122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - FA Cup Winners 2009, Thank you Guus! Welcome Carlo!

Krovaxq
post May 31 2009, 01:15 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

ah ic ic ic... that explains all..i thought its EPL only...
afaris
post May 31 2009, 01:19 AM

160 posts

Couldn't have asked for anything better and for Frank to score the winning goal was as fitting as it could have been.

So proud of all the players. Ashley Cole has turned back into the player we always knew he was and as for Malouda he's been a revelation.

Just don't know how we are going to start again with yet another manager. I'm so happy and nothing's going to spoil that but to replace Uncle Guus now is a huge ask and I think we're in for a bumpy ride. Maybe the best man for the job was sitting on the opposition bench.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by afaris: May 31 2009, 01:31 AM
kink_ass
post May 31 2009, 01:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(shenmui @ May 31 2009, 12:59 AM)
Congrats to Guss and Chelski
Nope, do not appreciate that
madfag
post May 31 2009, 01:27 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(afaris @ May 31 2009, 01:19 AM)
Couldn't have asked for anything better and for Frank to score the winning goal was as fitting as it could have been.

So proud of all the players. Ashley Cole has turned back into the player we always knew he was and as for Malouda he's been a revelation.

Just don't know how we are going to start again with yet another manager. I'm so happy and nothing's going to spoil that but to replace Uncle Guus now is a huge ask and I think we're in for a bumpy ride. Maybe the best man for the job was sitting on the opposition bench.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
yes. i really respect moyes. he does have the managerial skills. but the chelsea boss hotseat might be a little too hot, i dont know if he can handle it.
kink_ass
post May 31 2009, 01:28 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ May 31 2009, 01:14 AM)
hmmm i think its between fa cup winners and premier league winners? portsmouth won the 2008 so they were against man utd earlier this season.
Community Shield is the curtain raiser to kick start the English football season where the winner of the League will play the FA cup winners of last season.

If the club wins a double, say the FA cup and BPL then the runner up in the league will play them in the CS. If I'm not mistaken.
TSplokoon
post May 31 2009, 01:38 AM

Baek
753 posts

Excellent job by the boys and what a befitting parting gift for our one and only Mr. Guus Hiddink! I just came back from watching the final at the official clubhouse with aw13. The atmosphere was electric!!!Had a lot of fun singing and chanting for our beloved team throughout the whole game.

It feels so good to be winning something again! The sight of JT lifting the FA Cup is priceless!

This post has been edited by plokoon: May 31 2009, 01:41 AM
kink_ass
post May 31 2009, 01:44 AM

79 posts

I missed the first 10mins of the game, when I got to the mamak stall it was already 0-1. But don't know why, unlike other matches, I had this veryveryveryvery strong feeling that Chelsea will comeback. I think it's the confidence that GH has brought to the club when he took over. I know we can never replace our beloved Mourinho but I believe he has done enough to earn the same respect we've always have for Mourinho.

"GH SIMPLY THE BEST"

This post has been edited by kink_ass: May 31 2009, 01:45 AM
TSplokoon
post May 31 2009, 01:50 AM

Baek
753 posts

We are sort of like the FA Cup comeback kings this season. Just like how Martin Tyler (the commentator) put it: Watford, 1-0 down, Arsenal, 1-0 down and Everton, 1-0 down. For each of the game we didn't panic and just went to play our own game.
kink_ass
post May 31 2009, 01:54 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ May 31 2009, 01:50 AM)
We are sort of like the FA Cup comeback kings this season. Just like how Martin Tyler (the commentator) put it: Watford, 1-0 down, Arsenal, 1-0 down and Everton, 1-0 down. For each of the game we didn't panic and just went to play our own game.
Exactly, this is the Chelsea character that I salute and make me fall in love with them over and over again. wub.gif wub.gif

Don't ask me why I dont support Liverpool then tongue.gif we were just never meant to be.

This post has been edited by kink_ass: May 31 2009, 01:55 AM
TSplokoon
post May 31 2009, 02:04 AM

Baek
753 posts

From Stamford Bridge to Wembley, we'll keep the Blue flag flying high!

Krovaxq
post May 31 2009, 02:08 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

so proud seeing that pic ^
madfag
post May 31 2009, 02:17 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

mikel lifting up his bottle instead! laugh.gif
bo0t
post May 31 2009, 02:20 AM

166 posts

ivanovic seems don happy n not lifting the cup .. why ar ..
TSplokoon
post May 31 2009, 02:22 AM

Baek
753 posts

Hmm. He insisted on lifting it with Di Santo if I'm not mistaken? Let's not dwell too much bout it. He has been "bran-tastic" for us, especially in the game against Liverpool.
bo0t
post May 31 2009, 02:25 AM

166 posts

TSplokoon
post May 31 2009, 02:33 AM

Baek
753 posts

Well said!

2009 FA Cup WINNERS!

Essien the cameraman

Thank you Guus!

madfag
post May 31 2009, 02:38 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

Looks like essien knows what he wants to do when he retires from football laugh.gif
Krovaxq
post May 31 2009, 02:42 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

madfag, can i have the bbcode for ur sig...its so awesome! so Yellow Blue!

This post has been edited by Krovaxq: May 31 2009, 02:42 AM
madfag
post May 31 2009, 02:44 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/9603/lyn.jpg

just add this to your img. i dont have photoshop, so i dont know how to add more effects with GIMP.
kadS
post May 31 2009, 02:44 AM

344 posts

essien win lol!

122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0165sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:52 PM