***@_@***
6,986 posts

i felt like that also, maybe i'll try to put in Ron97 and see
michael9413
post May 14 2010, 10:45 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Rascal Stitch,
answer to ur question is this thread is poorly managed end... we tried endless of times to post up price list since last year but no one updated it and every one come here to discuss things, yea my fault to answer their question...
but isn't it better to pinned up the tire discussion thread also as a lot of ppl complaint that they could not find it coz it drop down the listed thread already, sometimes up to 4 page only u can find it...

hopefully the mod will do so coz we had make a lot of request already to ask them to pinned up that thread but unsuccessfully...

up to here i will stop all my post and wish you can find the tire list here... BTW that list is outdated coz a lot of missing compilation...
michael9413
post May 17 2010, 09:13 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ May 16 2010, 12:21 PM)
someone told me tat if wan to buy tyres...

dun choose so new 1, becoz the tyres compound still very soft hence tend to wear out very fast....
he asked me to choose older 1 infact...
izzit true?
wrong... thread wear rate is depend so n the compound not the older or newer tires sweat.gif older tires tend to develop minor cracks on side wall easily... if you wanna has better thread wear tire, then all u need is refer to the sidewall of the tire look for threadwear and make sure it is above 350... btw need to tell u high performance tire tends to wear more faster, those wear slower some times it might not give you the grip that others give you smile.gif
michael9413
post May 18 2010, 12:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

PS3 where you get that price, good bargain then if not take GY F1 GSD3 (King of Wet) nice also, both tire good in wet and dry...
Parada is not that good lo even Hankook V12 is better than it... RE-001 should be more expensive than Hankook V12 and PS3, Toyo T1R also...
performance wise is GSD3 and PS3 then follow buy Hankook V12, RE001 and T1R... Padara out already

Nice buy is Hankook V12 (about RM200), then PS3 (RM220~250) and GSD3 (<RM250)... RE001 and T1R is ok also but not Parada Spec 2, S Drive is better smile.gif
michael9413
post May 19 2010, 08:51 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ May 19 2010, 04:30 AM)
bro, hankook v12 evo for 205/45r17 and 215/45r17 how much r?
should be lower than RM350 smile.gif
michael9413
post May 20 2010, 04:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

too expensive Falken 912 is a lil cheaper than it and it is better than A Drive...

where are you from?
michael9413
post May 21 2010, 08:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

sorry no idea bout that size...

@aj4hippy,
don not get conned that is their business style... go to Hup Soon in SS3 PJ or Sunway... or even go to Klang where u can get 912 below RM200
michael9413
post May 21 2010, 09:16 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bro ppl is talking about pricing... are you blind or u duno how to read duh...

don be a dumb a**e

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 21 2010, 09:18 AM
michael9413
post May 21 2010, 09:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha that isn't pricing hor... is ok la... you say what you like... i just wanna advice ppl not the buy over priced items...

nevermind you are correct i might be 1 too...

pls don post anything like this again coz u aren't posting any related at all

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 21 2010, 09:34 AM
michael9413
post Jun 1 2010, 09:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ May 28 2010, 05:35 PM)
Use Michelin XM1 lor if you have the budget. Very nice.

Primacy LC - 195/55/15 RM255 (Installation+balancing) No valve included. Autole Pro (Seri Kembangan)

They also have PS3 195/55/15 for RM255, no valve. Apparently it is a promotion or should I say Michelin trying to market the new tyre.
RM255 should includes everything as Michelin Promo for PS3 has ended smile.gif
i got my PS3 at PJ SeaPark @ RM230/pc for 1 set all things in during end of March...
now i think it is still below RM250/pc as my fren bought in end of April he got RM215/pc in Klang...

QUOTE(hibiki1314 @ May 31 2010, 12:26 PM)
what price of michelin PS3 205/55/R16?i found RM490 per piece  at my place(penang)
should be like that RM around RM420/pc... the gab of price for 15" and 16" is huge smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 1 2010, 09:45 AM
michael9413
post Jun 1 2010, 05:58 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mostly is 195/55 R15 or 195/50 R15
michael9413
post Jun 2 2010, 03:39 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Falken 912 195/55 R15 is should be less than RM400 smile.gif
or Hankook V12 195/55 R15 also similar pricing...

most of the tire shop accept CC la... no worries...
michael9413
post Jun 7 2010, 09:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jun 4 2010, 03:19 AM)
Whats the price range like for an good 175/50/15 & 185/50/15 tyre?
that sure is an odd size can't help

QUOTE(tany @ Jun 4 2010, 08:07 PM)
what tyre can i get for rm180 size 195 /50/ 15
Hankook V12 or Falken 912... better tires than those local made which is about 20~30 ringgit cheaper...
michael9413
post Jun 10 2010, 09:02 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(fareastalias @ Jun 9 2010, 09:09 PM)
Just change tyres to Bridgestone MY-01 for my Wira..Size 195/55/R15..
Price RM210 each @ Kedai Papan Klang..
Cheers guys..
frankly speaking i rather change to V12 (RM200) or PS3 (RM230) rather than that junk/rubbish tire...
traction rated at "B", even some of the entry level are better than it... and it is overpriced sweat.gif RM210 haha...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 10 2010, 09:03 AM
michael9413
post Jun 10 2010, 01:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

pls for tire discussion go to TIRE DISCUSSION thread ...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 10 2010, 02:01 PM
michael9413
post Jun 11 2010, 08:40 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no more PP2, new PS3 now should be around Rm400/pc
michael9413
post Jun 20 2010, 05:31 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jun 15 2010, 05:17 PM)
.. anybody knows what's the ballpark figure for the Hankook Ventus V12 Evo 205/55/R16? An indicative price would be great. thanks! smile.gif
should be around RM250~300

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 18 2010, 09:46 PM)
195/55/r15

I have a choice of :
Falken 912 - rm170 (free valve, alignment,balancing) setapak area
Goodyear nct5 - rm175
Hankook v2 - rm185

Which is a better choice in terms of fc, rolling rst, compound, grip? Or any other brand to recommend within this price range?
throw NCT5 away, Falken 912 is comfort while Hankook V12 (not V2) is performance ur choice
michael9413
post Nov 18 2010, 07:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

better change to V12 Evo la... it is newer model to replace V8rs and it has been out for about 2 yrs already... smile.gif
michael9413
post Nov 19 2010, 11:41 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

same la... V12 is replacement for V8rs la... using it more than 1 1/2 yr already... quite also not really noisy...
michael9413
post Nov 20 2010, 07:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha.... this list is useless as there is not proper compilation on the list... better ask mod to remove it from the pinned list then...

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0515sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 PM