FUEL, THIS MAY 09

terranova
post Jun 6 2009, 06:53 PM

1,161 posts

Have spent close to 5 hours on the game. Completed several challenges and career events. Unlocked 3 camps (maps) & bought several vehicles.

My early impression of the game so far. Not very exciting. Framerate choppy during races. Don't get a sense of speed, urgency or excitement during races. Relatively long load times (even though installed on hard disk).
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 7 2009, 12:03 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Jun 6 2009, 05:25 PM)
really? alamak was already looking forward for this game. now not sure anymore.

Nafi, have you tried this game? if you do, let me know how it is. tongue.gif

1=1, compare to Burnout Paradise, which one is better in terms of handling?
okay, fuel isn't a game that you would want to play if you want speed. The races are slow, the different vehicle handlings are pretty much the same. You drift all the time, and not the good kind of drift. Imagine PURE but less exciting and much2 slower.

The map is huge tho. It took me some 10-15 minutes to get from one side of the lake to the other. And that's only 1 tiny part of the map, there are several that make up the entire gaming world tho.

And as terranova mentioned, the races are not on the fly. You head to a pre set racing start area and press A. You'll then have to wait for the race map to load. You'll see a lot of this load screens throughout the game. it's quite long considered that i installed it to my hard drive. 15-30 secs.

The game doesn't seem to have any storyline whatsoever. You get in the game and you start racing. and that's it.

so compared to burnout paradise. Paradise was a much better game. the only thing that stands out in this game is the huge map. its definitely not really worth the buy. sad.gif I'd wait for dirt2 if i were you.
msn83235502
post Jun 7 2009, 12:51 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yeah..kind frustrated with codemaster... codemaster usually deliver a very good racing game..but fuel kinda frustrating.. but i only play for few hours..
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 7 2009, 12:56 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

feels like this game was rushed. Should've worked on it more. Could've been a great game. the premise is interesting but the gameplay isn't
Honky
post Jun 7 2009, 04:33 PM

58 posts

Well Fuel wasn't developed by Codemasters anyway, just published, only a couple of guys in codemasters Malaysia worked on it, most were on Dirt 2 (which looks and play bloody awesome at this stage XD).

0.0152sec    1.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:01 PM