102 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

tim55
post Aug 9 2009, 02:30 AM

117 posts

anyone repair his/her own vaio at other sony service centre besides the one in midvalley before?
vixxiee
post Aug 9 2009, 07:53 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 8 2009, 11:32 PM)
Dude, please read the title. The PC Fair Promo at Sony Style still available until 16 August. smile.gif
i have call some sony style around kl and jb..some of them don't give the same as the pc fair promo free gift...so yesterday got my TT35 at jb as they provide citibank installment with 0% plan and got the bag n psp...bought the sony bluetooth mouse also

the thing that i dont like is when i turn on the bluetooth sony mouse..the lappy make some noise...like when u put your hp to the speaker sad.gif its good that they provide a earphone with it that only can put in the vaio vmad.gif but still lovin' it sweat.gif

now trying to sell the psp as i dont play with it
qistina
post Aug 9 2009, 08:34 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Aug 8 2009, 12:30 AM)
If you are using current VAIO series, theres is one option to limit/stop the charge when it reach at certain percentage of your choice. You must insert the battery in order to enable this feature.
Click at VAIO Control Center, and navigate to Power Management. Then click at Battery Care. From there you can customize at what range the power will stop charging the battery.
Google works wonder.
http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/swu-list.pl?mdl=VGNNR240E

usually you might lose some feature in Vista when dowgrading to XP.

Added on August 8, 2009, 12:37 am

both VAIO NW and Acer Timeline are different category.
im not experience this model, but if you look at the spec sheet for VAIO NW and Acer Timeline, the NW wins on processor than Timeline, tho Timeline beats NW in battery life. Please refer to resolution. high resolution LCD will decrease the battery life (e.g: 13" stay longer on batter than 15").

if to stay connected with battery for long hours is your purpose, absolutly Acer Timeline as the choice.
thanx ya...
download progress!!
aNGeLs
post Aug 9 2009, 05:26 PM

15 posts

im the new owner of CS36GJ. aiming for the Blazing Red but settle down wit Jet Black. so far im loving mine. wub.gif

anyway, i've been reading bout the Windows 7 but still dun quite get it. wat i know it got something to do wit/bout winxp. im soo used to winxp n dun really like vista. blush.gif

http://www.sony-asia.com/section/win7rel
anyone care to explain? sorry, noob here. biggrin.gif thanks in advance~
presario316
post Aug 10 2009, 04:52 PM

663 posts

After receiving your brandnew laptop, how do we check for dead pixel of the display?
qistina
post Aug 10 2009, 07:14 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(tim55 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:59 AM)
where can i check the temperature?
im using Averest.... nod.gif
donhay
post Aug 11 2009, 05:30 PM

722 posts

Just wondering will it be ok if i keep running my FW just with the power supply plug in and without the battery?
nicky0322
post Aug 11 2009, 06:17 PM

77 posts

yesterday i went to the Harvey Norman at Sunway Pyramid and one of the salesman told me that Window 7 for Vaio is free of charge. is it true? i hope tat it is really true cos i am booking a FW43 at there edi...
TSmaxizanc
post Aug 11 2009, 08:38 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nicky0322 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:17 PM)
yesterday i went to the Harvey Norman at Sunway Pyramid and one of the salesman told me that Window 7 for Vaio is free of charge. is it true? i hope tat it is really true cos i am booking a FW43 at there edi...
It's either a lack of knowledge or misinformation. Windows 7 Release Candidate (RC) is ready to be downloaded on Microsoft website but it is not recommended to install it yet on VAIOs.

Windows 7 the complete version will be launched soon. VAIO user can get a copy of Windows 7 UPGRADE version for a 'special' price contains the drivers and the application for your VAIO. I It will be announced on Sony/Microsoft's website.
Miyabi
post Aug 12 2009, 11:34 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(aNGeLs @ Aug 9 2009, 05:26 PM)
im the new owner of CS36GJ. aiming for the Blazing Red but settle down wit Jet Black. so far im loving mine. wub.gif

anyway, i've been reading bout the Windows 7 but still dun quite get it. wat i know it got something to do wit/bout winxp. im soo used to winxp n dun really like vista. blush.gif

http://www.sony-asia.com/section/win7rel
anyone care to explain? sorry, noob here. biggrin.gif thanks in advance~
once it release, you may purchase the upgrade. and yes, if you have VT enable machine, you can use the XP mode in Windows 7. so you can run the program in XP Mode while the Windows 7 on the background. its sorta like virtual machine but it has direct interaction with the host.

QUOTE(donhay @ Aug 11 2009, 05:30 PM)
Just wondering will it be ok if i keep running my FW just with the power supply plug in and without the battery?
yes, it will be ok. but if you already use the battery, make sure to charge it until 40%, then store it a cool place.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Aug 12 2009, 11:34 PM
donhay
post Aug 13 2009, 10:51 AM

722 posts

thank you Miyabi.
appreciated that.
davidmak
post Aug 13 2009, 02:10 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Aug 8 2009, 02:18 PM)
Has anyone of you send your Vaio for warranty b4? If yes, what is the problem?
Yeah, I've used their warranty service before at North Point, Midvalley. Recently I've just sent my Vaio SR in due to abnormal battery drain. Nothing much was done except doing battery load test. The battery was deemed fine and they wanted me to give it another try before escalating to a higher level specialized on supporting Vaio products.
ah.men9
post Aug 13 2009, 05:22 PM

38 posts

is there FW45 series will be released in m'sia??
vixxiee
post Aug 13 2009, 11:09 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

any1 here would know where can i bought this Sony VAIO Carrying Cover for TT Series Notebooks (Black) other then amazon.com
http://bit.ly/167OAQ

Model number: VGP-CVTT1
http://bit.ly/aPjRF

This post has been edited by vixxiee: Aug 13 2009, 11:18 PM
onenique
post Aug 14 2009, 02:45 AM

78 posts

im new vaio member here~! any advice where to buy cheap extended warranty plan for vaio's ^^? also vaio's battery normally last how long ^^? thanks!

my vaio & my 'pakcik'

*update .. vista 64 upgrade to win7 64(rc edition) --> no bug so far .. all seems... v dot fast x.x (bug! mouse sometimes of touchpad not working after wake up from sleep) but w/e win 7... fastttttttttttt

This post has been edited by onenique: Aug 14 2009, 03:14 AM
Miyabi
post Aug 14 2009, 10:26 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(onenique @ Aug 14 2009, 02:45 AM)
im new vaio member here~! any advice where to buy cheap extended warranty plan for vaio's ^^? also vaio's battery normally last how long ^^? thanks!

my vaio & my 'pakcik'

*update .. vista 64 upgrade to win7 64(rc edition) --> no bug so far .. all seems... v dot fast x.x (bug! mouse sometimes of touchpad not working after wake up from sleep) but w/e win 7... fastttttttttttt
no idea where to buy it cheap. i think you need to send your vaio to be inspect before you can get extemded warranty, which should be done on the time buying the machine.
battery wear should estimated around 3 years before it need new one. and the bug, yes there issue on this, but i leave that to later driver officially later. besides that, you cant change the brightness lvl when running speed on Windows 7. again gotta wait the official driver release.

and welcome to the club smile.gif
onenique
post Aug 14 2009, 02:50 PM

78 posts

thanks miyabi :3 n yah true , bug on the brightness >,<; aside from that its all good . also miyabi r u using anything to protect your keyboard ? im looking for 'skin' too..
-ouhh so much too ask... any 'improved' driver ur using that is not stock driver ?
just installed prototype .. playable but laggy :S
Miyabi
post Aug 14 2009, 05:23 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(onenique @ Aug 14 2009, 02:50 PM)
thanks miyabi :3 n yah true , bug on the brightness >,<; aside from that its all good . also miyabi r u using anything to protect your keyboard ? im looking for 'skin' too..
-ouhh so much too ask... any 'improved' driver ur using that is not stock driver ?
just installed prototype .. playable but laggy :S
np. yes, im using silicon skin protector that fits the keyboard for vaio z.
about the driver, i have try using custom driver but i dont see any improvement. so yea im using the stock driver, im not really gaming currently since i have done playing most of them. nvidia 9300m gs is not really powerful card, thats why you having lag.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Aug 14 2009, 05:29 PM

onenique
post Aug 14 2009, 09:28 PM

78 posts

miyabi yawn.gif where u bought the kb skin ?.. mind post some image of ur z >,<
sayming
post Aug 15 2009, 02:09 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts