9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

y_owez
post Jan 18 2010, 04:05 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:47 PM)
Hi Guys, wanna ask something..

Last Saturday I went to Lowyat Sony Centre to buy Vaio SR36G..
promo price RM3,299..
too bad the promoter said only SR with "pink" color available...WTF???
they mention no more stock for SR (black/gold) within entire m'sia.. is this true? pls share some info with me..

they try promote to me the CW16 (oni diff is new RAM DDR3)..but not intrested since mindset oni wanna buy SR..

what do you guys think? CW16 or SR36G??? Btw, I use vaio for working purposes & bussiness..
currently using vaio CR22 (old school) happy.gif

PS: At same time saw 1 richie guy bought 3units CW16 (dealing less than 5minutes)  rclxub.gif  while i spend 1/2hour there bargaining with the promoter.. sweat.gif
feeling so binbo..haha  doh.gif
hi
im also planning to get SR but SR 55? u know the price for that?

anyway , i googled for sr55 on the net and found someone selling dirt cheap. so i contacted and bla bla.how do i know its genuine ( not stolen or fake etc etc ? ) . he claimed that his friend works in sony and he just get the comission.he emailed me some pics. showed the bottom of the laptop too ( for the serial and service tag but i cant really see le ). and he said it is 2 years warranty? i tot it was jsut 1?

please advise me guys!
y_owez
post Jan 18 2010, 04:36 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ Jan 18 2010, 04:30 PM)
SR 55G would cost you RM4,299 based on latest sony centre price..

better watch out for scammer..
as long the seller willing to COD, then it should be ok..
buy only when you satisfied with the units..

Good luck!!
previously someone said the price is around 3.9 k. not too sure myself.maybe on sale

weird also right? 2 years warranty? i tot standard was 1 year only?

i dont want it to be fake sony or illegal..cham lo if its stolen or black market one...
y_owez
post Jan 18 2010, 04:43 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Username000 @ Jan 18 2010, 04:38 PM)
Is there a major difference in price? If not, won't be worth taking the risk if it turns out to be dodgy and you don't get a valid warranty.
1k difference rolleyes.gif
y_owez
post Jan 19 2010, 08:53 PM

1,745 posts

"Sorry, the individual warranty is 1year after you register the serial
number online. You can call customer service (number attach on
warranty card) for more info.

Accessories warranty 90days.
"

this is what the seller ( i found in google and offering cheaper 1k for sony sr55 )

is this true

how can i judge if th elaptop is fake or stolen?
y_owez
post Jan 20 2010, 07:12 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 19 2010, 10:52 PM)
Obviously that guy knows very little about Vaio. After installing a fresh copy of Windows (not the Windows came together with Vaio), one have to download drivers for his/her specific model from sony-asia.com. By drivers, that doesn't mean a single file or two but A LOT.

Here's an example for Vaio SR43G:
http://www.sony-asia.com/support/download/...?subpage=detail
Yes, you're indeed right.
See got "VAIO Official Warranty" sticker on the box and on the laptop or not.

Yes. 1 year warranty for the laptop and 3 months warranty for supplied accessories (battery and adapter)
are u kidding me? for real 3 months only for the battery ar?????

See got "VAIO Official Warranty" sticker on the box and on the laptop or not. << the only way to determine?

the pics he send to me :

sony

sony2

sony3

so guys please help me see if i can trust this guy??

and another thing. if i send for warranty claim or repair in australia. will they need the receipt? must it be sony's receipt only? and must the warranty is 1 year from the receipt or? if i managed to ask the guy to "delay" my warranty date ( better if unfilled ) ??

This post has been edited by y_owez: Jan 20 2010, 07:17 PM
y_owez
post Jan 20 2010, 07:33 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 20 2010, 07:29 PM)
yeah. only 3 months.

Seems like a real deal for me. From the big white sticker on the top left of the box till the small silver sticker at the rightside next of the mousepad.

Better keep it for warranty purpose. however, if you want to claim free reapir at Aussie, please register your laptop for the IRSP. More details is in the "International Repair and Service Program". It is a black book which was bundled together with the laptop purchase.

If you cant register it online (some CW users couldn't register because they are using Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit), call the CIC (the 1300-something one) for help.
thanks man
big help here! ( good luck with ur biz too )

all i want is the warranty to be valid in aussie ( dont want the laptop to be the laptop as previous member complaint 3 times repaired within a year )

and someone also told me that they will bundle aussie charge plug head too right?

anything else that i should be aware when dealing with him? ( if i do ).
like what kinda item should be included? the cd etc etc?

thanks!
y_owez
post Jan 21 2010, 09:04 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 20 2010, 09:36 PM)
just got back from Sony Centre, SR55 Rm3999 but only left the pink doh.gif Demo unit , a sweet gold colored wan.. on sale wif only 4% discount, bring down to RM3839 which is very much.. a no no doh.gif

The CW16 wif yummy GT230 current price is rm3699 n all color got stock. this is now my plan B. tata SR55 wink.gif
which sony did u go too? cry.gif no sr55 black anymore ar?

Vk :

ah so ic... sony style aussie told me that to get the recover disc costs around aud 88 ( when i ask what's the benefit if i buy from them ) they can give it free .lol

VPCS117GG/B : when will it come? and compared to sr55? what'st d difference?

y_owez
post Jan 21 2010, 12:22 PM

1,745 posts

So in your opinion the new one is better?oo i like keyboard backlight.was kinda bump with sr that doesn't have it.this month out?or when-and how much would it cost

Added on January 21, 2010, 12:41 pmman! sony s series ...now poisoning me to buy it :S sadly i need by 1-2 feb! huhuh

Added on January 21, 2010, 12:50 pmupdate : sony OZ : VPCS117GG/B : AUD 2,199( out of stock )
will msia be cheaper still?

This post has been edited by y_owez: Jan 21 2010, 12:50 PM
y_owez
post Jan 21 2010, 12:55 PM

1,745 posts

yea is out on sony Australia as i mentioned above.. ( no stock..hahah never see on display all this while tho )

2.2 k AUD. thats around RM 6-7K?

if using direct conversion of around 3.3 rate. ( sorry if wrong )

i was about to ask how is the "feel of the laptop". i like the sr kinda feel..cant remember CW tho i know its shiny.
downgrade from 1.3mp to 0.3 no biggie for some that doesnt webcam much ? loving there is the backlight.

for RM 4.2-2.5k ,is it will be the expensive ones? i mean if using direct conversion from aussie price of cuz aussie is much more exp..

thanks again!
y_owez
post Jan 21 2010, 01:21 PM

1,745 posts

Haha! Any official news bout it?really hope it comes out asap man!
y_owez
post Jan 21 2010, 07:54 PM

1,745 posts

Any sony insider here?hehe..with new models wont have free gifts la oh?
y_owez
post Jan 22 2010, 09:28 AM

1,745 posts

Oh no.extra 1k.sobs.do you know when it's gonna come out?hehe.thanks
y_owez
post Jan 22 2010, 10:48 PM

1,745 posts

Revamperz : ya getting s or sr or cw?
hehe
y_owez
post Jan 22 2010, 11:55 PM

1,745 posts

The s series the more exp is i5?hmmm.was meaning to ask what's turbo boost for.hege
y_owez
post Jan 23 2010, 12:10 AM

1,745 posts

Oh ok.thanks..would the specs of the high s series be worth it around 5.3k?what i like is the keboard backlight..hehe.was ready for sr 55 but these models are tempting
y_owez
post Jan 23 2010, 09:11 AM

1,745 posts

ok now. i5 looks better and better. haha

are we looking official date before cny or ?

sony has no more sr 55? hmm?

Added on January 23, 2010, 9:13 amps : when we buy from sony...

Bundled Battery VGP-BPS21A Lithium-ion battery: up to 3 hours of use
Optional Long Battery VGP-BPL21 Lithium-ion battery: up to 4.5 hours of use

instead of getting the bundled battery, can we ask to get the opt long batter and pay for the extra value? or has it must be buy the long battery extra

This post has been edited by y_owez: Jan 23 2010, 09:13 AM
y_owez
post Jan 23 2010, 12:56 PM

1,745 posts

Congrats on your purchase..is the promo for that sony only or any sony
y_owez
post Jan 23 2010, 09:24 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 23 2010, 05:50 PM)
dude, i seriously dunno! laugh.gif my budget is small only tho.. less then 4k only blush.gif
planning SR55 but now no stock, then CW16 but better waiting for newer model. sigh.. but later wait new model more expensive n older model out of stock pula omg!
SR43 still available? hmm.gif so sr55 finished edy, sr43 is older then the sr55 rite? should me cheaper if it true.
haha we're in the same boat! now im torn between sr55 and s117!!!

maybe we can go buy together get discount when s117 comes out! haha

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ Jan 23 2010, 06:08 PM)
i'm also keep an eye on SR55 (RM4299)..too bad no stock.. doh.gif
guess i'll be waiting for new model vaio S & Z-series  drool.gif
maybe we can go buy together get discount when s117 comes out! haha

: ok 3 of us!

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 23 2010, 08:42 PM)
I scared afterward you got the Vaio S poison edi and cannot resist Vaio S coz Vaio Z will only be available after some period of time.
too late.poisoned already!
y_owez
post Jan 23 2010, 09:35 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 23 2010, 09:29 PM)
good idea. Perhaps you can try Sony Centers at Low Yat.

As for the upcoming Z, once you've feel the 'beast' you'll be amazed.

brows.gif
lol.. will they give discount meh??new models wor..

any idea when will it be release?? if too late then gotta get sr55 ( but then no stock also aiyo!!! )
y_owez
post Jan 23 2010, 09:57 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ Jan 23 2010, 09:54 PM)
me also cant wait to get SR55..(my current CR battery drain really fast..)
last week edi went sony centre lowyat but no stock..scuks  mad.gif

whats left is SR with "pink" color..OMG!!!
they said unit produced for SR is limited especially when new vaio (S & Z)  drool.gif is about to enter the market..
anybody know when exactly new models gonna come in??
i'm afraid regret later when not wait for new model..  sweat.gif
same! i;ve been asking the same question!! when will it be out!!

sigh.im looking for black too

s series : how is the design anyway? ( tried to look at sony Oz.but no demo

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:56 PM