> How to get out from PTPTN blacklist?, Anyone got experience?

alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 10:28 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:22 AM)
she actually graduated in 2001. Delayed paying to 2004 because of studying master I think... erm...
Delay paying for 3 years of course kena blacklisted la. Ur colleague is lucky they din take anything else. U try delay car loan payment for few months & see whether they allow u to keep ur car. shakehead.gif
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 10:37 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:32 AM)
But unfortunately, she has to clear 100% of the RM25k in one shot. Wow!
And sad thing is, her flight money is gone. Luckily can defer the return flight and accomodation

Added on April 28, 2009, 10:32 amAnyone have experience that can make installment for the payment?
    * The borrower is encouraged to pay back the loan without waiting for the letter of claim. The period of loan repayment is based on the total loan taken as follows:

1. RM10,000 and below                          -            60 months
  2. RM10,001 to RM22,000                      -          120 months
  3. RM22,001 to RM50,000                      -          180 months
  4. RM50,001 and above                          -          240 months

* Administrative costs of 4% annually will be charged on the date of loan repayment up to 31st December 2003. From 1st January 2004, the administrative cost is reduced to 3% annually on the remaining monthly loan.
    * Administrative costs will be calculated 6 months after completion of study or termination of loan as specified in the signed agreement. No reduction is given in administrative cost.
    * Deferment of repayment can be considered for borrowers who continue their studies or who are not yet working by submitting an application. However, administrative cost will be charged during the period of deferment.
    * Administrative costs will be waived for full repayment of loan within 6 months.
    * Exemption of repayment will only be considered for borrowers who obtain first class honours for loans approved prior to 1st July 2005 ONLY by submitting an application.

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/web/english/loans/repayment
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 10:44 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:39 AM)
But this is only repayment. According to her, to get her out of blacklist, she need to pay full. She can pay instalment but
that does not take her out from blacklist. She still can't go overseas!! tongue.gif
Delay payment for sooooo long what do you expect? The credit has been brought forward month after month accumulated to the total sum borrowed if the person didn't pay since day 1. All banks do the the same.
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 10:49 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Apr 28 2009, 10:47 AM)
25k bukan satu kali bayar
i thing even rm60 oso can payu monthly?
Problem that she delay payment for so long. Credit accumulated become total sum that need to pay 1 shot.
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 10:54 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Apr 28 2009, 10:52 AM)
i think she never paid a cent right. put urself in gov's shoes.

someone borrow 10% of the amount, 2.5k from you. after 4 years still no payment, not a single cent. then she wants to go phuket to vacation

WAFAK
Thanks to jackass like those people, my brother had a hardtime getting PTPTN loan.

QUOTE(samuraikacang @ Apr 28 2009, 10:54 AM)
dude

I pay monthly for my PTPTN and doesn't get in any immi blacklist and I've travel abroad so many times.

The thing is when its time for you to pay, just pay. Your friend in 2004 already finished master right and 5 years didnt pay anything fricking money so she deserved to be blacklist and too bad for her that she need to pay lump sum to get out of blacklist. tell her to think it as bankruptcy notice.

if only she was smart.
I've been explaining that to this pillock.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Apr 28 2009, 10:55 AM
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 11:08 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:01 AM)
Wah this kind of mentality really must tembak her. Other people not paying its their business. Orang lain buat bodoh nak ikut pulak.
If the rating works I give u +1.
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 11:15 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Apr 28 2009, 11:12 AM)
sorry to hear about your friend's scenario, really bad luck... did she received warning letter asking for paying back the $$$ before being blacklisted? Luckily I pay all and settle it already...

how about income tax? if didn't pay can be black-listed also?
Bad luck has nothing to do with being ignorant.
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 11:25 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:22 AM)
It actually started way back in 2007.They are compiling names to be blacklisted and some other ways they are thinking of using to get back the money is by sending letter to ur respective company where you are working.

You wont want your boss to see that letter dont you.
Now he did...
alpha0201
post Apr 28 2009, 11:31 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Apr 28 2009, 11:27 AM)
Hey fark u ppl la. His friend defer payment because doing Masters, not becoz lari hutang.

TS, can appeal because PTPTN states that you can defer payment if you're not employed or continue studying, BUT MUST INFORM PTPTN ABOUT IT.
HELLO, now 2009 okay! That means 7 years not paying a single cent!

0.0514sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:51 PM