4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:18 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(ong0708 @ May 14 2009, 02:17 AM)
can any1 help me plz...

i jz bought my red tube two days ago with garmin installed inside...
jz now i had made a soft format to my phone n my garmin application is now gone...
i hv no idea what can i do now to retrieve it back...
any1 can help me with this problem???

ur help will be much appreciated...

thx in advance...
install ur garmin back smile.gif

refer page 1
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:44 AM

1,219 posts

it is FONTS dude.
not FONT
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:50 AM

1,219 posts

its one single .ttf file that u rename it according to the sample.
its just one .ttf, but have 4 copy of it.
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:56 AM

1,219 posts

wait. im trying to make the screenshot.

Added on May 14, 2009, 3:03 amuser posted image

there's 3 copy of same font there.
then rename each of it to

s60sc_c.ttf
s60tchk_c.ttf
S60ZDIGI.ttf

but make sure when ur folder option for show file extension is unchecked, no need to make .tff at the end of each file.

This post has been edited by asrul: May 14 2009, 03:03 AM
asrul
post May 14 2009, 03:15 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ May 14 2009, 03:13 AM)
ok so at the end of the process i jus need to have

s60sc_c.ttf
s60tchk_c.ttf
s60zdigi.ttf

inside my fonts folder /inside the resources folder/ inside the F:\
but when u disable show file extension at folder option. it will only become
s60sc_c
s60tchk_c
s60zdigi
asrul
post May 14 2009, 10:25 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ May 14 2009, 03:21 AM)

Added on May 14, 2009, 3:45 amthx to akkihiko and asrul. i hav finally done it....=.=

no offense but i think there is something wrong with the fonts sample provided at the front page...doesnt seem to work. i dl my own fonts and rename them. works instantly  nod.gif

thx guys for the help  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
glad that finally u can make it icon_rolleyes.gif
asrul
post May 14 2009, 07:54 PM

1,219 posts

my stylus holder just broke sad.gif
suddenly my stylus loose from its place.
asrul
post May 14 2009, 10:16 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2009, 10:08 PM)
Any other users have the same problem?? if so then that means firmware problem liao
mine having this problem before.

but now v21 doesnt have it anymore
asrul
post May 14 2009, 10:37 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(phantom88 @ May 14 2009, 10:18 PM)
Aiks! Bad news it seem. Any other people having the same problem? Can NCC fix the problem? Appreciate the advise. P/S: newbie here.

Thx
NCC will fix that for u
asrul
post May 15 2009, 12:48 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ May 15 2009, 12:33 AM)
hi,

need help.
i installed talking dictionary onot the phoe but when i try to start it, the following msg came out...

dictionary not found, you should install the dictionary package.
now i deleted the file. i also installed touch piano and it's ok.
QUOTE(crixalisrox @ May 15 2009, 12:35 AM)
i also facing same problem wif u for the talking dictionary....
any1 please help....
need to install meh?
my pre-installed dictionary that came with v20 firmware upgrade also can talk sweat.gif
asrul
post May 15 2009, 12:49 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 15 2009, 12:48 AM)
Guys can i use any fonts from the website? Or only some?
The 1st one that ts gave us seems to have problems..
what kind of problem do u have?

basically u can use any ttf font nod.gif
asrul
post May 15 2009, 01:09 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ May 15 2009, 12:59 AM)
hi asrul,

i bought the phone for my wife....she's chinese ed so english not good.
so she use it for work......
erk. what i mean is, my phone automatically have talking dictionary when i upgrade to v20 nod.gif
asrul
post May 15 2009, 09:31 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 15 2009, 01:39 AM)
the fonts are too high.. looks cut off..
try to adjust the font size to small.
i mean ur phone's font
asrul
post May 15 2009, 11:12 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ May 15 2009, 11:07 AM)
Create a folder called vehicle in the garmin folder.  Go to the official garmin website and download the various icons. they have a lot there.  Then go to settings and change the vehicle icon.  Can even have a boy running around smile.gif
i cant find it dude blush.gif
asrul
post May 15 2009, 02:17 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(barney @ May 15 2009, 02:09 PM)
guys, i accidentally 1 of my pictures to "set as call image". damn...now all calls that come in i will see that pics! Now how do i remove this Set as call image things?

its from the picture --> option---> use image---> set as call image

who know how do i remove this? i dont want to see the same pics for all the calls that come in!
setting>personal>theme> call image.. set it to theme image or none.
asrul
post May 15 2009, 03:01 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 15 2009, 01:02 PM)
I got tired and started mucking around with emergency calls(and actually accidentally got the operator online as well  tongue.gif  )

But I can see that the phone has loaded because when the phone shows code error, I can see the My Nokia registration in the back ground. I did the 3 button reset before.

Heck I can even receive SMS. WTH is going on!!
I just want my lock code back!!  cry.gif

ANd one more thing, I can even access phone contents(albeit slowly). I have to deliberately put in a false code, get the code error message which gives me split second acess to the interface.  laugh.gif
i have read somewhere on how to change ur lock code to default wink.gif
asrul
post May 16 2009, 11:42 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ May 15 2009, 09:39 PM)
One odd thing abt 5800xm is that to go to the Main Menu you have to press the centre white button. There is no straight forward way to access the main menu thru Touch Screen.
There is one work around for this. You can give a shortcut for "Menu" on the Home Screen  . Now you can directly access the main menu by simply tapping the Menu Shortcut on the Home Sceen  Grin.

for those who don't know where to set shortcuts,
go to Menu>Settings>Personal>Home Screen> ShortCuts
Then for one of the 4 Shortcuts select "Applications" > "Menu" .
Make sure you have the Home Screen Theme set to Shortcuts in
Menu>Settings>Personal>Home Screen>Home Screen Theme
thanks for the tips smile.gif
really like this, since i really want the menu to be accessed from the touch screen itself.

it would be better if the shortcut bar can be moved to the lower area of the screem brows.gif

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 16 2009, 10:54 AM)
How?

Please tell me!
i cant remember rclxub.gif

but for sure u gonna need third party software on ur pc, and then browse ur tube through ur pc, then edit some file to make ur lock code become 00000
asrul
post May 17 2009, 12:22 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 17 2009, 12:16 AM)
Yes
Btw, screw the black tube... I'm going for a white tube!

drool.gif
where did u bought this?
asrul
post May 17 2009, 12:32 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 17 2009, 12:24 AM)
About RM30+
Haven't buy la... but planning to. I remember last time I saw some tutorials very easy to open the front cover. This mod is gonna be so awesome  rclxm9.gif
where to buy?

expected price? drool.gif

Added on May 17, 2009, 12:32 am
QUOTE(alwinc @ May 17 2009, 12:31 AM)
is there any free acrobat reader for 5800?
no

This post has been edited by asrul: May 17 2009, 12:32 AM
asrul
post May 17 2009, 05:12 PM

1,219 posts

anyone know the price of original casing for this phone?

my stylus holder loose already sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0433sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:58 PM