6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 10:17 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 28 2009, 10:13 PM)
mine is 0559425

so i dono which product code to flash to....
any idea ??
thanks.... hehe...  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Seems like your prod.code bring this value to me. 0559425: SSA_A BLUE
That's mean it's not from Malaysia. As suggested, use hong kong prod.code to get the update. For the AP set, dont know it's important or not to void your warranty. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 28 2009, 10:18 PM
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 11:21 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 28 2009, 10:20 PM)
ooh...if after updated ....
can i change my product code back to normal ???
or maintain HK product code ?

coz worried if HP rosak ..can claim warranty lo..hehe..  tongue.gif
Ya, revert it back to the ori one. (same number behind your battery)
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 11:25 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:57 PM)
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee updating my phone now. finally been waiting so long for this. Hahaha i bet those change region code regret like hell because cant wait
Nope, I'm no regret at all. I'm willing to take the risk. whistling.gif
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 11:32 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 28 2009, 11:25 PM)
the brathing like should be like ultraman.when battery is low it blink faster.
Wow, you certainly always watch your tube. sweat.gif
So, that is the function after all. thumbup.gif
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 11:43 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 28 2009, 11:35 PM)
@=.= ckyned goth is saying "SHOULD" which means that the tube is not breathing like that
Wahoho, my apologize then. zzzzzz for me. tongue.gif
@goth, suggest that thing to Nokia then. Hehehe
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 11:49 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Flash game? Still have the nav.key in v21. If they remove that, how can we control the game then? hmm.gif
ckyned
post Apr 28 2009, 11:55 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Apr 28 2009, 11:51 PM)
anyone can pin point me for vpm garmin voices links? not the halloween or elfman.
the standard garmin one, its so boring to bring for a ride...maybe star wars or optimus prime vpm.
thanks. notworthy.gif
Have you ask Uncle Google? He knows better. nod.gif

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

What is software version date you guys have in v21 Malaysia?

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 12:05 AM
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 01:50 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(hbo1301 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:31 AM)
mine is dubai set.. when i tried to update sstill not vailable.. i wanna change my product code to malaysian code.. can somebody tell me what is the malaysian code.. my tube is a red tube thanx..
0570197: APAC1 BLUE MALAYSIA
0570196: APAC1 RED MALAYSIA

For black, I dont have it. blush.gif
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 08:52 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 29 2009, 02:36 AM)
So the update is not available with NSU.
How come update over NSU is far larger? I remember someone posted here, changed the product code and updated via NSU and the size was 133mb. OTA for v21 is only ~3.5mb.

Added on April 29, 2009, 2:39 amI notice one thing(though may not be accurate for all. Before I was getting 61mb of ram after a reboot and closing all unnecessary apps. Now I'm getting 63.1mb.
On my opinion, they said NSU it's like formating your tube while the OTA is just like a patch. I prefer flashing via NSU, it makes me think all is brand new than the ugly patch with "plaster". nod.gif

ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 09:25 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 29 2009, 09:05 AM)
Yeah regretting doing OTA yesterday..sooo fast..Remembered updating my old N78 via NSU..took almost 15-20min up to completion...& using NSU, for sure all installed programmes such as Garmin & etc..wiped off!! & Back-up defitely handy using NSU..OTA, all other programmes maintained and u don't feel the umphhh.....i.e u dun feel NEW!!...haizzz..should have NSU!!..probably will try to NSU once available... hmm.gif
Yeah, I'm waiting for Malaysia fw via NSU right now, I'm currently on Finland fw. Finland fw got notification light bug.
FYI, all my program not gone after updated through NSU.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 09:28 AM
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 04:15 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(alexang @ Apr 29 2009, 03:54 PM)
yeah jz updated my phone on this morning v21.

*breathing notification light
*new interface for messaging symbols
*theme effect running smooth and better
*wifi better

and one thing everyone was talking the icons and the font changed? but i didnt release with it feel like jz a same as v20.
It changed. The font bit bolder. And the font's file now has 4 files again instead of 3 in v20. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Spetre @ Apr 29 2009, 02:42 PM)
update already...but feel like ntg change...= = if i hack my 5800xm,warranty will gone???
*Hack* of course it will void your warranty dude. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sean_tang @ Apr 29 2009, 02:42 PM)
i am red tube, i got sometime hang after receiving call. I think it is firmware bug, i guess. Hope it will be resolve in the new firmware.
What is your fw version then? I'm not experiencing that kinda stuff

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 04:18 PM
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 04:20 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(alexang @ Apr 29 2009, 04:18 PM)
have to take another tube that havent update yet to compare and see =]

what do you mean font's file now 4 files again instead of 3 in v20?

in the 'display' font size i only can see normal, large and small is that correct?
The file that I'm mentioning about is only important when you want to edit/change/customize your font.
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 04:47 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(stendek @ Apr 29 2009, 04:35 PM)
hello, new user here....bought red tube 5 hours ago Rm1280...
i'm update to version21 firmware through maxis WAP and cost Rm30....my credit burn...i'm so stupid...hahaha
burn baby burn
Welcome to the club stendek. Wooo, that sure burnt you a lot. Hehehehe
Why not use Wi-Fi instead of wap?
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 04:57 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(alwynchunn @ Apr 29 2009, 04:54 PM)
i am the new black tube user ~~
Welcome to the club alwynchunn, hope you enjoy with your tube. icon_rolleyes.gif

ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 05:04 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Another choice is Slick, some said it more secure than fring. [LINK]@assya

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 05:04 PM
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 06:06 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 29 2009, 06:02 PM)
why the battery so weak one? i have to charge it everyday, unlike e71 the battery last for 1 week.

is my battery defective or everyone also charge daily?
How long have you been with tube? The battery will increase its capacity about two month ++ usage. My tube can last about 3days for the record. (GSM, Brightness low, always lock the phone, listen to music +- 2 per day). I'm charge the phone when warning msg is pop out or flat.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 06:08 PM
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 06:18 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Apr 29 2009, 06:02 PM)
(J-Slade here.. using my gf's username)

I just updated to v21 and I found an incredibly stupid change.

The cache for web browsing is now categorized under folders. Now you can't clear your web cache easily which means your phone memory is gonna get lesser and lesser as you browse more websites..  doh.gif

previously when it wasn't in folders you can just Mark All > Delete but now you basically cant and to clear cache u got to navigate one by one folder and clear the insides  doh.gif

For those of you wondering where the browser cache is, its in C: System > Cache (you need Y-browser to view your system folder)
*edit*
actually coming to think of it, I'll just go ahead and delete the cache folder itself sleep.gif
Can't delete cache? How about you take a look at here, Browser > Options > Clear privacy data > Cache. icon_rolleyes.gif
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 06:33 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 29 2009, 06:23 PM)
only 3 days. smile.gif
i have to charge it 3 times already.
didnt know capacity increase with time, first time hear this.
2 days is not that good isnt it? the battery isnt that strong compare to other model.
i dont listen to music, but these few days i have been testing out garmin, may be gps eat alot of power.
i charged it full yesterday at 6 pm, this morning test garmin for a while then battery left only 1 bar around noon.

probly my battery got prob.

thx guys.
Just 3 days? Give your tube time bro. See the the result after 2 month ++ if not increasing, then you can call it a problem.
GPS certainly has big power consumption. Same goes with Wi-Fi, 3G etc.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 06:36 PM
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 06:40 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 29 2009, 06:36 PM)
For those who already update the firmware to v21, is anyone ind enuf to tell how to do so? As i try to check with Nokia software updater, The firmware still v20.
Any help will be appraciated!
Dial *#0000# > Options > Check for Updates (Requires RM when using GSM/3G , free with WiFi --public WiFi tongue.gif)
ckyned
post Apr 29 2009, 07:54 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(alexang @ Apr 29 2009, 06:57 PM)
ckyned

have a look. the icons and font is bold on this 2 pics?

OIC, my apologize with that because I'm currently with Finland fw right now. sweat.gif
So, Malaysia fw no change had been made with the font. blush.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@GothFebrio : Is it possible to update my fw v21 finland to fw 21 malaysia ? Last night I tried, I got failed (via FOTA)

This post has been edited by ckyned: Apr 29 2009, 08:01 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:04 AM