Sports Pro Evolution Soccer 2010

chitchat
post Sep 18 2009, 06:09 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 18 2009, 05:35 AM)
pes 2010 a bit slower gameplay.. i like it..
but the weird thing is the ball getting a bit heavy if u just drible the ball without sprinting (R1) on gamepad or E on keyboard
Slower ?? not really i still feel like the same speed or might even faster than PES2009 and still feel arcade style. But my PES2009 is running on GA Patch and the player stats is not original. I wish the game can be slower but the long ball can be faster and more powerful. Doing a long cross from RB to LWF at full bar only reach the player chest i hope it was powerful enough to reach nearby corner flag area. Or is there anyway to do this that i am just too noob and didnt know ? if anyone know pls enlighten me thx.

Below is the few good thing i notice for the demo.

- Dribble seem a bit harder than before and i think is a good improvement but maybe just because the game is new i havent get use to it.
- When keeper rushing out to clear a high thru ball or cross in he now actually catch the ball. In PES2009 keeper always punch it. Keeper AI also seem to be better.
- Player after taking the corner will now move away from the spot immediately. In PES2009 it will stay there for a while and always get caught offside later.
- The throw in player can now be turn left right in very fast speed. In PES2009 it turn super slow and during Player vs Player u will know who ur opponent is going to throw to.
- Camera view when taking the penalty have change too.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 18 2009, 06:11 AM
chitchat
post Sep 18 2009, 10:25 PM

491 posts

Time Extender & Some Patch

Top Player difficulty is not that hard just that u all havent get use to the game. One tip from me is that AI are very bad at dealing with cross in. Score most of my goal from header.
chitchat
post Sep 19 2009, 03:28 AM

491 posts

@ tkh_1001: If u play PES with keyboard, u are playing the wrong way. The experience of using gamepad compare to keyboard is 100% better and u can play the game at full potential. Is not about doing trick, i think most of the player seldom try trick also. PES is not FIFA and those R1,R2,L1,L2 are very important, like doing Super Cancel, R2 for good positioning, changing gameplan strategy with L2 in the game, high ball low ball and many more.

Currently i am using ROCKFIRE USB to PS2 converter and PS2 dual shock gamepad with no lag. Some of my housemate have bought those "no brand" converter and encounter lag/slow respond. So i would recommend is better buying those USB gamepad that direct compatible and most important NO LAG. But PS2 gamepad still THE BEST thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Sep 19 2009, 06:01 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 19 2009, 10:21 AM)
i still havent manage to play italy play style yet with all the long ball toward striker, but the COM Ai are playing them awesomely
Playing against ITALY is always best to push forward as much as possible. Since i am lazy to adjust those formation setting and such i just put attack bar full to red so all my player all push up to attack. This year PES2010 big player like TONI are easier to chest down high ball compare to PES2009, is a little bit like PES6 but a bit harder where in PES6 u can play like the real DROGBA chest down almost all the long ball with ease. So against TONI just play high up field even u unable to stop him from receive ball but at high up field there is nothing much he can do because he is slow.

Also found PES2010 AI defender clear the ball better instead of like PES2009 always try to clear the ball to side line now they actually try to clear up the field but clearing ball from corner situation using header or kicking, the distance seem only able to reach just outside the box and not far enuff thus inviting more dangerous long short.

Overall i find PES2010 is a big improvement over PES2009. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 19 2009, 06:02 PM
chitchat
post Sep 21 2009, 04:52 PM

491 posts

For crossing into penalty box tapping double "O" will send ur cross to mid, tap "O" to nearpost, holding "O" will send ur ball to farpost, triple tab "O" grass cutter cross. "O"+R1,R2 is low arch or high arch. Is all depend on where is your player is or will arrive in the box. Always quick glance ur radar before crossing and of course if u are very familiar with ur formation u will roughly know where ur player will be. No point running all the way to corner flag and cross if no player is inside, u can actually slow down running and wait for player to go in or do 180 degree turn and cross with ur player weaker foot (if u play right footer at left side that will be his stronger and more accurate foot). Crossing is easy but to get in a header is all that matter, that when R2 come to play (works for corner or all kind of high ball). When the ball is reaching ur player hold R2 (this will stop the CPU control) and cut infront ur marker to head. Crossing is the easier way to score playing against human opponent, because u will know where u cross to and control the header player much faster than ur opponent. My favourite moves is always cross/corner to nearpost and R2 my mid player in the box running down to head because R2 playing running to nearpost is a lot easier than farpost tongue.gif

Crossing to penalty box when freekick i always press R2 for high arch ball so i have time to position my player in the box for header. A perfect cross in header goal from freekick for me have the same excitement of scoring direct from it.

To curve the ball is to keep holding the curve direction after shooting it and i think it depend on the player curve stat too. But one thing i found out from older PES, analog stick curve better than the digital pad button.

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 21 2009, 02:04 PM)
Forgotten to thanks you for the url...thankss ~ notworthy.gif
Anyway, somehow when i cross, i lost control of my players inside the penalty box..
To be honest, i dont know who am i controlling either..
I did not score a goal with a header ( from a cross )..
Any tips ?  nod.gif
Regarding u said u dunno know who u are controlling or lost control of player when crossing i dunno what it mean biggrin.gif. If u are using the ASSISTED or SEMI ASSISTED mode in controller setting, AI will auto change the player for u and there is number or player name on the head when u controlling. No ?? I am using SEMI ASSISTED habit from older PES coz of AI bad movement.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 21 2009, 04:59 PM
chitchat
post Sep 21 2009, 06:02 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 21 2009, 05:00 PM)
Penalty nids lots of practice...New style...So far i scored only once out of 10 tries i must say rclxm9.gif
But when the full version comes out, training makes wonders...
From there, penalty can be mastered easily laugh.gif
I mean, when i cross the ball into the penalty box, i have no idea who i am controlling to those players who are inside the penalty box...Sometimes keep pressing the switch player button until i see the player's name. icon_question.gif

I am using SEMI ASSISTED...ASSISTED looks poor for me... sweat.gif
U mean u make a cross and a lot player in the box dunno which u will control ??

This something i wll do,
- running down to make a cross
- check radar 3 player near mid area
- make a mid cross
- let the AI choose player and position for the head (no need press switch button)
- R2 in last moment try to cut infront marker to head

Try after u cross, straight press switch player button once. I mean once only. I believe when cross or pass, AI will choose 1 player nearest to go for the ball, let the AI do the job and when it change to ur cursor only R2 to control.
chitchat
post Sep 28 2009, 03:18 AM

491 posts

RE-UPLOAD:

This is FINAL FULL Patch with everyhing you need
and easy to install:

especially for those who has problem with import bin or something

Please download this final patch by me

Final patch: (No update since I fixed messi's boot, this patch only for those who has problem with import bin files)

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=f...4e75f6e8ebb871

about 85mb
it contains:
dt0c.img (all graphics:face,hair,kit,boot...etc)
dt04.img (player stats, strong foot, boot list)
dt0b.img (EPL nike ball)

simply copy to your PES2010/img folder
and Enjoy the game!

Source
Above is the latest update for the patch. But there is problem of player wrong position, age, height, weight. In PES2010 new features, if u play a player out of position if will reduce it effectiveness. DROGBA default position as CMF ?? sweat.gif

Here is a fix by me. dt04img

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 28 2009, 03:19 AM
chitchat
post Sep 29 2009, 01:42 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 29 2009, 09:00 AM)
But i think the stat are too high, they cant just import those stat from 2009 into 2010 as the system is not same. It made Casillas somehow too strong with high agility, he can keep running around the penalty box keep punching the ball out.
Base on VALDES (assume original PES2010 demo BARCA stats) he has Response = 93, Agi 82, Keeper Skill 82.
Compare to CASILLAS (patcher stats not sure from which source), Response 97, Agi 75 Keeper Skill 90.
I think the stats is OK, unless one disagree CASILLAS is a better keeper than VALDES.

Is hard to determine the stats of a player and KONAMI stats was not the most update of all. There is a community (http://pesstatsdatabase.com/) helping to adjust player stats time to time. The GACP PES2009 patch i was using, are using the site stats. But in older PES i have seen weird option file that drastically adjust player stats just to improve for more realistic gameplay, like reduce all player attack -20 defense -30 etc but it works great.

Since is just a demo, patcher will not put too much effort on modding it. But i am just happy able to use CHELSEA in the demo. I also think patcher is a MANU fans since in all the newly added team only MANU has no player position error and they look strong lol. Beating stronger team do give greater pleasure hehe.
chitchat
post Sep 29 2009, 07:08 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 29 2009, 04:24 PM)

Although the pesstatsdatabase is the closest you can find, but the database are still very bias on some player cool2.gif

like what the master "PLF" said before, "You can only rate accurately by watching FULL matches and incredible amounts of it!"

Ya have to agree if the stats is by the fans they tend to be a bit bias but at least is up to date stats than KONAMI. If only they can make a good conversion from FM or CM game that suit the gameplay.

The RONALDO problem u mention could be due to the formation. As there is no editor now to change the formation so they are using default national team formation. I bet CHELSEA formation is from ITALY formation and for me it sux bad. For PES2010 new features of "SPECIAL/ABILITY CARD" was suppose to help AI to play more like the real player itself.

Cant wait to play the full version soon thumbup.gif

chitchat
post Sep 29 2009, 11:55 PM

491 posts

@ uzary : If u are looking for the tricks in the video, PES2010 dont have most of it. But i would not trade gameplay for tricks. As for graphic u should check out FIFA PC thread and everyone is complaining is very bad because is not next gen unlike console version. Since u using jacksparrow FIFA2010 i am sure u will use PES2010 version anyway and then u can compare and find the best version for u biggrin.gif

@ tkh_1001 : Nice cleansheet is it 0-0 tongue.gif . There is a patch by PESedit with ARSENAL coming soon good news for u i guess. But there is no CHELSEA cry.gif

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:01 am
New player added and FREEKICK style(29/09/09)

http://www.speedyshare.com/613807303.html
mirror1
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DF7E0Q4Y
mirror2
http://www.rayfile.com/files/103b294...-0014221b798a/

include:
New players added (Special thanks to Tua for adding new face and updating all player stats)
Chelsea: Alex, Joe Cole, Zhirkov
Manutd: Tosic, Rafael, Gary Neville, Evans, Hargreaves
Inter: Cordoba
Real Madrid: Van der Vaart, Gago
Liverpool: Aquilani
Real stats from pesstatsdatabase.com

I also corrected the boots for new player and
Corrected Ronaldo's freekick style!

import folder "dt0c.img" to dt0c.img
import folder "dt04.img" to dt04.img
by AFS

CHANTS pack, by DEKI
http://rapidshare.com/files/286517741/Chants.rar

and Enjoy the game!

Source

You will need to use AFS 3.7 to update it.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 30 2009, 12:28 AM
chitchat
post Sep 30 2009, 06:58 PM

491 posts

@ tkh_1001: A draw still a good result since is against top team. Soon u will be able to read the AI pattern and familiar with the game mechanic to put to ur advantage thumbup.gif

Anyone have a concrete solution/explanation for the slow/weak/short thru pass ??? Is starting to get on my nerve. Even holding the button does not always give me strong thru pass. Is so not consistent sometimes the thru is good sometimes is just too short. I wonder is it because of the leg/motion that the player make the pass. Weaker pass on weaker foot ?? Or is the AI assist that cause it to do otherwise doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

I think i will try switch from SEMI ASSIST to NO ASSIST later and try

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 30 2009, 07:01 PM
chitchat
post Sep 30 2009, 08:58 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 30 2009, 07:15 PM)
i realised the thru pass only will be stronger if ur player and the receiving player is in certain position....
Explain in detail or mspaint picture pls tongue.gif
chitchat
post Oct 3 2009, 08:58 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:18 PM)
arla...

malas lukis leh....

u know when ur striker is slightly ahead and u are at the side passing a thru ball? lols

Explanation FAIL !!!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 3 2009, 01:00 PM)
through balls...
i think with this way, it can be through-ed harder haaha...

By pressing the pass button and hold it...till it execute itself, the ball is SOFT.. (requires 2secs or so)
if you press the pass button normally (usually less 0.1sec), the ball will be TOO SOFT...
So, try pressing it in between the time....
means, try pressing and hold the button for 1.5secs to 1.7secs lik tat..

I am not sure weather it works for you guys or not, but it works for me ...
I have the same feeling too. thumbup.gif

Added on October 3, 2009, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 3 2009, 05:33 PM)
i realised the player switching is not really good when defending and there is a slight lag whenever i swithcing a player
Hmm never encounter that before, during defensive corner ??

This post has been edited by chitchat: Oct 3 2009, 09:00 PM
chitchat
post Oct 4 2009, 02:56 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:51 AM)
encounter that while defending on open attack

u master the game liao?
Not really master yet biggrin.gif but kinda get hold of the THRU BALL timing liao. What Jason said above regard the timing is quite accurate, able to spray THRU BALL nicely now flex.gif

Now tweaking formation for my CHELSEA ready for the full version to start a league game icon_rolleyes.gif. Love the new strategy features but kinda miss the old arrow setup for player run and attack/defense option, KONAMI should not have remove it.

My Formation:

..............CECH
.........CARL, TERRY
BOS.....................A.COLE
............ESSIEN
......BALLACK
................LAMPARD
J.COLE
.......................ANELKA
..........DROGBA

How is ur ARS patch going ?? Good patch ??

This post has been edited by chitchat: Oct 4 2009, 02:58 AM
chitchat
post Oct 20 2009, 08:35 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:40 PM)
Yeah, when through ball, the ball is quite naer to him, but he still jogging while waiting the ball to come closer...
by the time, the defender is near to me liao, no more 1 on 1 wif the keeper situation rclxms.gif
Use SUPER CANCEL and take the ball manually. But i think is could be ur passing of thru ball that cause it. It use to happen to me a lot, but when i get use to the thru ball timing i can make really strong and long thru infront of the player so the AI no need slowly jog wait for the slow thru ball to arrive.
chitchat
post Oct 22 2009, 12:08 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 22 2009, 11:07 AM)
Okay, will try that later, now at office lolx...
But, the super cancel is which button in a controller ar? hmm.gif
R1+R2, it will cancel any AI script so u can take control the player. Can use in a lot of situation thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Oct 24 2009, 10:08 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 24 2009, 08:08 PM)
I'm damn frustrated with this game.

At the same time, enjoying it. The player movement is sluggish and sometimes are ridiculous. Through balls are shit! Wth! Once I press the through ball button, most of the time it's awesome, but most of the times also it's just a bloody tap of the ball.

Agh. Also it's hard to do super cancel now, since the player moves slower once the super cancel is done.

But then again, I keep playing this and enjoying it whenever I score. But when the AI scores against me, pissed off la lol

Also, sometimes the AI can be amazingly ridiculous too.
There is a pressing timing for thru ball, master it and it will solve ur problem and hardly need to use SUPER CANCEL. I am so envy those already can play PES2010 full game while i still stuck at demo keke.

Those who concern about the lack of license, u guys must be new for PES games. There will always be great patch on every version so u can have real kit, real name. stadium, chants etc. etc. is complete patch. Sad to say to play PES u must have those patch it enhance ur PES game 200% more enjoyable.

If i am not wrong gamingaccess is making PES2010 patch too. They make a very complete big patch for PES2009 so guess this year i will be using their patch again thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Oct 26 2009, 10:32 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 25 2009, 07:47 PM)
what level you guys playing? i cant seem to be getting CS. cry.gif
CS ?? level ?? u post at wrong thread ka this is PES not MMORPG game lor hehe tongue.gif btw nice win yesterday 2-0 yo.

guys, did u get a real club/country kit and real club/country logo with real name?

in EPL, still have wrong name like north london for arsenal n etc

Go download some patch on the net. Try this website http://pes2008editing.blogspot.com i havent get to play the full game yet so i cant recommend any yet.
chitchat
post Oct 26 2009, 12:54 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 26 2009, 12:40 PM)
Haha.Thanks.Anyway, I mean difficulty level.
Some might start with normal difficulty to get the feel of passing and shooting the ball but i believe in the end all PES player will be playing at hardest difficulty which is TOP PLAYER. I think PES2010 there is SUPERSTAR difficulty too that maybe need to require unlocking. But of course the real hardest difficulty is versus human player thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Oct 26 2009, 05:06 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Oct 26 2009, 04:06 PM)
Well been playing with it for a few hours now. Good game. The graphics are a huge improvement over the previous version. Finally a good looking football game on my PC biggrin.gif

Still though some aspects are bloody annoying. Especially when you turn the player takes three touches which I dont understand why?? Stupid really. Agree about the difficulty as well. The difference from the levels is big after Regular and Professional. I hate it also when players go chasing after the ball when it is going out for a thrown in no matter if you are pulling him back.
SUPER CANCEL is the answer for the bolded part icon_rolleyes.gif

Previous PES2009 have this super fast 180 degree turn which is very fake to me. It look like the player almost gonna sprain his back biggrin.gif . I am glad they remove it at PES2010 pretty happy with it.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Oct 26 2009, 05:10 PM

0.0445sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:47 PM