***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jun 4 2009, 05:21 PM)
just wants some opinion. for 195/55 from the list my options is:
1) Bridgestone ER30 turanza- RM175
2) Falken ZIEX-912 - RM185
3) Yokohama A drive- RM 180
4) Yokohama C drive-RM 190

As my budget is around RM180 & the priority is comfort + less noise while a bit of handling won't hurt  tongue.gif
So whats u guys opinion? Which is the best offering?

BTW is it weird to put in 205/60 in 15inch ride? wats the drawback?
what is your Ori Size... what is you car model???

for me la... Falken 912 fits you well... but i duno about Hankook V12 also... for a few ppl tis tire is more towards comfort...
but the tire noise is there but not too loud...
as bro wch5274 said... you can try out continental comfort contact 1 also but not most of the Conti tire is Made in Malaysia...

if you willing to go to Klang to change RM180 you can change Falken, Hankook and also Yokohama...
never use bridgestone b4...
but Falken 912 and Hankook V12 had a lot of positive feedback by AW forumers whom need comfort on those size... smile.gif

I change my Hankook v12 3 weeks ago at Ban Hooi Klang... RM183@ with valve, balancing and nitrogen also...
except alignment RM12 only front wheel, coz my car Vios rear wheel fix one...
if you take out Nitrogen i believe you can get RM175 or RM180 only...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 5 2009, 09:16 AM
amduser
post Jun 5 2009, 10:09 AM

5,542 posts

i think for 185/60R14, the best tires with limited budget only have 2, falken Ze912 and michelin Xm1

but how come no one mention this tires before?

falken azenis st115
http://www.1010tires.com/tirereviews/Falke...re_reviews.html

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 5 2009, 10:10 AM
michael9413
post Jun 5 2009, 11:03 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is that tire widely available here???
i saw a lot of Falken 912 and also 512 / 452 but not ST115 woh...
not sure about tat...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 5 2009, 11:21 AM
vreis
post Jun 5 2009, 12:16 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:31 PM)

I already use Turanza... for me not so good.. see my pic.. thats because using Turanza (front) and NCT5 (rear) both 50% tread... so carefull if buy..  sad.gif

The best I use was Continental Comfort Contact 1 (195/55/15)... quiet, comfort and grip too... I never skid...

Just yesterday I bought falken ziex 195/60/15 RM175...  biggrin.gif
if 55 series... i guess the price lower a bit..
I think budget RM180 are not enough.. make it RM200 due to maybe u need to change valve and other hidden cost..
sweat.gif
thanks for the feed back. But I'm looking to change 4 pcs so will it be better in term of safety compare to your case? As I know different tyres in the same care is not that good.

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 5 2009, 12:43 AM)
you want to buy 1 tire only or change a pair or 4 pcs? valve and balancing will be free if your purchase and install 4 pcs, if credit card dont know got surcharge or not, maybe need to depends on the workshop also.
Am looking to change 4 pcs at once. there'll be a surcharge of abt 3% if not mistaken.

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 5 2009, 09:14 AM)
what is your Ori Size... what is you car model???

for me la... Falken 912 fits you well... but i duno about Hankook V12 also... for a few ppl tis tire is more towards comfort...
but the tire noise is there but not too loud...
as bro wch5274 said... you can try out continental comfort contact 1 also but not most of the Conti tire is Made in Malaysia...

if you willing to go to Klang to change RM180 you can change Falken, Hankook and also Yokohama...
never use bridgestone b4...
but Falken 912 and Hankook V12 had a lot of positive feedback by AW forumers whom need comfort on those size... smile.gif

I change my Hankook v12 3 weeks ago at Ban Hooi Klang... RM183@ with valve, balancing and nitrogen also...
except alignment RM12 only front wheel, coz my car Vios rear wheel fix one...
if you take out Nitrogen i believe you can get RM175 or RM180 only...
My ride is Vios & been using replica rims 15 inch for few yrs. I'm reluctant to try Conti cos a fren had a very bad experience using it. Currently its on sime tyres 195/50 & its driving me nuts. Well its another story why i chose that particular tyres.
Seems falken is getting some positive feedback. But still would like to know about Turanza & Yokohama C drive ...if any of you guys had any experience on it.
amduser
post Jun 5 2009, 01:12 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 5 2009, 11:03 AM)
is that tire widely available here???
i saw a lot of Falken 912 and also 512 / 452 but not ST115 woh...
not sure about tat...
i saw alot sime tyres, goodyear and silverstone, even michelin also more than falken, falken are good and affordable tires, but somehow is not that famous in malaysia hmm.gif

i saw tons of ST115 in 1U that car service center at the basement car park there, just now i go falkentire.com, it only available from 16" onward, and i see many good reviews from the link below, silent and comfort while not sacrificing performance...

seems like a good tires, and that day i walk pass a residential area nearby my house, i see a small car, i think is KIA sutera, using dont know 13" or 14" rims with falken azenis tires, i assume it is ST115, still new, super low profile tires, the tires so thin until almost cant see the sidewall shakehead.gif

QUOTE(vreis @ Jun 5 2009, 12:16 PM)
thanks for the feed back. But I'm looking to  change 4 pcs so will it be better in term of safety compare to your case? As I know different tyres in the same care is not that good.
Am looking to change 4 pcs at once. there'll be a surcharge of abt 3% if not mistaken.
My ride is Vios & been using replica rims 15 inch for few yrs. I'm reluctant to try Conti cos a fren had a very bad experience using it. Currently its on sime tyres 195/50 & its driving me nuts. Well its another story why i chose that particular tyres.
Seems falken is getting some positive feedback. But still would like to know about Turanza & Yokohama C drive ...if any of you guys had any experience on it.
lol....sime tires, everyone should get rid of those made in malaysia tires, i know malaysia famous in producing rubbers, but that's a long time ago.
michael9413
post Jun 5 2009, 04:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jun 5 2009, 12:16 PM)
thanks for the feed back. But I'm looking to  change 4 pcs so will it be better in term of safety compare to your case? As I know different tyres in the same care is not that good.
ok... i'm driving 1 also... mine '05 Vios 1.5G... using PP2 previously as it gives me good handling and also good Hydroplaning...
Iunderstand your condition as i used 1 set of NCT5 on the Vios (stock) then My SEG when i bought the city rim together... they are... sweat.gif
i just changed to Hankook V12 just 3 weeks ago... it gives my good balance of dry and wet traction as well as comfort...
y i change from PP2 to V12 is a big question... coz Michelin vs Hankook... haha...
i take the review from numbers of AW forummer into count... i realise the V12 not bad at all...
BTW you can just change to 195/55 R15 which is more suitable... smile.gif from my point of view la...

my comparison of Hankook V12 with Michelin PP2 please refer to the previous post...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005735/+300#

you should understand why i make this decision after that... smile.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 5 2009, 01:12 PM)
i saw alot sime tyres, goodyear and silverstone, even michelin also more than falken, falken are good and affordable tires, but somehow is not that famous in malaysia hmm.gif

i saw tons of ST115 in 1U that car service center at the basement car park there, just now i go falkentire.com, it only available from 16" onward, and i see many good reviews from the link below, silent and comfort while not sacrificing performance...

seems like a good tires, and that day i walk pass a residential area nearby my house, i see a small car, i think is KIA sutera, using dont know 13" or 14" rims with falken azenis tires, i assume it is ST115, still new, super low profile tires, the tires so thin until almost cant see the sidewall shakehead.gif
lol....sime tires, everyone should get rid of those made in malaysia tires, i know malaysia famous in producing rubbers, but that's a long time ago.
haha... well... you know lo... Falken not really famous ma... Hankook also wat...
after i read thru all the material i realise that Hankook and also Falken not that bad at all... which a lot ppl do not use internet to search this info...
If you really read thru the V12 test by Opel which AW forummer gave me the link then you know...
I got a surprise then Michelin lose out to GY and Hankook which is Rank no 1 and 2 in the test...
genkis3
post Jun 6 2009, 10:46 AM

789 posts

just bought the 225/45R18 Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 - RM700 each - Penang
SUSceo684
post Jun 6 2009, 11:55 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 5 2009, 01:12 PM)

you meant eneos?
those st115 v old lah.. if not mistaken still got in 185/60/14 sizes.. but its 2004 tyre
ralf
post Jun 6 2009, 12:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:46 AM)
just bought the 225/45R18 Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 - RM700 each - Penang
Which shop ar ?
amduser
post Jun 6 2009, 02:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 6 2009, 11:55 AM)
you meant eneos?
those st115 v old lah.. if not mistaken still got in 185/60/14 sizes.. but its 2004 tyre
yaya eneos..

st115 really that old? coz that time i didnt see the manufacture date, if 2004 tires they should already dispose it by now right??
jamest
post Jun 6 2009, 03:59 PM

48 posts

got the question, for civic fd2 2006, the tyres 16" or 17"??
zeist
post Jun 6 2009, 09:28 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

IMHO, Falken Azenis ST115 not as good as Yokohama Parada Spec 2. And Parada is cheaper than Azenis. Maybe because of my driving style.

Different people, different liking.
amduser
post Jun 6 2009, 10:38 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 6 2009, 09:28 PM)
IMHO, Falken Azenis ST115 not as good as Yokohama Parada Spec 2. And Parada is cheaper than Azenis. Maybe because of my driving style.

parada spec 2 only 16" and above right?
SUSceo684
post Jun 6 2009, 11:25 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 6 2009, 09:28 PM)

I think Parada Spec 2 has horribly soft sidewalls (compared to PP2 185/55 OR even overpressured NCT5 for that matter) for a so called performance tyre. Lembap lah the sidewall.. and im scared to go above 280kpa on 195/50 size cos the tyre never said anything abt max pressure - juz installation (to seat beads) max pressure do not exceed 40psi oni. Hmm.

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 6 2009, 10:38 PM)
parada spec 2 only 16" and above right?
starts from 15" if not mistaken.
there's 195/50 for sure.
michael9413
post Jun 8 2009, 09:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

my fren have a Prada installed on his Myvi... 195/50 R15... quite soft i think coz he say not really bumpy...
PP2 is hard sidewall la... so cannot compare i think... even 185/55 R15 or 195/55 R15 also...
can feel small notch on the road...

@jamest, i think is 16" not sure though... confirm it by looking at the tires la...

cheeann
post Jun 8 2009, 09:35 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 8 2009, 10:33 AM)
my fren have a Prada installed on his Myvi... 195/50 R15... quite soft i think coz he say not really bumpy...
PP2 is hard sidewall la... so cannot compare i think... even 185/55 R15 or 195/55 R15 also...
can feel small notch on the road...
@jamest, i think is 16" not sure though... confirm it by looking at the tires la...

mayb not enuf pressure tat's y not bumpy~
michael9413
post Jun 8 2009, 09:42 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

duno he say about 30psi woh...
maybe should be a lil more...
vreis
post Jun 8 2009, 12:21 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

Just got some feed back from random tyre shops.
Bridgestone Turanza is quite good but easily 'botak' on the shoulder even for normal usage.
Yokohama A & C Drive is almost same except C drive is better grip but for A drive the thread pattern is symmetrical hence can interchangeable/rotate for 4 tyres unlike C drive.

michael9413
post Jun 8 2009, 12:41 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha A drive don have inside outside... you can flip at ever you want if not mistaken...

if you want lower profile tires you can try out Hankook Evo V12... a lot of positive feedbacks...
then if you want higher profile... Yokohama C Drive, Michelin XM1 or more premium Primacy LC, Dunlop and also Bridgestone also have...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 8 2009, 12:43 PM
lksing78
post Jun 8 2009, 12:50 PM

91 posts

Anyone know how much Bridgestone Potenza 205/45r16 cost (jap one)
just brough my at rm370 each izzit over price hmm.gif

144 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM