♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

keivin1991
post Apr 29 2009, 12:07 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 28 2009, 11:55 PM)
Have you ask Uncle Google? He knows better.  nod.gif
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

What is software version date you guys have in v21 Malaysia?
mine is 02-04-09
custom version also this date
keivin1991
post Apr 29 2009, 07:28 PM

307 posts

guys...not sure whether it is posted before but check this video out ~~

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by keivin1991: Apr 29 2009, 07:29 PM
keivin1991
post Apr 30 2009, 10:00 PM

307 posts

aiseh,,,, my garmin seems to have some problem...
only get red signal ...i tried the spots where i usually get FULL signal but it is still red...

guys... your positioning options are like how ?? is mine suppose to be like this ?

positioning server use - Always Ask

Access point - Diginet

server address - supl.nokia.com

positioning methods - assisted GPS,integrated GPS and network based all enabled

any ideas ??

fyi = i have did soft and hard format a few times then did the firmware upgrade.
keivin1991
post Apr 30 2009, 10:24 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 30 2009, 10:15 PM)
I used digi also. But when use my celcom bb simcard the I can lock my garmin with agps. I think I would be digi's problem though.
If not, maybe v21 rare bug? I was experienced this kinda thing when I upgraded my firmware to v21.
It was on the changelog.  nod.gif
at first i thought it is caused by me sim card not having any credit but when i reloaded then still cannot lock on...red signal saja .. hmm.gif

i guess i'll wait a few more days or maybe try with different sim card.
keivin1991
post Apr 30 2009, 11:09 PM

307 posts

wow i just noticed that the star key during messaging '*' pops up a window for the symbols unlike in v20 where it 'jumps' to another page. with the theme effects on, it slides ~~ thumbup.gif

maybe i am slowpoke lol
keivin1991
post May 1 2009, 07:53 PM

307 posts

hmn...my garmin hor, keep getting RED low signal....i don't think it's the signal problem ...maybe software ...

should i do hard rest or just reinstall garmin o.0 ??

keivin1991
post May 1 2009, 08:20 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ May 1 2009, 08:00 PM)
Have you tried my advice last night? Change simcard? I did reinstalled the garmin, but still the same with digi simcard.
today went out with friends but forgot to change sim card and try doh.gif
i'll do it tommorow ~~

but WHAT IF change sim card then can pakai ??? then what to do with garmin == since it only works on different sim card ohmy.gif
keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 12:03 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ May 1 2009, 08:58 PM)
check this setting

Apps > Location > Positioning > Positioning methods
+Assistted GPS
+Intergrated GPS
+Network based

and also

Apps > Location > Positioning > Positioning server
+Positioning server use = Automatic
+Access point = Maxis 3G / Celcom 3G / Or Digi 3G
+Server address = supl.nokia.com
icon_rolleyes.gif
i don't have Digi 3G in my list of access points ... i have
Diginet, Digi GPRS, Digi MMS, Digi Stream , Digi WAP, Digi internet.... bla bla but no Digi 3G.

hwo to get the Digi 3G ? through #128* ? unsure.gif

keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 02:35 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ May 2 2009, 02:16 PM)
Hey,

Some people in another forum got windows 95 working on the 5800xm

http://www.dotsis.com/mobile_phone/showthr...9768#post869768
shakehead.gif
should get vista to work on the tube rolleyes.gif
keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 08:04 PM

307 posts

hey guys ~~ i see some ppl using symbian plus on the tube but i cant run the app after installation and it said Series60ProductId missing wor ..
keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 08:47 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ May 2 2009, 08:24 PM)
Hey man where did you get the symbian plus app from? Been looking for it.... Ok found the website but it is in chinese... can't read it ... sad.gif  What is the latest version?  Is it v1.91? Cause i found that in english
i dl it from other sites... but when i install..it will say "Series60ProductId missing, continue anyway ? "
then when i finish installing and open the app, it will say "Not supported" .

ckyned and aspire has it installed ...waiting for them tongue.gif
keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 10:27 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 2 2009, 10:15 PM)
i want my garmin to be ok... someone help me solve problem le
either you pay $$ to solve it OR wait one week for the gathering to solve it for free. tongue.gif
keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 10:33 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 2 2009, 10:29 PM)
... i baru 14 camne nak go KL... someore i stay in klang and my parents so strict... XD nobody helps me bout my garmin in here doh.gif
lol...me 17 ~~ but still bit young to travel so far lol .. tongue.gif

what was your problem again ?
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 12:07 PM

307 posts

aspire ~~ how do you install symbian plus ?? you using the s60v3 right ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by keivin1991: May 3 2009, 12:07 PM
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 12:27 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ May 3 2009, 12:21 PM)
Sorry bro? Me with Symbian plus? You must be mistaken.  sweat.gif
oh yea lol ...you were replying to the ts with symbian plus doh.gif didn't notice the line under that sweat.gif

my bad laugh.gif
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 12:46 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ May 3 2009, 12:33 PM)
New fw requires 4 fonts like v11 (not sure about v10). I think that's your tube that symptom I suppose because I've check my v21 finland firmware, certainly contain 4 font files. I hope that should be the same number of files with Malaysia fw one.
I dont even remember that post.  whistling.gif
Even though this should be the iPhone killer, but I dont think I should really imitate iPhone. You feel me?  nod.gif
Just wanted to test new stuff laugh.gif

found one cool app called WifiRadar,
comes handy when you need to locate the source tongue.gif
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 01:29 PM

307 posts

Wifi Radar v1 For Nokia
[Thursday, April 23, 2009 | 0 comments ]

Viking Informatics Ltd Wifi Radar v1.00 For Nokia
FEATURES
* displays nearby access points on a cool animated radar screen
* sounds an alarm when an available connection has been found, and displays it on the screen
* lists nearby WLAN access point.

Main screen
The main screen shows detected wifi networks.
Red dots: closed networks
Yellow dots: undetermined networks
Green dots: Opened networks, or networks with stored password.
At startup, all detected networks will be yellow, and after trying one after each other,
they will be either green or red.

Size: 5.19 MB
source of picture : shop my symbian
source of description : nokia fever

tested, so far no errors. Walked around the router in my house and it seems to be ok smile.gif
will go to college and test again on monday laugh.gif
see whether i can track down the source sweat.gif

This post has been edited by keivin1991: May 3 2009, 01:35 PM
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 03:14 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ckean_ng @ May 3 2009, 02:59 PM)
hi anybody here done V21 update?

anything need to be aware or backup data?

those application installed need to reinstall again?

yea most of the tubers have updated to v21. backing up the data is just for precaution just in case anything goes wrong which is quite rare.

applications don't need to be reinstalled again unless you perform hard or soft reset as some 3rd party applications will be gone after doing that.

easiest method is to update directly through wifi.
type *#0000# then select 'check for updates"
then it will download the 3mb file.
after finished downloading, it will ask whether to install or not.
make sure you back up your files before installing.
then just run the update.

(any misleading information please do tell sweat.gif )
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 05:07 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ May 3 2009, 04:51 PM)
the nokia photo browser i found it is quite lag.. do u guys have any issue on it? or i just too picky on the lag issue hmm
if you compare to iphone then sure lag lol.
but if you compare to running on v20, now is must better.
the kinetic scrolling is not so mechanical and the caching of photos are faster.
a great advantage of this app is it lets you to browse through your pics in mere seconds.

keep in mind this is still a BETA version. rolleyes.gif
keivin1991
post May 3 2009, 05:33 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ May 3 2009, 05:26 PM)
i reckon this app will drain the battery very fast
lol ...of course don't let it run for long..just use to find source or just for fun laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0252sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:26 AM