Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need help in signing up Maybank/CIMB acc, I am only 17~~

SUSnordingh
post Apr 23 2009, 11:45 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 23 2009, 11:12 AM)
Just ask your company to write a letter for u saying u working with them and want to open account at the bank..
U can only open account at places near to your registered address in your IC.
Yeah, ask letter from company so only pay RM10 to open the account. Without letter, need RM250 as initial deposit.

But I not agree with Wacky-Angel about the place can open the account. What happen someone from Sarawak come work at Selangor... need to go back home to open an account ke...

Normally, when company give letter, in the letter will mention which branch can open the account. Normally same branch as for company account. I work at PJ before, but company give letter for Damansara Utama branch... PJ branch just 3 km away only... doh.gif
SUSnordingh
post Apr 23 2009, 12:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 23 2009, 12:07 PM)
oh yea as for me I am still 17 and a student thinking which type of accuont i should make.

any suggestions?

Added on April 23, 2009, 12:08 pm
eh rm10 only ar?
Open the saving account lor...

yer lor last time... RM10 only... I open my CIMB (BBMB previously) and Maybank with RM10 only.... just bring the letter

But right now Maybank revised already.. minimum with letter is RM50.

Maybank
Kawanku Savings Account
An interest-bearing account with the option of a savings passbook or an ATM card (e-Kawanku Savings Account)

Effective rate:
0.10 - 1.00% p.a.

Minimum deposit:
RM50 (with letter of employment)
RM250 (individual, joint & minor accounts)

Who can apply

* Individuals, clubs/societies and associations
    * Joint account - maximum of 4 persons
    * Minor account (children of 12 to 18 years of age) - you need to apply this.
CIMB
Teenage Savings Account
Take advantage of the higher interest rates to encourage your teenager to save. Banking is very much convenient now with our extensive network of ATMs and Cash Deposit Machines (CDM).

Eligibility
Teenager from 12 to 18 years old who are either residents or non-residents.

Features
Earn daily interest on your account's full balance.
Passbook will be issued with or without ATM card.
Statement-based with ATM card.
Monthly statement every 15th of the month if the account has more than 20 transactions. Otherwise, quarterly posting of statement.
Limited daily withdrawal of RM200.

Requirements
Minimum initial deposit of RM100.
Child's NRIC or passport.
A copy of utility bill for verification of address.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 23 2009, 05:07 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

ATM to take the money out not for your company to pay you...

no ATM, just go to counter to withdraw your money every time gaji time....

Get the account first, ATM can be apply later.... how long until your 18 birthday... if not long then wait lor... if not grab your father to any bank branches later to make one... told him you pay him a dinner after that.....
SUSnordingh
post Apr 24 2009, 10:22 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 24 2009, 09:40 AM)
U can try....coz thats what i heard from my ex colleague..
She brought the company letter to bank but they instruct her to go back to hometown to open account.
No need to try... proven already. My hometown 300km+ from KL. I already open, more than 5 account here in KL and Selangor, with or without letter.

Which bank did your friend go... ?

This post has been edited by nordingh: Apr 24 2009, 10:28 AM
SUSnordingh
post May 5 2009, 12:32 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

go discuss with your dad... or mom

0.0228sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:37 AM