QUOTE(wootootoo @ May 7 2009, 12:31 PM)
ah~~~~ problem solve. how about using the full screen QWERTY? is there any dictionary for it?♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
May 7 2009, 12:37 PM
259 posts Joined: May 2006 |
May 7 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Niuminoid @ May 7 2009, 12:38 PM) i think is on the back of your battery. i only worry AP set product code have manualy change by seller with 3rd party sotfware.any way to check the product code by pressing any number beside checking with the sticker? |
May 7 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ May 7 2009, 02:09 PM) thanks for the info, i will try to google around for JAF/PHOENIX.just wondering, my AP set product code sticker show is from British Isles. how come my setting>phone>language>phone language> avaleble in English, Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia and Chinese? does this mean my tube have been hack by 3 party software before? sorry for asking too much, im a troublesome gal (MUN TAE SIU LUI). |
May 8 2009, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ May 7 2009, 07:30 PM) Some AP set IMEI no is not tally between box, h/p & sticker. Try to use apps like "DeviceInfo Beta" or "PhoNetInfo" to get the correct IMEI no. Go to first page and search for the apps. Hope this help. i know the IMEI no is not the same with the box. thats why i wanna know what product code they key in my tube. i will check the 1st page for more info. just hoping is there a way to check my tube product code register in my tube by keying in numbers. thanks Added on May 8, 2009, 8:46 am QUOTE(haobeck @ May 7 2009, 08:45 PM) this is what im afraid of.......thats why im asking all about how to check my product code beside checking the sticker. i think maybe difference product code support diffrence language. Added on May 8, 2009, 8:48 am QUOTE(tachlio @ May 7 2009, 09:35 PM) huhu, i took the risk to reinstall my V21 using NSU, + Format my Memory card.. Hahahaha~...... Want to get a fresh new condition, wish me good luck ^^ are you using AP set? let us know what is the outcome. best of luck Added on May 8, 2009, 8:55 am QUOTE(tcmean @ May 7 2009, 10:15 PM) I can assure you that there are no differences in between the firmware on NSU and the one you've updated through FOTA. It's the same firmware. That's the reason you're getting the same back. Those that do not have shutter sound in camera while they were on v10, v11 or even v20 is because they may on europe version of firmware before. I believe their set are being 'hard' flashed into Europe version although their product codes show the other. As someone has mentioned before that Europe version of firmware has the capability of turning off the shutter sound. And if you google around, you can actually find that there are other means of flashing your firmware into your phone. So, please don't believe that flashing through NSU will actually gives you more. It's actually the same. You want camera shutter sound off, you can either change your product code to Europe one and flash it through NSU or you can actually install the patch available which is shared in a few pages back. The patch is definitely working fine. hi, may i know beside using JAR or Pheonix to check my AP set product code, is there any other way to check it.I think you were making a wrong assumption here. like keying number or things like that.... please advice. This post has been edited by myliew: May 8 2009, 08:55 AM |
May 8 2009, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 8 2009, 01:26 PM) So 5800 is really full of problems? I'm having reservations about getting one now. No don't say "it's up to ur luck, every phone also got problems" becos with 5800 it seems the chances of having problems is so much higher for me, i did not install any 3rd party software and the phone works great off couse there are still room for improvement. dont worry, just buy it |
May 8 2009, 06:38 PM
May 12 2009, 07:03 PM
try to update my 5800 APset with FOTA. wait......then it download........then ask to install.......then install .......finish install..........auto restart ......then..... it say "unable to update".
but anyway my tube move faster then before, maybe is because of the auto restart. hahahah why ar???? anyone try update AP set to V21? anyway pls advice |
May 12 2009, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ May 12 2009, 07:39 PM) v20.0.012i try 2nd time > check for update > detact v21 > software update > downloading from nokia > install now > back up > phone may no to used > restarting phone > phone not updated, update package now compatible and contact Nokia. so.....now still v20 lor....haha any tips and hints? |
May 13 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ May 12 2009, 08:25 PM) are you having the AP set too? wonder the chinese support will still in after up grade.Added on May 13, 2009, 7:02 pm QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 13 2009, 07:28 AM) pdf reader - read pdf where can i get PDF reader for free?best task man - better task manager for u KillMe - more or less like task man PhoneTorch - to use double LED as phone torch timer - coz Tube dont hv pre-loaded stopwatch Added on May 13, 2009, 7:07 pm QUOTE(hellwaker @ May 13 2009, 09:04 AM) As simple as below. ya....without the A-GPS the lock on is damn slow...- Garmin is not free, you need to pay to get the code to unlock garmin. Without the code you cannot use the integrated GPS. Which is useless. - Once you unlock garmin, voice nagivation is free to use from this point onward with or without A-GPS. - Garmin with assisted gps need to pay as it uses your telcon to send data packet to satellite to get a faster lockon, the amoung is small but I do not know how much. it will not charge you anymore once you get a gps lockon. So everytime you try go get a lockon (with agps), it will charge u. Voice navigation is free. - Garmin without assisted gps no charge. Voice navigatio is also free. But lockon to the satellite will be a bit slower. I am not sure about Nokia Maps, but the app is free you can download from Nokia. how about network based? do we need to Disable it for free? what does the network based for? This post has been edited by myliew: May 13 2009, 07:07 PM |
May 15 2009, 08:11 AM
up sad after upgrade to v21.
Problem:- 1-chinese gone 2-photo cant edit 3-photo album not showing sdcard photo after connect to usb 4-photo album not showing sdcard photo after moving some photo to others folder (to solve problem 3 & 4 need to snap a photo, only it will detect all photo from sdCard) 5-cant remain my "Memory in use" for messaging at E: always auto switch to C: Pls PM me, i be at out station for few days, and uneble to keep up on this furom. pls advice..... Pls help!!! This post has been edited by myliew: May 15 2009, 08:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0593sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:44 AM |