10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

playerseeker
post Jul 26 2009, 08:45 AM

630 posts

w-o-a-h............u can actually get lower than 20c in aircon room????????
playerseeker
post Jul 26 2009, 12:29 PM

630 posts

puffer:)
playerseeker
post Jul 26 2009, 06:13 PM

630 posts

yea....forgot one of the forumer told me bout assassin snail and i did a read up bout it..went to LFS and ask....she knows bout it but she said she nvr take in before such snail...dem...so only way is mini puffer...but like chuppy said...puffer is aggressive and after finishing the snail..they will come hunting ur shrimps and also fish...they will nip on the fin of the fish and stuffs...

i heard some ppl isolate the puffer after the puffer finish the job...well..u can try the cucumber method 1st smile.gif
playerseeker
post Jul 26 2009, 06:19 PM

630 posts

bro...snails are no good once it overpopulated...lol......i used to be very happy when i have one ramhorn snail....bloody hell..didn know snail boom..!!hahahaah....threw that ramhorn snail into longkang straight...i know it's cruel...but.....sigh..sad.gif

unless u wan feed ur dwarf puffer with those snails....lol...

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Jul 26 2009, 06:19 PM
playerseeker
post Jul 28 2009, 08:24 AM

630 posts

why shortpants?? dun tell us u're quitting??? sob
playerseeker
post Aug 3 2009, 10:56 PM

630 posts

+1 to chuppy's suggestion..

personally i'm not against those big fish shop but they tend to act great as if without you..other ppl will still buy from them...so they dun really entertain u...

i had a nice chat with the worker in fishop on my 1st visit....exchange thoughts and she helps....

those big shop..nah..just go in grab the things u wan then chao... biggrin.gif

okay....now i need to shut up already..

smile.gifsmile.gif
playerseeker
post Aug 4 2009, 09:41 AM

630 posts

yea..true...the interesting part of scaping is enjoying the process itself....

do everything urself and get unlimited self satisfaction at the end of the day when seeing ur work is giving result....

and self satisfaction..is priceless
playerseeker
post Aug 4 2009, 05:13 PM

630 posts

2nd tank empty a?? is it working as sump tank??
playerseeker
post Aug 5 2009, 10:14 AM

630 posts

wat fish jumping out....some fishes are known as jumping fish as they are prone to jump out from tank...i dunnu much bout fauna but my tetras and guppies are still happily swimming there...lol.......but i saw my crs swimming right below the surface of the water....wondering crs will jump out or not...lol

btw...wonder padang besar there got any LFS ???

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Aug 5 2009, 11:15 AM
playerseeker
post Aug 5 2009, 09:56 PM

630 posts

yea....cheapo like me..i even ask for discount when i buying riccia...lol!!!
playerseeker
post Aug 7 2009, 12:37 AM

630 posts

fan can reduce but be prepare to get around 1-2c drop only....u can shift ur tank to place where got very good air ventilation as well... smile.gif smile.gif......
playerseeker
post Aug 10 2009, 07:59 AM

630 posts

i believe blackout method is for green algea only..doest affect much on BBA
playerseeker
post Aug 12 2009, 08:42 AM

630 posts

bro...sorry but this thread is about freshwater planted tank eh.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
playerseeker
post Aug 17 2009, 08:01 AM

630 posts

lol...cant wait for my marsilea and glosso to grow....just planted them last saturday.....now my black sand became "brown" because of bacter100....lol.....but the shrimps are eating them...
playerseeker
post Aug 18 2009, 08:33 AM

630 posts

when glosso start growing vertically..meaning the lighting is not enuf and they're climbing to get more light... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif...like zangetsu case..add more light.....glosso will grow horizontally biggrin.gif:D
playerseeker
post Aug 18 2009, 04:24 PM

630 posts

i cant see as well..

btw...i faced such problem before.....when RCS population is more than CRS....CRS will get bullied...by nature...RCS is more aggresive....and yea....my CRS mati all in my RCS tank

btw..check ur water parameter tho.....temperature is not the only important thing that u need for CRS..NO3,NO2,PH those are important too.......maybe do a 20% WC everyday for 2 to 3 days and see how.......
playerseeker
post Aug 19 2009, 08:18 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Aug 19 2009, 12:02 AM)
tq all... need to find tester kit first.. any idea how much it will cost?
it's around rm50 like this...depending on the brand....i got myself a 5 in 1 testkit...dunnu wat brand for rm42 bucks....JBL's is around rm55 like this... smile.gif
playerseeker
post Aug 19 2009, 10:45 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(red_dream83 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:45 AM)
i tot it rm100++ for 5 in 1 testkit... where u bought it??
QUOTE(pakutekan @ Aug 19 2009, 09:33 AM)
waaa... where do u get it? coz i faound at shah alam rm20 for only PH tester..
nah..not tat expensive....i brought it from KW,penang biggrin.gif

but LFS near my house also selling rm50+ for JBL's rclxms.gif
playerseeker
post Aug 19 2009, 02:15 PM

630 posts

ahh?? wat u mean kirim from me?? lol

i'm staying in mainland tho biggrin.gif
playerseeker
post Aug 23 2009, 06:42 PM

630 posts

elo elo........weekend ending soon...wat have u guys done to ur tank?? any major rescaping or just normal WC or started a new tank??

i just did normal WC only...lol

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.3315sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:27 PM