I Wish We Have a Malaysian in next Street Fighter, Discussion for More *Malaysia* in Games
Mavrix
Apr 28 2009, 01:30 AM
But seriously i think a silat character is more nicely lah.. silat has a lot of locking skill and can punch from jarak jauh.. like stamping or puching ground to knock down his opponent... oso can manipulate keris or parang without using hands.. just like in putri gunung ledang film.. can aa??
pikacu
Apr 28 2009, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Apr 28 2009, 12:58 AM) Badawi = Sleep and pwn. Replaced by Najib with C4 as attack, and his ultimate attack is super C4 attack. (I'm joking ISA, don't catch me  ) Sleep skill owned by Jiglypuff... dun kacau
TSfiredauz
Apr 28 2009, 10:31 AM
Tuah can fly/hover -- that's the important power there
SUSmylife4nerzhul
Apr 28 2009, 03:49 PM

About Malaysia being presented in video games:
In Hitman 2: Silent Assasin, there's actually this one level that takes place in KLCC. The characters even have Manglish accents, and when you blow your cover or just go apeshit and kill people, they'll shout lines like 'TOLONG TOLONG!' or 'JAGA JAGA, DIA TUH DAH JADI GILA!
Added on April 28, 2009, 4:09 pmAbout the Malaysian Street Fighter, I know a perfect Super Special Move, and it's called the ISA.
The move is a lot like Akuma's Shungoku Satsu, but instead of the screen going dark and dealing 15 hits of near-death damage, the Malaysian Street Fighter will detain his opponent without even so much as a trial, resulting in instant win.
This post has been edited by mylife4nerzhul: Apr 28 2009, 04:09 PM
neato4u
May 1 2009, 11:11 AM
Malaysia will have Upin & Ipin character like Kurillin @ DBZ can do abugit and kame hame ha oso  and so hard to hit because they're small
TSfiredauz
May 1 2009, 01:33 PM
Hahahaha long time didn't hear 'abugit'  Malaysian's classic remix of the Hadouken fireball
neato4u
May 1 2009, 04:33 PM
lol.. during my childhood every kid was like 'abugit karang!' so funny..
those times we have small video stores that have a small room at the back that furnish these coin arcade street fighter game. Pay like rm10 can use the whole hour.
Hou_JaI
May 1 2009, 06:32 PM
who ? cicak man vs ryu hmmmm interesting
neato4u
May 1 2009, 10:23 PM
cicak man sucks to the max la bro
emino
May 2 2009, 12:02 AM
Just put those Silat Lagenda fags. HAHAHA
Zangief82
Sep 29 2009, 03:54 PM
well first of all i played that hitman 2 and was laughing my ass off when the guard shouted Tolong Tolong.hahah ( still laughing till today )
2ndly, i think if silat is implemented to any games..i guess it might be tekken because they can create fighting style like Roger, they of course can use silat..
silat...isn't prince of persia already using some sort of silat moves?
Finaly. why is Silat represents Malaysia when there are more taekwondo, judo, akido martial artist in msia.
Silat also been practiced by our neighbor countries like thailand, singapore, vietnam & indonesia.
and has someone mentioned in this post..im afraid they are going to give a bad guy look with scars (hopefully not with a baju melayu ) terrorist of some sort..sigh...
advance countries like US or Japan only get bad impressions in our country, the good ones...they ignore.
tommyfai
Sep 29 2009, 06:21 PM
swt i thought this topic about gary cao
biohazard13
Sep 29 2009, 09:48 PM
In Mortal Kombat Deception and Mortal Kombat Armegeddon, the character Baraka's fighting style is listed as Silat. Besides the blades from his forearms, he wields a keris.
I read somewhere before his silat is Malaysian influenced, but can't remember lol. I still do agree that Silat was practised in Tanah Melayu ages ago, so can't really attribute only to Malaysia
Aggroboy
Sep 29 2009, 10:25 PM
Suggestion for Malaysian fighter:
C4 (D, DF, F + P) Drops a C4 to ground, explodes dealing 140 dmg, detonation time decided by strength of punch. Does extra 30 dmg to female characters.
Ketuanan Melayu (F, D, DF + P) Anti-Air Brandishes a keris in upward arc. Does 160 dmg to regular characters. Does extra 80 dmg to Chinese/Indian characters such as Chun Li, Dhalsim or Fei Long.
Syariah Court (360 degrees + K) Command throw for 200-240 dmg. Sentences opponent to punishment. LK: rotan satu kali MK: rotan dua kali HK: rotan tiga kali lah
Streamyx (D, DB, B + K) Low kick attack. On hit, slows opponent movement down to dial-up speed for 5 seconds.
Malaysia Boleh (D, DF, F + PPP x 2) Ultra move Works exactly like Dan Super Taunt. Does no damage.
Flare124
Sep 29 2009, 11:58 PM
How about Putri Gunung Ledang or Rentap?
ch@ich@i
Sep 30 2009, 09:44 AM
even world cup is not inclusive of m'sia...
so dont think m'sia would have a char for SF...
will never happen all the time...
to the world, what is m'sia?
tango25
Sep 30 2009, 01:59 PM

M'sia can't be seen in world map. Nothing to proud of this country, look at the respond we have from forumers. lol.
hizperion
Oct 1 2009, 03:31 PM
Azfar90
Oct 2 2009, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(biohazard13 @ Sep 29 2009, 09:48 PM) In Mortal Kombat Deception and Mortal Kombat Armegeddon, the character Baraka's fighting style is listed as Silat. Besides the blades from his forearms, he wields a keris. I read somewhere before his silat is Malaysian influenced, but can't remember lol. I still do agree that Silat was practised in Tanah Melayu ages ago, so can't really attribute only to Malaysia About Baraka's fighting style is Silat, it's true because I played that game before, but Ashrah was the actually person who wields a keris (kriss). Also, in bio card, the narrator mentioned about the originality of Pencak Silat is in Malaysia & Indonesia.
warlockimran
Oct 7 2009, 09:22 PM

I don't know if a Malaysian will ever be represented in Street Fighter. But just because he does silat, doesn't mean he has to be a Jebat/Tuah like character. He/she can be a modern person, who happens to be using Silat.
Don't see why projectiles are out of the question, it can represent batin energy projectiles I guess. Kinda like how hadoukens are ki projectiles.
In my mind, the character can be a guy/girl with a representative costume of Silat (like Ryu, Ken etc), basically a black gi, with a sampin. He might have a military background, in which case we could give him a military outfit (Rolento, Bison). With one outfit as original, the other one can be the alternate outfit.
Some moves I can think of:
1. Some sort of projectile - Normal hadouken style (which may be boring) - Some new style projectile (he points his keris, and a ball of energy appears instantly in one of three areas (like Kairi in Street Fighter EX2) depending on which punch button pressed
2. Teleport move - Character can kiss the keris or do some action, then teleport like Akuma, or instant like Dhalsim
If not a shoto-like character, he could be an aikido style joints lock expert. A silat character with various throws and stuns (might make an interesting change from Abel and Alex, who are kind of generic to me).
Feel free to criticise or add to any of the above, they're just ideas, but also lets really discuss this cos I think it's actually quite an interesting topic.