) @bem69 Apasal sesat kat thread iphone games ? Haha nah just kidding man. Come in more often!
biasala, busy man's platform of choice now... hahahah This post has been edited by bem69: Jun 24 2010, 02:59 AM
liverpool red
Jun 24 2010, 07:39 AM
Street Fighter 4 230MB update!  Zangief and Cammy right? Expanded SF4, super gameloft sales.. ahhh this is indeed a good day
mmmbop
Jun 24 2010, 08:50 AM
With all these sales..
My wife is goin' to kill me..
panasonic88
Jun 24 2010, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jun 24 2010, 07:39 AM) Street Fighter 4 230MB update! Zangief and Cammy right?Expanded SF4, super gameloft sales.. ahhh this is indeed a good day  What what what? I missed out something here? SF4 has new character updates?? Since when!!