Invisible Shield For Macbook, Where do they sell it here?
Mizo
Jun 28 2009, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 28 2009, 08:40 PM) guys where can I buy speck products here? I don't mind cleaning it once every week.... the around the corner Mac+iPod Discovery Week Which is gonna held at Midvalley from 1st - 5th July The apple reseller in Lowyat (if not mistaken) or the last resort Apple Online Store ( expensive by around Rm 70)
preducer
Jun 29 2009, 06:22 AM
there is a forumer selling speck hardshell for rm128/rm138, i believe..
-YS-
Jun 29 2009, 06:38 AM
Guys, any other place selling zagg?
dvlzplayground
Jun 29 2009, 11:43 AM
i think any apple shop got sell the speck products. very easy to find. im using the speck seethru here. i clean it like once in two weeks like that, but up until now no scratches at all. only the shell itself scratch. honestly i dun like the shell itself, but i like using it. now i dun care if i put my MBP on a dirty table or something  . since i hate the shell, i dun mind if it has scratches. instead if i use those leather shells, if scratch/koyak/kotor sakit hati oo
Mackiddo
Jun 29 2009, 02:12 PM
i'm using Incase soft shell after getting it from Apple Sg store. Looks better than those hard shell.
nimrod323
Jun 29 2009, 05:17 PM
i wonder why people are looking for the invisible shield? even if you have it on and drop your macbook/MBP it'll still cause dent, doesnt that defeat the purpose of having it on albeit it protecting from scratches?
dvlzplayground
Jun 29 2009, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 05:17 PM) i wonder why people are looking for the invisible shield? even if you have it on and drop your macbook/MBP it'll still cause dent, doesnt that defeat the purpose of having it on albeit it protecting from scratches? lol my exact reason not to go for invisible shield  . aside from the price, that is.
Mizo
Jun 29 2009, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 29 2009, 06:47 PM) lol my exact reason not to go for invisible shield  . aside from the price, that is. so The verdict is Speck case - gud for protection such as drop but will cause minor scratch Invisible shield - gud for prevent scratch but once drop, u will welcome a "bruise" for ur alu macbook so can we put invisible shield to prevent scratch then put on a speck cover on it to prevent "bruise" if drop juz a un-logical thinking, no flaming....
nimrod323
Jun 29 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Mizo @ Jun 29 2009, 07:46 PM) so The verdict is Speck case - gud for protection such as drop but will cause minor scratch Invisible shield - gud for prevent scratch but once drop, u will welcome a "bruise" for ur alu macbook so can we put invisible shield to prevent scratch then put on a speck cover on it to prevent "bruise" if drop juz a un-logical thinking, no flaming....saw someone put the invisible shield on an iphone and then tried an iphone spec casing on it,didnt work. verdict: the casing are made ngam ngam for the iphone but for the notebook im not sure,it does make the notebook thicker,anyone care to clarify?
dvlzplayground
Jun 30 2009, 12:13 AM
if wanna use speck case, juz clean it once in a while so wont scratch
yeah i think invisible shield + casing would work, got some room. but expensive la hehe. if invisible shield cheap i do like this already.
Mizo
Jun 30 2009, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 30 2009, 12:13 AM) if wanna use speck case, juz clean it once in a while so wont scratch yeah i think invisible shield + casing would work, got some room. but expensive la hehe. if invisible shield cheap i do like this already. the invi shield cost around 59USD = Rm 190 + 168 for speck case (around) = 358 for protection only,
dvlzplayground
Jun 30 2009, 12:31 AM
rm190 for a layer of plastic....whua~ if <rm50 baru i dun mind ;p
Mizo
Jun 30 2009, 12:38 AM

haha, If Rm 50 then i sure buy 1 unfortunely is 55 USD so its about Rm 180 w/o shipping fees but i found a coupon code discount 20% off so its about RM 144 after discount http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/apple-...ins-shields.phpit does cover the top, bottom, trackpad and the side of the keyboard (keys and the gap between the keys ar excluded) This post has been edited by Mizo: Jun 30 2009, 12:38 AM
hapa
Jun 30 2009, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(Mizo @ Jun 30 2009, 12:38 AM) haha, If Rm 50 then i sure buy 1 unfortunely is 55 USD so its about Rm 180 w/o shipping fees but i found a coupon code discount 20% off so its about RM 144 after discount http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/apple-...ins-shields.phpit does cover the top, bottom, trackpad and the side of the keyboard (keys and the gap between the keys ar excluded) simply get the skin from bestskinever.... cheaper and it is exactly the same as zagg yes.. u can hv both inviskin and speck on ur mac... bro, rx330 did it.. but if not mistaken u hv to take off some part of the skin... forget which part d...
-YS-
Jun 30 2009, 04:40 AM
Where to get bestskinever in kl? Does it fit the mbp 15"?
hapa
Jun 30 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(-YS- @ Jun 30 2009, 04:40 AM) Where to get bestskinever in kl? Does it fit the mbp 15"? i'm sorry... i get it from this link. much more cheaper compare with zagg.. yeap.. of coz it fit... i'm still using it.. adi more than 6 months... This post has been edited by hapa: Jun 30 2009, 11:32 AM
-YS-
Jun 30 2009, 06:31 PM
The total body Skin for the 2008 Aluminum MacBook Pro 15 inch includes coverage for the top, bottom and outside edges and the wrist rest and track pad on the inside. The battery door and all screws remain accessible so removal of the Skin is not necessary for battery changes and service.
Please note: This Skin is not compatible with the MacBook Pro introduced in June 2009 with the non-removable battery.
Added on June 30, 2009, 6:31 pmIt is not compatible with my new mbp~
This post has been edited by -YS-: Jun 30 2009, 06:31 PM
Mizo
Jun 30 2009, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(-YS- @ Jun 30 2009, 06:31 PM) The total body Skin for the 2008 Aluminum MacBook Pro 15 inch includes coverage for the top, bottom and outside edges and the wrist rest and track pad on the inside. The battery door and all screws remain accessible so removal of the Skin is not necessary for battery changes and service. Please note: This Skin is not compatible with the MacBook Pro introduced in June 2009 with the non-removable battery. Added on June 30, 2009, 6:31 pmIt is not compatible with my new mbp~ the skin from bestskins is not compatible wif the 2009 MBP yet the ZAGG one hav skin compatible wif the 2009 MBP already
bonzaimy
Jul 3 2009, 09:12 PM
i just bought invisible shield for my macbook at Midvalley. They have a discount right now. Cost me RM110 only. But honestly, the trackpad cover really not smooth la.
Mizo
Jul 4 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jul 3 2009, 09:12 PM) i just bought invisible shield for my macbook at Midvalley. They have a discount right now. Cost me RM110 only. But honestly, the trackpad cover really not smooth la. iz it like those sticky feel? like those plastic wrappers feel?