♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

stimix
post Apr 30 2009, 08:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Nokia maps is not up to date compare wth the free maps available in both links inside my siggy. Lotsa newer roads not updated. & the navigation voice need monthly/yearly suncription ..1 mth~RM40!!

Garmin maps..u buy once ~RM80-RM120 for genuine micro SD card...& thereafter...the maps updates from both websites below are FREE..& FYI, malfreemaps update their maps Every Monday!!

QUOTE(mhzm @ Apr 30 2009, 07:56 PM)
wats the different between the nokia maps and garmin xt.. havent install garmin yet but which one is better?.. if the same i might just use nokia map..

Added on April 30, 2009, 8:17 pmNokia maps is not up to date compare wth the free maps available in both links inside my siggy. Lotsa newer roads not updated. & the navigation voice need monthly/yearly suncription ..1 mth~RM40!!

Garmin maps..u buy once ~RM80-RM120 for genuine micro SD card...& thereafter...the maps updates from both websites below are FREE..& FYI, malfreemaps update their maps Every Monday!!

QUOTE(mhzm @ Apr 30 2009, 07:56 PM)
wats the different between the nokia maps and garmin xt.. havent install garmin yet but which one is better?.. if the same i might just use nokia map..
This post has been edited by stimix: Apr 30 2009, 08:17 PM
stimix
post May 1 2009, 09:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

@gyuunyu & @intune,

FYI, No direct advertisement allowed in discussion forum..the link in your siggy is ebuf..no need the click me thingy..Otherwise you probably getting warning from the Moderator here ..well I'm not the moderator here & don't intend to report too..better delete all your advert postings b4 the moderators here see it..

This post has been edited by stimix: May 1 2009, 09:34 AM
stimix
post May 1 2009, 10:09 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

B4 going, try to charge the phone 1st..probably battery drained. I kena few time b4 on N78..suddenly the phone died..& can't even switch on...Even during initial stage of charging ~30Sec, u can't switch on too..damn scary..but after 30Sec, a beep sound came out & I can switch on again
stimix
post May 1 2009, 06:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

OK posted the geotagged photo & click on the add maps..but instead of linking to google maps it goes to yahoo maps.. sad.gif biggrin.gif ..Will try picasa later
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ May 1 2009, 10:35 AM)
@stimix... how was ur geotagging with flickr? smile.gif
stimix
post May 1 2009, 07:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Nowadays..there are lotsa free wifi hotspot around Klang Valley...Even certain Mamak & chinese kopitiams also gaving WIfi..just order one teh Tarik & u can download there...Those Mamak/Kopitiam normally having password protected..just ask the password from them..I f u are staying in Puchong, I can recommend you the whole list of Free Puchong wifi restaurant..available in the /kopitiam - Puchong thread..too

QUOTE(ace9a @ May 1 2009, 07:02 PM)
so long....lame.
I guess i had to find a free WIFI outside  rclxub.gif
stimix
post May 3 2009, 06:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm one that switched from keypad phone to touch screen PDA & thereafter back to keypad bcos I hate WM virtual keypad...However fall in luv again wth 5800 & suprisingly the touch screen is much better than my previous touch screen PDA phones..

BTW, This morning while mountain biking wth Garmin MXT tracklog recording switched on + race Chono data logging..I encountered 1 serious bug in Garmin MXT on this V21!

Once I wanted to save a road POI..for eg Jln 21/30....upon pressing the Symbol menu of "/"..It can't return back to main menu..My garmin hang & have to switch on & off!!

This post has been edited by stimix: May 3 2009, 06:14 PM

0.0465sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:21 PM