21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

michael9413
post Oct 12 2009, 04:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er.. what is ur original size??? and ur ride??? sorry... just wanna see ur car weight and also will it be suitable to use softer side wall tire or not...
i think you can get 225/45 R17... u can get almost everything you wan on GY F1 Assy... don get cheated by the Assy thread... smile.gif a lot of good user review... good handling and also privide you a lil comfort...

Hankook also not bad... Check out S1 Evo or V12 Evo both will give you a lil comfort... test result available at those website also...
hankook will give you good reasonable price... i'm using V12 at my Vios 195/55 R15 now... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 12 2009, 04:11 PM
michael9413
post Oct 12 2009, 05:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Sorry bro... 215/45 or even 225/45 did not suits u... ur best size is 225/50 R17... or 215/55R17... u cannot go to 45 series... where GY F1 Assy is out... sorry...
u can give Hankook a try for cheaper solution, hot item for 15" or 16" user now... if you u can try out Michelin PP2 around RM530 or Toyo C1S around RM440 or GY Revspev around RM430 for 215/55R17...
*price is provided by AW forummer, always nego for cheaper price
michael9413
post Oct 12 2009, 05:11 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

too bad bro... u don wan to check out Hankook's tire... trust me it is cheap and also have good reviews from around the world... Opel and VW (if not mistaken) tested with it... smile.gif
michael9413
post Oct 12 2009, 05:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

opss.. sorry did not notice also... haha... too bad always thought 225/45 ok... sorry bro...
then Michelin PP2 or Toyo C1S only... or the one that u listed there... smile.gif
michael9413
post Oct 12 2009, 05:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no prob... smile.gif
michael9413
post Oct 13 2009, 08:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Oct 12 2009, 11:00 PM)
Thanks for the advise.

Actually my original tyre size on my Latio is 185/65/R15. I changed tyres and rims to 205/50/R16 currently. I want a slight improvement in FC that is why I am looking for 195/55/R16, and can still maintain my rims. Any recommendations bro? I don't see this size I want in the tyre price list.... But I know Bridgestone Turanza ER30 has this size.
sorry i really duno much about this size... it is odd size hence it will be a bit expensive...
michael9413
post Oct 14 2009, 08:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(kudat222 @ Oct 13 2009, 08:17 PM)
Good Deal...

Added on October 13, 2009, 8:20 pm
how about using 205/55/R16...
not odd...plenty of choices

if he really wan to change to this size i recommend Hankook V12 cheap and it performance is quite close to PP2 also...
michael9413
post Oct 15 2009, 11:25 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Kee Hin Old Klang road... talk to them... on the wheel... smile.gif
michael9413
post Oct 15 2009, 01:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

try to corner in genting almost same feeling with PP2's traction... but the steering response u have to use to it... braking wise it is quite good... installed my tires until now never got my ABS activated even once... compare to PP2 also same...
twice to genting (duno y most of the time i go there raining... and in NSE i always drive around 120km/h including raining... smile.gif
compare to NCT5 at almost similar price... i'll never take a peek at NCT5...
V12 is value for $$$ for what u have... 195/55 R15 RM190 what u wan??? Michelin XM1 195/60 R15 for RM200 onwards... so??? even then so call luxury comfort Primacy LC at 195/55 R15 lowest also RM200 this 2 only passenger tire...
Michelin PP2 at that size is RM240... RM50/pc more expensive... u can save EM200 each time u change tire... smile.gif

go to Hankook Disty's Kai Shen website to see more testing result... they tested at 215/45 R17 with Opel Corsa if not mistaken... it beats, Michelin PP2 twin bro PE2 (different compound), Yokohama S drive, Toyo T1R, Conti Soprt Contact 3...
=191&cHash=77d2667f71]Hankook Euro News...

but still personal preference... i always trust michelin... but tis tire recommend to me by 1 bro change my thinking...
all the while Michelin from XM1 to PP2... since i drives... except stock tire come with car...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 15 2009, 01:59 PM
michael9413
post Oct 15 2009, 03:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Sorry my mistakes... RM210 for 195/55 R15... in Klang can get this price... V12 in Klang around RM180 & PJ RM190... but PP2 in Klang RM210 & PJ RM240...
but V12 worth the $$$ using 1 set now... of course for me handling still ok ok... but comfort definitely better than PP2... well RM30/tires depends on user lo... but testing shows tat Hankook is better than PP2 in terms of Braking distance and wet performance... but PP2 win on aquaplanning...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 15 2009, 03:53 PM
michael9413
post Oct 16 2009, 09:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Oct 15 2009, 09:02 PM)
i think dun compare v12 with nct5 la....different "categories"....

i know nct5 performance very poor...but many uncle uncle still looking for it...bcos this tires silent n comfort enough for them...!

v12 never really try b4...since michael9413 bro said is as good as PP2
will give him a try...!
i use pp2 and s.drive currently...seems like s.drive performe better than pp2...grip/corner/comfort/hydroplanning...but s drive much more noisy compare with pp2...
how if v12 compare with S.drive?
the price i knew v12 will win!!!hahaha

Added on October 15, 2009, 9:06 pmmichael :"braking wise it is quite good... installed my tires until now never got my ABS activated even once"

really difficult to say....depend on braking skill n the condition...!

pls dun judge by using abs bro...!
bro hyroplaning on S Drive is never been good... PP2 beat it easily... trust me... even test shows... if PP2 grab 2nd position then no body dare to say they are no 1... really... the Hydroplaning resistivity can last to almost 70% of it's life...
corner and grip S drive will be better but handling PP2 also not that bad... but again... it depends on which car u use it and also the size...
V12 will beat S Drive also... Go to post no #840 for the link to Hankook test result done by German magazine... u will read more... S drive is not as good as PP2 twin bro PE2... change name due to different compound for 4 season countries... Hankook beats PE2 and PE2 beats S Drive... braking and handling in wet condition is never been good in S Drive...
michael9413
post Oct 19 2009, 10:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is ok... please post at Tire Discussion thread next time if you have any question on tires...
not here... coz this is price list thread
michael9413
post Oct 19 2009, 11:15 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha i know... talk to CheeAnn la... he is the TS mah...
michael9413
post Oct 20 2009, 09:50 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

err.. i nv dare to try it... try to look for GY F1 Assy or Hankook V12 for comfort + reasonable grip...
michael9413
post Oct 20 2009, 02:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

free then talk lo... not free then do work la...
wah... talk also cannot meh... sad.gif
michael9413
post Oct 20 2009, 03:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

try Klang... that is the only way to get cheaper tires...
Michelin XM1???
michael9413
post Oct 20 2009, 04:29 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ur tire size pls... list is in the 1st page... go and have a look...
michael9413
post Oct 21 2009, 08:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ok ok... but ask the mod to pinned the other thread la... if not ppl will not stop asking mah...
michael9413
post Oct 22 2009, 08:18 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

please go to tire discussion forum for tires matters... this thread is for pricing only... thanks...
michael9413
post Oct 26 2009, 10:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:28 AM)
How much i can get hankook v12 or michelin primacy?. Is michelin primacy lc cost more than PP2.
Another tire I'm interested in is conti sport-contact. Anyone knows the market price now. Currently on standard tyres silverstone kruizer ns500. Time to change since more than 40K using the standard tires. Tyre size is 195-55-R15
try to look for Hankook V12... Michelin Primacy LC is not suitable if????... (details please post in Tire Discussion forum)
V12 not more than RM200
PP2 not more than RM250
Primacy LC not more than RM220
ur choice...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 26 2009, 10:33 AM

21 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:10 PM