♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

moniqee
post May 14 2009, 03:39 PM

7,864 posts

there's one opposite Berjaya Times Square
moniqee
post May 15 2009, 07:07 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 15 2009, 03:01 PM)
Fellas,

Some quick Q's:

1. why when someone call, sometimes they appear as number and not the name of our contact? but sometimes it will appear fine as name? what setting to be play with?has it got anything to do with whether they are in sim card or in phone contact?

2. anyone have tried skype mobile? according to my understanding, skype for symbian will be charge thru data network..is it possible to use wifi instead like windows mobile?meaning a free skype-to-skype call?

thanks a million
i second this 1st Queston regarding the contact thingy...
moniqee
post May 16 2009, 10:06 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 16 2009, 12:10 AM)
this been asked many times 1st make sure there are no phone number duplicate 2nd select phone memory only so it doest get mix up with simcard
if this question is asked many times... then TS could pinned this up at FP??

oh yeah... i like CAPDASE SOFTJACKET!! it's awesome... ^^ those who bought from e_trade_pj their tube... pls get ur capdase accessories from him as well... coz he's also selling the capdase product... if u buy in bundle... i think u can get good awesome price... ^^

i just got my capdase softjacket from him... no REGRET... ^^
moniqee
post May 16 2009, 03:04 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 16 2009, 11:54 AM)
well other than that, at what cost would NCC charge me if I were to go to them to reset it?

ALso would any phone repair shop do this? I don't think NCC opens today.
wats the problem? maybe we can help u?? then u dont have to sent it to the shop??

well... reset?? ur hp can on ar? if so.. u can go to the setting > then find the factory setting for Soft Reset... as for hard reset... it's all at FP... ^^

moniqee
post May 16 2009, 09:37 PM

7,864 posts

nice theme.. fooken ^^ sharing is caring ya...
moniqee
post May 16 2009, 10:17 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ May 16 2009, 08:44 PM)
i just found out that the difference between AP set and Ori set is around RM120.

But then AP set provide 24 months warranty, Ori only 12 months.

Anyhow, how stable is the OS of this nokia? considering it as a basic smart phone, one of the main reason i should consider ORI because of the support of the OS or update of the firmware.

very worried if i were to get AP get and have any OS problem, then the AP company might not support me as good as those Nokia centre did.

advice?
well... AP warranty n Ori Warranty is different u know..

Ori set.... if got any problems... can juz terus Hantar to any NCC in malaysia

if AP set... if any problems... ( u HAVE to go back to the shop u bought ur hp from ... ) n it depends on the shop to charge u on the repair or not... ^^
moniqee
post May 17 2009, 05:28 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ May 17 2009, 04:34 PM)
i got some prob with my fon...anyone can help?
1. call come in time, ring for 2 sec suddenly silent for 2 sec then cont ringing
2. ringing time can see the screen to "answer call" or to "mute call" but cant press anything, have to unlock, but the prob is needa unlock 3-4 times only the screen is activatated...it happens 4-5 time a week..quite irritating sometimes when answering calls in class..cont ringing..zzz
3. can suddenly hang...last week in 1 day hang 3 times...1sttime i was only sending msg, 2nd time i was browsing, 3rd time listening to music. had to take off the back cover n batt to force the fon to shut down..and restart..
pls...need help..dun wan my tube to go into "coma"..
firmware updated?

if problem still persist...

time to go to NCC lor... if Ori set... go nearest NCC

0.0348sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:45 AM