Official Microsoft Sidewinder Thread, Every Sidewinder - Framed and Reviewed

silencer
post May 7 2009, 08:55 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

another proud owner of sidewinder x8, bought rom kingcom ..thinking on getting sidewinder keyboard x6 later..to replace the existing BT set of my logitech MX-5000, wonder why there isnt any gaming wireless keyboard, similar like the mice x6 , produced by ms yet????
silencer
post May 9 2009, 01:49 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Any news wether MS will release the wireless version for X6 keyboard....thinking on getting the current X6, but already used with my current l Logitech Cordless Desktop MX 5000.
silencer
post May 9 2009, 08:35 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

The price is too darn expensive...and I believe that the function is similar with my current logitech BT desktop mx5000, built mainly for entertainment, and I have no intention to throw away my X8.
silencer
post May 9 2009, 10:54 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ May 9 2009, 10:05 PM)
You are wrong bro .......
Function and performance is quite far for the Logitech MX5000 Cordless Desktop compare to 7000 and 8000 Entertainment Series

7000 and 8000 has more stable and high performance 2.4 Ghz Wireless dongle if you dun believe you can go do and compare they are very responsive and good performance as normal laptop keypad.

Likewise, LED Lighting is a great pawn and also the slim design and the rechargeable ability .......

Just the price 7000 Entertainment Series in Malaysia has almost costs around RM800 and 8000 Entertainment Series also costs around RM800~RM900 ....
For someone who wanna try a good performance wireless keyboard, I suggest you to own a Microsoft Wireless Desktop 7000 or a Wireless Keyboard 6000 ..... which gives great performance as normal keyboard but in wireless

Both Wireless Keyboard are in good performance in wireless even we know they are not gaming grade series also these wireless keyboards are in good battery lasting (can lasts around 3 weeks ~ 2 months depends on your daily usage) just without LED Backlight and Macro Buttons
Wireless Keyboard 6000
The thing is I have never experienced any lag with my current logitech mx5000,even during gaming, and the alkaline battery last for abt 4-5 mnths. By the way, i like one of the x6 fratures, where u can interchange the position of keypad to the left side.....

This post has been edited by silencer: May 9 2009, 10:57 PM
silencer
post May 10 2009, 10:36 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ May 10 2009, 10:22 PM)
hmm really because I'm have refer most of the review of Logitech MX5000 that it has many lagging issue and the LCD problem .... but those review has been 2 years ago due for the new release at that time

Hmm.... maybe ur's has updated the firmware and also the newer version that I heard fixed
U r 100% rite abt that....esp with the released of new logitech setpoint, and the build in compatibility support in windows vista. It was pretty haywire when i first bought the device.... mad.gif
silencer
post May 11 2009, 01:35 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Enigmare @ May 11 2009, 12:22 PM)
I only have a few for sale, just click on my siggy dude. wink.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 12:37 pmMember's List Updated! Price list (for reference) Pinned on First Post!
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..i just wasted rm90 in less than a week... cry.gif
silencer
post May 11 2009, 08:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 11 2009, 01:35 PM)
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..i just wasted rm90 in less than a week... cry.gif
thnx for the head-up.... thumbup.gif Life goes on...
silencer
post May 13 2009, 03:10 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Enigmare @ May 12 2009, 05:02 PM)
Which makes me wonder why Razer stuck back to 3.5G laser in the first place... laugh.gif Is the BlueTrack technology Microsoft patented?? huh.gif
Yup ..the blueTrack technolohy is patented by Ms......>>> http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/mouseand...acklanding.mspx
silencer
post Jun 20 2009, 10:30 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 20 2009, 02:12 AM)
try CEX...selling for 228 i guess....and u shud really check out garage sales....a few more fellas selling including sniper69......nowadays the sales of MS x6 is getting hot.......
yup...bought from him at that price....now my setup system is complete with x8 mouse and x6 keyboard.....

0.0168sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:26 PM