4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 08:50 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

i like to take an image in a location with geotags enabled and then go back to that location using that image in garmin, is this possible?

or using "save location" in garmin is easier?

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 30 2009, 08:51 AM
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 12:22 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 30 2009, 10:22 AM)
OK tnx for the input. Meaning only when I export to picasa then only I can view the coordinate? I was wondering other than PICASA, any other viewer able to grab or having the coordiante tagging since it's embedded...The default Windows picture viewer can't detect this geotagged coordinate  hmm.gif
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 30 2009, 10:49 AM)
so far, the easiest way to integrate with GE is still Picasa, dun know any other way haha and also no idea how to place the info on to the picture itself, i'll see what i can find ..

On the FM transmitter thingy, I'll be collecting the handsfree in 2 days time. I will try to give a short review after i mess around with it hehehe
thx guys, i have enable "gps info" in camera and i took pic then view in irfanview, the coorrdinate is not in the exif, what could be wrong arrr?

and i found this Location Tagger

Overview

With Nokia Location Tagger, you can automatically tag your location data to your pictures. As you take a picture, your GPS coordinates are saved to the EXIF header of the JPEG file. You can use this data later, for example, to locate your pictures on a map.

Location tagging functionality has now been productized, and Nokia Location Tagger will not be further developed as standalone application

===
thinking of using it to capture the coordinates.
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 12:41 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 30 2009, 12:22 PM)
thx guys, i have enable "gps info" in camera and i took pic then view in irfanview, the coorrdinate is not in the exif, what could be wrong arrr?

and i found this Location Tagger

Overview

With Nokia Location Tagger, you can automatically tag your location data to your pictures. As you take a picture, your GPS coordinates are saved to the EXIF header of the JPEG file. You can use this data later, for example, to locate your pictures on a map.

Location tagging functionality has now been productized, and Nokia Location Tagger will not be further developed as standalone application
===
thinking of using it to capture the coordinates.
prob solved, need to lock location first before taking picture.
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 12:56 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 30 2009, 12:42 PM)
@ Mikeee ..Tnx again wow..din know thsi irfanviewer so powderfull..but still having problem to understand how to print the geotagged onto photo..what is $E401 to $E407?? I cant find option to add the coordinate to the photo   sad.gif
from irfanview help file:

E401 - GPSLatitudeRef

$E402 - GPSLatitude

$E403 - GPSLongitudeRef

$E404 - GPSLongitude

$E405 - GPSAltitudeRef

$E406 - GPSAltitude

$E407 - GPSTimeStamp

@ GreyPJ, The location tagger..Dunno can work wth S60 V5..bcos it's stated for S60 V3 only..and it has been producticed...hehe dunno what it's mean  blush.gif
i think cannot work and we dont really need it, it is ady built-in in 5800.

Added on April 30, 2009, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 30 2009, 12:45 PM)
bro, u don't need location tagger ... its actually the same thing like our built in geo tagging function.

From your description and assuming you have the correct plugins in Irfanview to view exif, 1 place that i think could go wrong is u snap the photo before GPS actually LOCK down your location.
yes i have found that out just now, need to lock down first before taking pic.

If you notice, when u enable GPS info, there is a little PIN like icon on the screen ... make sure the PIN does not have a slash "/" over it ... if it have a slash, that means its not ready to geo tag smile.gif

this is very helpful, thx alot mike.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 30 2009, 12:58 PM
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 02:51 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 30 2009, 02:44 PM)
eh, guys when u press the green button,why only can see dialled calls but not received calls and missed calls? btw my garmin got problem again ==
green means dial, so only can see dialled calls.
miss and receive call just change tab above.
my garmin very stable, may be u install to many programs and it becomes problematic.

question: for incoming calls i cant seem to press the screen "answer call" icon, must use the green button to answer call. do i have to unlock first then can use the screen?

i have intermittent problem with the touchscreen, sometimes call out also cant use touchscreen, wanna use loudspeaker also cannot. anyone facing this prob?
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 03:04 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(204 @ Apr 30 2009, 02:56 PM)
I experience that before ... it didnt' occur anymore since i remove some games and use a less heavy themes... before was like all buttons missing...
i install juz one program, garmin. sad.gif
and i dont face missing button, my problem is non responsive touchscreen, touch touch touch many time to answer call no effect, have to use green button, sooo sad.

when i go to stop to demonstrate the problem, it worked ok pula.

Added on April 30, 2009, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 30 2009, 03:03 PM)
Tnx again..mikeee but need to print only can see ah...no preview & direct to the photo for easy blog/photobucket sharing?

in irfanview go to option>properties>full screen, check "show text" and paste all those $E402 $E403 in the box,

you lll see the geotag in full screen. this should be the easiest way.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 30 2009, 03:09 PM
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 03:48 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 30 2009, 03:22 PM)

greyPJ, sometimes i have this problem too .... from what i notice , i only face this problem when under direct sunlight . Normally indoor, i won't have this issue.

I'm suspecting its my screen protector. May i ask does your screen protector covers the light and proximity sensor type ? or yours is those SP with pre cut out for the sensors?

u r a very good troubleshooter leh. thumbup.gif

yes my screen protector is indeed covering the light and proximity sensor, should i cut a hole in SP to let the sensor work?
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 04:13 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 30 2009, 03:56 PM)
hehe , i was thinking that direction because this problem only happens when making or receiving calls and proximity sensor are activated during calls.

so i guess it must me the SP but i got no proof yet ... since you have the same symptom and same SP like mine, most probably it is the SP that causes the problem ... hmmm ... i think we should just cut that portion out .. well nothing to lose right ??
yes thats right nothing to lose, i am cutting it now.

thanks alot man.
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 05:22 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 30 2009, 03:56 PM)
hehe , i was thinking that direction because this problem only happens when making or receiving calls and proximity sensor are activated during calls.

so i guess it must me the SP but i got no proof yet ... since you have the same symptom and same SP like mine, most probably it is the SP that causes the problem ... hmmm ... i think we should just cut that portion out .. well nothing to lose right ??
awesome man, i have cut it and i think the prob is gone.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

tqvvvm.

Added on April 30, 2009, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(WjLye @ Apr 30 2009, 05:10 PM)
Run Garmin ---> Tools ---> Setting ---> System ---> Remote GPS ---> Assisted GPS/Integrated GPS ---> Enabled.
That'll enable your A-GPS and stop your bluetooth GPS.
Hope that solved your problem.

________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sorry for double reposting, but is there anyone there can help me with my problem ?
you should not replace the base map with gmapsupp.img. leave the base map there and just copy gmapsupp.img to the folder.

Added on April 30, 2009, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(alexang @ Apr 30 2009, 05:04 PM)
hmm..what is the code for fheck the total call time forgotten!
see first page.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 30 2009, 05:25 PM
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 07:14 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

i wonder why the headset that comes with 5800 cant be used for calls, only can listen to music.

so there is no headset for call for this hp?
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 07:19 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(204 @ Apr 30 2009, 07:16 PM)
if u plug with the remote u can talk through the remote no? and if you plug directly u can just speak to the phone.. the phone will know you don't have microphone input and activate on device microphone... smart phone  cool.gif
oh like that, let me try it out first, thx. smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 7:21 pmthe sound quality of the headset is awesome tho, much better than most mp3 player.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 30 2009, 07:21 PM
greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 07:35 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(204 @ Apr 30 2009, 07:16 PM)
if u plug with the remote u can talk through the remote no?
i just tried with headset pluged into the remote, i called and didnt hear anything, if can talk and cant hear also no use isnt it.

can you try and see? thx.

greyPJ
post Apr 30 2009, 07:43 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 30 2009, 07:33 PM)
The headset has switch beside it. If you switch to upside, the call function is off and only the music button will be on. Switch to down all button turned ON.  icon_idea.gif
thank you.

i toggled it up and down and i still cant hear phone call. may be my phone setting is not right, can only hear music.

Added on April 30, 2009, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(stormrider @ Apr 30 2009, 07:24 PM)
guys....... i have a few original charger from my old phones....... can i use it to charge my tube ? of coz using converter to convert smaller socket to charge.

Added on April 30, 2009, 7:02 pmbut the output its diffrent........ 5.7V 800mA......
see first page, it says the charger is super charger, may be can charge faster.

why not use original charger?

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 30 2009, 07:46 PM
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 12:58 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 1 2009, 11:15 AM)
my garmin keep crashing or have error... shall i delete the files inside the phone also?
this is how i find out when i face crashing prob.

backup everything using nokia pc suite, then 7370 reset the phone then try out garmin see crash or not.
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 01:29 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 1 2009, 01:17 PM)
Mine happened also. I just keep retrying.
Btw I notice after v21 now the middle button will light up for no reason even if there is no sms/miss call. You guys experience this?
go to notification light option and turn off breath light and it will stop light up, just keep event light on.

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(204 @ May 1 2009, 01:27 PM)
was searching for nokia internet radio for 5800...

come across one interesting website with alot of free app for 5800.. tot i'll share with you guys..

a few interesting app i found while browsing through..

MemoryUp Personal Free 2.7 that claims to free memory.. lets see..  hmm.gif

PowerBoot similar with the startup folder in windows..  not all app have a run on startup function and this app can be a good help for those that doesn't.
URL of the site
http://www.phoload.com/symbian
there are a few interesting games there too.. go check out and explore together so we can find great stuff and share here..  thumbup.gif
dont install too many app it will make the fon unstable.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: May 1 2009, 01:34 PM
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 07:24 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 1 2009, 03:30 PM)
bro, when you plug in the headset into the 3.5mm connector on the phone , a selection option will pop up right ?? what did you select ? try selecting headset or handsfree and see whether it works ... i'm pretty sure if you select line-out, you can use it as handsfree
thx bro, yes i did select headset or handfree but there was no no sound, i have managed to solve the problem last nite by reseting it 7370, after reseting the problem was gone and i simply restore everything, setting etc... from the backup i made before reset.

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 1 2009, 03:47 PM)
Wait, you mean breathing light and notification light is different? So what is the breathing light for? To show that the phone is switched on?  unsure.gif
btw the update for v21 via NSU is 133mb but the update via FOTA is only 3mb. Anyone knows whats going on? Or is it that NSU contains the updates for those with v11 also to update?
yes they are different, breathing light is to let you know that the fon is breathing and alive, biggrin.gif
notification is to notify you of missed call, sms etc...
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 07:32 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ May 1 2009, 07:24 PM)
there's a v21 bug with garmin now..u can't select symbols..

try typing in the address..then tap on *....once the list of symbols come out..can't select dy..

Added on May 1, 2009, 7:30 pm

Breathing light is the same as Standby light for N81 ...
can type, no problem, tested in full keyboard and mini keyboard, no prob.

Added on May 1, 2009, 7:33 pmgarmin lastest version i use.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: May 1 2009, 07:33 PM
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 10:48 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ May 1 2009, 10:33 PM)
im not sure bout you guys but my Maps can lock to GPS faster than my garmin.
So i usually load my Maps and after it locks my position, i change to Garmin
*i dont/never use AGPS
how to use Maps to lock to GPS? sorry i never use it before, i went to option there is no option to lock.

this is a nice tip, thx for sharing.
greyPJ
post May 1 2009, 11:13 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ May 1 2009, 11:00 PM)
actually when you open MAPS, you can see the bar at the bottom. it will blink yellow/red..
when its locked you'll get green
I'm not sure why MAPS can lock faster than Garmin at same spot.. If only MAPS has detailed maps like malsing
thx, i will compare maps to garmin see which one can lock faster.

even if maps is as detailed as malsing, it cost a bomb to use isnt it?
greyPJ
post May 2 2009, 08:29 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

nvm figure it out.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: May 2 2009, 08:33 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0210sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:24 AM