Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V2, Turion X2 2.2Ghz, HD 3450 512MB, RM2k!!!

mpnl
post Jun 9 2009, 11:07 AM

14 posts

Hi guys, just joined here.
I'm quite confused.
The specs on the first page for CQ40-401AX states that the HD3450 has 512MB dedicated memory.
But every brochure I get, always put 256MB. Even one of the seller shows me the brochure from HP. The brochure states 256MB dedicated mem for HD3450. Which one is true, 256 or 512MB?

Another thing, what is the current price for CQ40-401AX?
mpnl
post Jun 9 2009, 02:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jun 9 2009, 01:19 PM)
CQ40 401AX using a bit different chipset from the previous model and the GC is HD3450 512mb. but trust me, the difference is unnoticable. the current price for this model is RM 2049.
Really? Because I got many brochure which listed 256MB. Even the brochure from HP distributor listed it as 256MB.
I just don't want to get conned paying for 512MB while only get 256MB.
RM 2049 is the price from HP distributor. I want to know the street price, I mean the price from the seller directly.
I got an offer for RM 2000, add another RM150 for 4GB RAM
mpnl
post Jun 9 2009, 02:52 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 9 2009, 02:35 PM)
401AX comes with 512MB, just make sure that you buy the correct model
Well, I saw the HP brochure from the HP distributor. It says 256MB.
And I saw the correct model, CQ40-401AX.

That's one thing I hate about HP, you can't go to their website to check the specs!!
mpnl
post Jun 9 2009, 03:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 9 2009, 02:58 PM)
those stated in brochures just copy and paste from the old model, 125/126AX

there are a few forummers here have proved that 401ax is coming with 512mb
Thanks for the explanation, man. Appreciated it. So how to check whether it has 256/512 MB? Through BIOS?
mpnl
post Jun 30 2009, 11:04 AM

14 posts

Guys,
I got an offer for CQ40-401AX for RM1899.
Add 2GB RAM (total: 3GB) for RM 1989,
Add 4GB RAM (total: 4GB, I can keep the old 1 GB) for RM2079.

What do you guys think? Is it a good deal?

mpnl
post Jun 30 2009, 02:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 30 2009, 12:26 PM)
Free dos or included ori OS?  hmm.gif
Free DOS lah......
Ori OS add more than RM200.....
mpnl
post Jun 30 2009, 05:35 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Jun 30 2009, 05:20 PM)
whats the graphics card for CQ40-401AX ar? i forgot d. zzzz...
Radeon HD3450 512MB
mpnl
post Jul 1 2009, 09:39 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Jun 30 2009, 11:25 PM)
hahahaaa...thx bro..1st timer here...just grab 401ax for 1.8K yest...btw no webcam icon???how too activate..sory noob here
RM1800? Where did you buy it?

0.0354sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:39 AM