Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V2, Turion X2 2.2Ghz, HD 3450 512MB, RM2k!!!
influenza04
Jun 14 2009, 01:40 AM
i wanna ask something. jz bought this laptop. when i press the on button, i hear the sound that the laptop is starting. but wait awhile, ntg appears on the screen. on i see 2 white lights blinking. one on the top and the other on the left. so is there anything wrong with my laptop? and my OS is original Vista business
or it just doesnt have enough power?
This post has been edited by influenza04: Jun 14 2009, 01:45 AM
influenza04
Jun 18 2009, 01:57 AM
can anyone help me with this... im totally clueless. i bought my laptop on 13 June 2009, but a quick lookup at http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...rantyLookup.jsp , then it seems that the start date is 13 March 2009 and it ends on 11 May 2010. what is wrong? im given an old laptop or it was mistakenly keyed in as March? i bought it from LYP. what should i do now? contact HP? or the salesman?
influenza04
Jun 26 2009, 01:02 AM
hey, just wanna ask... does this mean that if i just bought my CQ40 with Windows Vista Business, i can get a free upgrade to windows 7? http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/8118749.stmanyone knows? because according to the news, if we have an existing Vista, we can have a free upgrade to windows 7. just maybe we have to pay for the mailings fees to get the windows 7 disc from HP.
influenza04
Jun 26 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 26 2009, 09:40 AM) This hav to wait Window 7 launch then know, i also hope that i can get free upgrade to Window 7, Besides, how come ur CQ40 come with Windows Vista Business?  ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I think is true, http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...dhs1&l=en&s=dhsi duno. the person said jz upgraded it for me. i just hope that can get free upgrade to windows 7. hahaha... who wanna call up HP customer service? This post has been edited by influenza04: Jun 26 2009, 12:41 PM
influenza04
Jun 27 2009, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 26 2009, 03:47 PM) O ic, but seem they only upgrade for those who purchase start from 26 june,  . Pls take a look on this link, http://h20426.www2.hp.com/program/windows7...p/en/index.htmloh shoot. this is bad:( haiz.... so sad la. tot can have an upgrade. Added on June 27, 2009, 12:23 pmwell, thats jz bad news. anyway, i've got something wanna ask. when i use my vista rite, i go into a folder full of movies. it lags... need to wait around 15secs oni can see the files. whats the problem with it. anyone facing it too? This post has been edited by influenza04: Jun 27 2009, 12:23 PM
influenza04
Jun 27 2009, 01:33 PM
nope. im using list. thats why i also duno whats wrong. or is it jz vista?
influenza04
Jun 28 2009, 02:31 AM
lolz.. if this is the case, how much discount they give? i read the news in BBC, still need to pay alot ar
jz discount around maybe rm50?
influenza04
Jun 28 2009, 11:47 AM
unless u still wanna wait lo. coz i think AMD coming up with a new processor with 1MB of cache. hmm... or release d? jz havent reach malaysia. its AMD turion x2 ultra
correct me if im wrong.
influenza04
Jun 28 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 28 2009, 06:05 PM) how much did you bought r extended waranty?? i know lowyat sell it at rm199..but my place here sell it at rm289  i plan to get it in kl but i worry abt the waranty claim in future..  199 meh? i got mine at rm99. well, warranty is that ur dealing directly with HP. not the shop anymore. even if they diagnose ur laptop got problem. you'll still have to go back to HP. check ur area got HP service centre anot lo
influenza04
Jun 28 2009, 11:39 PM
the actual price shud be around 199 or 299 there. if u go digital mall in pj, the warranty is 100++. i made survey b4 i bought at lyp. well, in digital mall they for around rm150, they bundle the 1+2 years extended warranty + kingsoft antivirus(based on av-comparatives, very lousy AV indeed. my opinion as in lousy la)
i got it from an outlet on 3rd floor i guess. ATOS. next to it is a celcom stall selling celcom modems. he charged me rm99. but im still waiting for confirmation from HP itself.
Added on June 29, 2009, 12:50 amanyway, do u guys use any laptop cooler... makes any good difference to get the laptop cool? mine jz hovering around 54-63 degree celcius after tweaking the voltage.
This post has been edited by influenza04: Jun 29 2009, 12:50 AM
influenza04
Jun 29 2009, 03:54 AM
yup. true. totally agree. it all depends on ur budget.
influenza04
Jun 29 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(yeop @ Jun 29 2009, 05:56 AM) sorry, want to confirm, then my friend already kene cheat lah, paid rm2199 to buy the 3450 512mb version, damn kawan makan kawan! well, what was included in the package? any upgrades?
influenza04
Jun 29 2009, 08:38 PM
actually if u look at the bottom, it isnt amd thats frying ur left hand. its the hard drive. wht hard drive u guys using? i got fujitsu.
influenza04
Jun 29 2009, 09:52 PM
yupz. but looks like the hdd is hotter than the cpu. hmm... but some say that the heat would spoil other parts besides the hdd and cpu.. true anot?
influenza04
Jun 29 2009, 11:32 PM
duno. it seems that if i use everest, i cant read the fujitsu hdd temp. but i cant only read my ext hdd which is using WD. urs can read its temp?
influenza04
Jun 30 2009, 02:26 AM
maybe a fujistu? i also wonder why cant read the temp. to know what hdd u using. go install everest
influenza04
Jun 30 2009, 05:20 PM
whats the graphics card for CQ40-401AX ar? i forgot d. zzzz...
influenza04
Jun 30 2009, 11:11 PM
using xp?
influenza04
Jun 30 2009, 11:41 PM
go to start > find HP mediasmart webcam
influenza04
Jul 1 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(nosbleed @ Jul 1 2009, 05:12 PM) hi, i just bought the CQ40-401AX, do you guys have the driver? vista? if vista jz go to hp website lo