Complain about consoles couch, topic split by wkkay

preducer
post Apr 26 2009, 12:53 PM

2,839 posts

look at the bright side, you guys have created your own forum.. so what else to talk about. how much u argue, the mods wont change what has happened.
Sirpires7
post Apr 28 2009, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 20 2009, 04:43 PM)
one solution, remove post count from lowyat.net coz alot of ppl are abusing it.

look at my post count, been here since 2003 and it's only 1214. post whenever/wherever necessary only.
yeahh..i really agree with you..admin should remove post count from lowyat.net
maybe an exception for computing subsection (hardware, mobile computing etc) bcoz dats the main purpose of this forum originally
well tbh postcount only encourage ppl to flood the forum with rubbish
dark lenanza
post Apr 28 2009, 08:03 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Apr 26 2009, 10:24 AM)
first i would like to thanks to all the staffs n mods for banning me for 5 days and also another bonus of 10% warning notworthy.gif
well what i would like to say is we understand how the mods n staffs are working in lyn here.... it is the same with more other forums... most of the mods n staffs was stick together n will kick most of the forumers like me n more other thats will against them smile.gif  no matter what we say or do they will have their own supporters will speack for them... so there no more we can do or post any of the complain to the admin or any1 else that is in control of the whole thing  smile.gif  but i would like to say is i was getting ban bcoz of flaming a moderator but why are the mods are not getting any warning or even ban from the staff when they do the same wrong things? is it fair to us? so no matter what complain we are up to against a mods or staff is useless...  so now im here to let most of the forumer of lyn that it is wasting our time to make complain to any of the mods here...  notworthy.gif
+1
very true
i once see
their boss saying sorry for their staff
but couldnt find dat topic anymore
convivencia
post Apr 28 2009, 08:52 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

I never been to the gamer's forum and don't see any plan for it, but reading this thread I get the feeling that the tail is wagging the dog.

For the reason of "postcount" you guys actually delete a thread that was there since 2003?

Hey, c'mon, guys.

What's a forum for?

Discussions, or postcount?

Why do you guys put so much importance on postcounts? If you guys take away all my postcount, I don't mind a bit. Truly.

I am here to have fun, post messages, postcount or not, really doesn't matter.

And my advice to all is, don't let the postcount thing gets you too excited. It's there as a record, it's not a "reward" that we can exchange for cold hard cash.

Haizzzz..... doh.gif
dark lenanza
post Apr 28 2009, 09:10 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

the one who excited is not the gamers
sleep.gif

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Apr 28 2009, 09:11 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 29 2009, 12:04 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Post counts are overrated. Majority of my posts here are in non counted section (no, not kopitiam, I absolutely stay away from there). What's the fuss actually? Just because of one thread everyone is blowing their top off.
From what I've read, it was just a case of a molehill that turned quickly into a mountain. Which is why as someone mentioned above, abolish postcount bar sections where informative discussions are being posted.
temptation1314
post Apr 30 2009, 03:34 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Apr 28 2009, 08:52 PM)
I never been to the gamer's forum and don't see any plan for it, but reading this thread I get the feeling that the tail is wagging the dog.

For the reason of "postcount" you guys actually delete a thread that was there since 2003?

Hey, c'mon, guys.

What's a forum for?

Discussions, or postcount?

Why do you guys put so much importance on postcounts? If you guys take away all my postcount, I don't mind a bit. Truly.

I am here to have fun, post messages, postcount or not, really doesn't matter.

And my advice to all is, don't let the postcount thing gets you too excited. It's there as a record, it's not a "reward" that we can exchange for cold hard cash.

Haizzzz..... doh.gif
I thought it was TEMPORARY INVI'ED???
Deleted meh? doh.gif
syNcv9
post Apr 30 2009, 04:52 PM

FML
682 posts

I heard CC and GH will be soon disabled post count. Great move.

Anyway to people that are protesting about if mod do wrong and not get ban, learn what is life more please.

In Life, Power >9000 everything, including in LYN, kthxbai.

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Apr 30 2009, 08:03 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0187sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 AM