Discussion Football and our other halves, Light or funny moments

corez
post Apr 27 2009, 09:21 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

During a double date. Me and my mates are Utd fans.

The conversation is in BM.

Me: Lepas ni kita tengok game tau.
My to be wife: Ala, penting ke game tu? (In her manja voice)
Me: Semua game penting lah. mad.gif
My mate to his GF: Ahh,, dengar tu apa dia cakap. tongue.gif

Conclusion: United > GF.
corez
post Apr 29 2009, 02:27 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 29 2009, 02:19 PM)
When I met my wife (11 years ago, got married 5 years ago), I was already a football player for my college & later the uni. & I was already a sports enthusiast. She'd follow me to my matches, & she even followed me to watch the Malaysia Cup final in Bkt Jalil stadium a few years back. When I was playing in KL League she'd also come to my matches & sometimes if I have training on Saturdays she'll come along as well. I just have to make sure that she have something to do while waiting for me, so I'd buy her magazines, etc.

These days she'll ask whether there's a match on Saturdays or Sundays, & if there's an Arsenal match during primetime she'd do other things (like sewing or surfing the web). I've never really argued about which channel to watch with her la.. Then if there's an early CL match she'd remind me to go to bed early & normally we won't have any "programs" that nite la, if not sure cannot wake up..  tongue.gif
For me its the other way round lak. tongue.gif I have "programs" around 9ish to make me drowsy & sleep easier. Bt the time CL match started I would have 6-7 hours of sleep edy and still will be fresh for work later laugh.gif laugh.gif
corez
post Apr 29 2009, 06:22 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ervinliew86 @ Apr 29 2009, 06:17 PM)
lol... this thread is getting interesting...  brows.gif

Influence gf/wife is not an easy task to do. I've told my gf, if in the near future we're going to London, first place we're gonna visit is Ashbuton Groove, home of the Emirates Stadium. I don't care if she yell she wanna leave when we're halfway visiting the place, coz i've warned her, I might wonder around the place for a full day. biggrin.gif
During our honeymoon, we watched United vs Fulham at OT. She was a bit sceptical (never enjoy watching game on Astro) and do not want to join initially as ticket a bit expensive £100. At that time the exc rate is Myr 7.++.

However in the end she enjoyed it as the atmosphere of watching live footie is different than on telly. Or maybe she just enjoyed the Prawn Sandwich instead? hmm.gif tongue.gif
corez
post Apr 30 2009, 03:43 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Apr 29 2009, 07:44 PM)
I was once put in a situation....sex or watching football?

Thought about it for a good 1 minute....weigh up the pros and cons....still undecided....errmm..sex la.

Guys will always be guys....
Sex while watching footie lah. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

0.0171sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:25 AM