TM cannot be blame anymore!, Bcoz u r applied 2 da Terms & Conditions

TSflodder
post Apr 18 2009, 12:12 AM, updated 17y ago

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

Guys,

Bad news due TM don't know since when added 1 more new term under section "xv" which not promise you contents download & upload speed from outside the country

xv. Streamyx download and upload speed is guaranteed for local content access only. TM is not responsible for the low speed of either download or upload of international content access.

With unconditional accept it

For Further:
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...package_Details

This post has been edited by flodder: Apr 18 2009, 12:50 AM

roy_pck
post Apr 18 2009, 12:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

wah smart la screamyx mad.gif mad.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 12:26 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

it's not in my contract...so i can complain
only those that are under new contract cannot complain
plus...an ISP that cannot guareentee the connection to international website is just simply a GARBAGE ISP
the main purpose of ISP is to connect to websites around the world...isn't it?
this rules makes them NOT ISP any more....it's kinda like national intranet provider already
syarz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:28 AM

691 posts

i want to tell to them to

HeHeHunter
post Apr 18 2009, 12:31 AM

664 posts

When did they add this shit?

Really, when I apply, there's no such thing as this.
SUSruffaz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:33 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

streamyx = intranet =D
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 12:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 18 2009, 12:31 AM)
When did they add this shit?

Really, when I apply, there's no such thing as this.
so....debatable...it's not in my contract that i signed...lol
natioanal intranet provide rather than internet service provider now
HeHeHunter
post Apr 18 2009, 12:35 AM

664 posts

Er... then ask TM go eat shit. I'm going to terminate and switch to P1.
syarz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:35 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2009, 12:33 AM)
so....debatable...it's not in my contract that i signed...lol
natioanal intranet provide rather than internet service provider now
tats y all shud give dem this

HeHeHunter
post Apr 18 2009, 12:36 AM

664 posts

Really, this will make them not to upgrade international link. WTH...
TSflodder
post Apr 18 2009, 12:37 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2009, 12:26 AM)
it's not in my contract...so i can complain
only those that are under new contract cannot complain
plus...an ISP that cannot guareentee the connection to international website is just simply a GARBAGE ISP
the main purpose of ISP is to connect to websites around the world...isn't it?
this rules makes them NOT ISP any more....it's kinda like national intranet provider already
Haha the time you first registered streamyx you never photostat the contract keep on it either lawyer witness.
Chanwsan
post Apr 18 2009, 12:42 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

ISP = Intranet Service Provider*

* only applicable in Malaysia.
davidmak
post Apr 18 2009, 12:44 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

There's usually a clause on every subscription terms and conditions that the terms themselves are subject to change. So even though your subscription papers do not have the clause thats because you're having the older revision. And your form has this clause to carry forward to the new one. Yes, in this case you have signed the old one so the new one shouldn't apply. Not so easy unfortunately. This is because when you sign it there's another clause saying you agree with the clause already mentioned.

This isn't a Service Level Agreement (SLA) so the service provider reserve the right to change their terms of service. As consumers the status quo lies on the service provider. We can only vote with our pocketbooks.

Anyway, that term is stupid and they are shooting at their own foot. As an ISP your core service is to provide means of connection to the web (www). And the internet is largely based in out of country (sorry, Malaysia didn't pioneer the internet, nor we are the greatest economic power in the world). So if you cannot guarantee that very fundamental core service, then what right do they have to be an ISP? Probably it only applies to consumers like us. So I guess they are bullying us and do not value us as their customers. Maybe we're not their profitable customers. The large corporations or SMEs are.
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 12:46 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Apr 18 2009, 12:37 AM)
Haha the time you first registered streamyx you never photostat the contract keep on it either lawyer witness.
never care about that....just ask them when did u add this...lulz
THIS PROVES THEM THAT THEY ADMIT THEY HAVE SLOW CONNECTION TO INTERNATIONAL WEBSITE/SERVER...right??
qwer312
post Apr 18 2009, 12:55 AM

165 posts

wo...just found tmnut 'upgrade' to the best intranet service provider in malaysia..

pity for us to live in malaysia...wired and wireless ISP also same saks
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 12:59 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

best intranet service provider because they guareentee
worst internet service provider of ALL
barry80
post Apr 18 2009, 01:02 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Apr 18 2009, 12:42 AM)
ISP = Intranet Service Provider*

* only applicable in Malaysia.
this can only be defined by streamyx what is ISP or internet rclxub.gif

ahpek26
post Apr 18 2009, 01:04 AM

475 posts

So they can provide 56kbps for 4mbps and nobody can do anything about it? Sucks to be MALAYSIANS, anyone wanna migrate? anyone??
SUSwongth7
post Apr 18 2009, 01:10 AM

440 posts

can we all (old contract with no such rules) just hire a lawyer and sue them?.. laugh.gif
TristanX
post Apr 18 2009, 01:10 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

It's not in my contract too.

I'll probably end up using 56k soon. Speeds are getting worse, not better. Been wanting to cancel Screamyx for some time.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Apr 18 2009, 01:11 AM
SUSwongth7
post Apr 18 2009, 01:12 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 18 2009, 12:35 AM)
Er... then ask TM go eat shit. I'm going to terminate and switch to P1.
P1 is no better either....go check out their new product..wiggy thing...they cheat their customer with all those bullshit speed too..go check it out....there's 1 thread talking bout tat...

basically...malaysia's ISP all crap 1
redkord
post Apr 18 2009, 01:12 AM

399 posts

so smart a they.. takut kene marah?
Chanwsan
post Apr 18 2009, 01:13 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:04 AM)
So they can provide 56kbps for 4mbps and nobody can do anything about it? Sucks to be MALAYSIANS, anyone wanna migrate? anyone??
I always wanted to migrate out of this Bolehland, but it won't be that easy. My only chance is to stop ranting about this worthless Screamyx and study hard and pray that I can work in well-developed countries (no more Screamyx! icon_rolleyes.gif )

Unless something destroyed the monopolisation, nothing will improve for the next 100 years!
TristanX
post Apr 18 2009, 01:14 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

I'll probably end up saving more without Screamyx soon cause they always downgrade. I won't pay for F9 grade service.
Vio
post Apr 18 2009, 01:27 AM

829 posts

speaking of this.. anyone tried downloading with rapidshare premium accounts? lately i can't even download a file with speed around 170++kb/s. what i get now is speed around 30-35kb/s.

This post has been edited by Vio: Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM
SUSwongth7
post Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Apr 18 2009, 01:13 AM)
I always wanted to migrate out of this Bolehland, but it won't be that easy. My only chance is to stop ranting about this worthless Screamyx and study hard and pray that I can work in well-developed countries (no more Screamyx! icon_rolleyes.gif )

Unless something destroyed the monopolisation, nothing will improve for the next 100 years!
say the same to ASTRO too!!! laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 01:29 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

let's migrate to HK.....it's almost the same as malaysia but better
have good public transportation, 100MBPS internet
just that have to live at house that is smaller

actually any country also better than MY's internet....even indo

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM)
say the same to ASTRO too!!!  laugh.gif
dn't compare to astro.....at least astro provide nice channel and show and "ALWAYS ON" TV
TMnut is constantly DC...slow....routing problem....undersea cable broke.....rubbish reason......
astro only cannot watch at rain only

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 18 2009, 01:32 AM
SUSruffaz
post Apr 18 2009, 01:45 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

later incase hsbb come out and give us 10mbps.. what about international link? will it even reach 10mbps? laugh.gif
10mbps just to play around malaysia? doh.gif upgrade your international cable also la doh.gif

malaysia, everything also boleh..

isp boleh jadi intranet or internet service provider.. all we boleh 1.. streamyx boleh give us slow connection =D

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Apr 18 2009, 01:46 AM
mylinear
post Apr 18 2009, 01:50 AM

974 posts

As davidmak said, there is normally a clause saying all terms and conditions are subject to change without prior notice. When you sign the contract, you accept that clause / term. You are then bound by the new terms and conditions when it is revised.

To a point, it is technically valid that TM cannot guarantee access outside their control. Data traffic flows through various connections, routers, servers etc in various locations, countries etc under the control of others. Any fault elsewhere which affects the data traffic cannot be directly rectified by them. This is the same for any ISP. The Internet is a coloborative network.

However, while TM has the right to insert the new clause, a responsible company who has nothing to hide would at least inform their customers about it.

SweetPuff
post Apr 18 2009, 01:53 AM

2,021 posts

"best effort" my foot. If they're best is less than 10% of their max, isn't that close to be illegal?

Now, if everybody use this 'best effort' bullcrap in their Terms and Conditions, I wonder what will happen eh? My proton wira's power window fails for the 13th time. "Sorry boss, best effort".

Some building collapse. Sorry dead people. My best effort.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 18 2009, 01:57 AM
syarz
post Apr 18 2009, 01:55 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 18 2009, 01:53 AM)
"best effort" my foot. If they're best is less than 10% of their max, isn't that close to be illegal?

Now, if everybody use this 'best effort' bullcrap in their Terms and Conditions, I wonder what will happen eh? My proton wira's power window fails for the 13th time. "Sorry boss, best effort".

Some building collapse. Sorry dead people. My best effort.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
you are really one angry person........
nice 1

SweetPuff
post Apr 18 2009, 01:57 AM

2,021 posts

And how do you justify 'best effort' anyway? The way I see it, TMnet isn't even really trying. And that itself is going against the initial idea of 'best effort' anyway.

Just take a look at their Announcement page. All your gonna see is just a long long list of service interruptions almost every month. So this 'best effort' thingy is just to cover up their incompetence, not really as a failsafe to safeguard their business in the event of something unexpected occurs.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 18 2009, 02:14 AM
rajulkabir
post Apr 18 2009, 03:23 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2009, 01:29 AM)
dn't compare to astro.....at least astro provide nice channel and show and "ALWAYS ON" TV
Astro is actually a big part of the reason broadband in Malaysia sucks.

Astro and the government have a sweetheart deal: Astro censors all political content harmful to the image of BN. In exchange, they have a monopoly to charge astro-nomical prices for content which is largely free-to-air in countries where people are allowed to own their own dishes.

Because Astro prevents the bulk of the Malaysian population (who get their news primarily from TV) from learning the facts about the government's corruption, political change is very slow, and TM keeps receiving government handouts with no performance requirements.
Riggo
post Apr 18 2009, 03:26 AM

772 posts

This is totally BS and im also tired in ranting this useless ISP for my own sake, hope my area would get covered by wimax asap so i'll be able to try another ISP. Im absolutely frustrated on screamyx , nothing can be done on them, just let them be the way they want. I believe users of screamyx will be changing to other ISP when more choices of ISP appeared in their region.
finkl1
post Apr 18 2009, 06:31 AM

379 posts

Saving Private Butt.
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 06:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Apr 18 2009, 03:23 AM)
Astro is actually a big part of the reason broadband in Malaysia sucks.

Astro and the government have a sweetheart deal: Astro censors all political content harmful to the image of BN. In exchange, they have a monopoly to charge astro-nomical prices for content which is largely free-to-air in countries where people are allowed to own their own dishes.

Because Astro prevents the bulk of the Malaysian population (who get their news primarily from TV) from learning the facts about the government's corruption, political change is very slow, and TM keeps receiving government handouts with no performance requirements.
OOOOicic....but even astro never existed.....i dn't think tmnut is going to be good..is it?
i think they will still suck since they're still monopoly....they can charge how much they want and do whatever they want
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 07:22 AM

4,649 posts

Yes, it maybe is in this contract,

BUT!

It's not in my contract.

They're smart. I think TM is the only ISP in the world who apply this kind of stupid T&C.

What the hell?

This truly shows that TM realize that they suck but they don't wanna admit, but when users complain, they use their hairy monkey fingers and point it to the contract.
What an idiot action that is...
xixo_12
post Apr 18 2009, 07:24 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

streamyx the stupid intranet broadband.. should apply the name like that.. not internet.. laugh.gif
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 07:45 AM

4,649 posts

So what do we do now?
Anyone knows? They have this kind of T&C already.
Hug and Die together? rclxub.gif
Honest, the govt is super corrupted and TM is also corrupted.

What we can hope for is.
A CHANGE

Vote for the opposition and hope that the new telco minister will give foreign ISP to enter Malaysia!
solstice818
post Apr 18 2009, 08:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 18 2009, 07:45 AM)
So what do we do now?
Anyone knows? They have this kind of T&C already.
Hug and Die together?  rclxub.gif
The T&C for new contract only I guess...Mine didn't have such thing.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 18 2009, 08:41 AM
prasys
post Apr 18 2009, 09:18 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Wow , I guess they have updated their ToS to reflect this new. Basically protecting themselves from angry customers. A smart move by TM to protect themselves and yet we are bounded by the new-agreement (as our old agreement says that we are bounded to the new terms automatically if it changes , etc). Monopolists have special monopoly powers *such as ASTRO and TM* , its up to them to determine the price and the quality. If there is less demand , they can just simply adjust the price or the quality output. In the long run , they would be certainly making abnormal profits. (Imagine you're the only sole player , but again its up to them to improvise their products or not. Usually monopolists don't tend to spend a lot on R&D - this is because they do know that they have absolute power to determine supply and demand. This is why you don't see ASTRO coming up with HD asap when we have other countries in the south east asia (even Vietnam) that are broadcasting in HD nor 10-25Mbps reliable broadband (Okay , we don't have to go that far - how about 8-24Mbps broadband).
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 09:20 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 18 2009, 09:18 AM)
Wow , I guess they have updated their ToS to reflect this new. Basically protecting themselves from angry customers. A smart move by TM to protect themselves and yet we are bounded by the new-agreement (as our old agreement says that we are bounded to the new terms automatically if it changes , etc). Monopolists have special monopoly powers *such as ASTRO and TM* , its up to them to determine the price and the quality. If there is less demand , they can just simply adjust the price or the quality output. In the long run , they would be certainly making abnormal profits. (Imagine you're the only sole player , but again its up to them to improvise their products or not. Usually monopolists don't tend to spend a lot on R&D - this is because they do know that they have absolute power to determine supply and demand. This is why you don't see ASTRO coming up with HD asap when we have other countries in the south east asia (even Vietnam) that are broadcasting in HD nor 10-25Mbps reliable broadband (Okay , we don't have to go that far - how about 8-24Mbps broadband).
Yea I agree with you.
They're protecting them self....

What a Bullcrap...
oumind
post Apr 18 2009, 09:21 AM

388 posts

Agree, my temporary solution is to use a Singapore proxy.
prasys
post Apr 18 2009, 09:27 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 18 2009, 12:44 AM)
There's usually a clause on every subscription terms and conditions that the terms themselves are subject to change. So even though your subscription papers do not have the clause thats because you're having the older revision. And your form has this clause to carry forward to the new one. Yes, in this case you have signed the old one so the new one shouldn't apply. Not so easy unfortunately. This is because when you sign it there's another clause saying you agree with the clause already mentioned.

This isn't a Service Level Agreement (SLA) so the service provider reserve the right to change their terms of service. As consumers the status quo lies on the service provider. We can only vote with our pocketbooks.

Anyway, that term is stupid and they are shooting at their own foot. As an ISP your core service is to provide means of connection to the web (www). And the internet is largely based in out of country (sorry, Malaysia didn't pioneer the internet, nor we are the greatest economic power in the world). So if you cannot guarantee that very fundamental core service, then what right do they have to be an ISP? Probably it only applies to consumers like us. So I guess they are bullying us and do not value us as their customers. Maybe we're not their profitable customers. The large corporations or SMEs are.
Well said my friend. Unforutantelty , our ISPs do not know that its very hard for business users or those who are dealing with overseas folks (i.e from Germany and such) are having a hard time do video conference , and heck - Voice conference also doesn't work well - Thanks to "packet loss". At times its even impossible to connect. I just can't tell my clients that "Uh sorry , our Internet line sucks till the max".

QUOTE(oumind @ Apr 18 2009, 09:21 AM)
Agree, my temporary solution is to use a Singapore proxy.
The problem is not everyone do have the money to rent their own VPS/dedicated server and install squid or OpenVPN to route traffic from Malaysia to Singapore in order to get good speeds !
roy918
post Apr 18 2009, 09:28 AM

558 posts

Broadband QoS in CMA 1998 still applied to every ISP.
If you are getting less than 80% of your speed for 95% of the time (by doing speed test on TM website) then you can launch a complain to SKMM.

QoS

prasys
post Apr 18 2009, 09:35 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:28 AM)
Broadband QoS in CMA 1998 still applied to every ISP.
If you are getting less than 80% of your speed for 95% of the time (by doing speed test on TM website) then you can launch a complain to SKMM.
QoS
They can only take action if your getting slow speeds from your ISP for local links. I bet 99.5% of streamyx users are getting > 80% of advertised speed for local links. That isn't the cause. However people here are frustrated because of the slow speeds that they get to access foreign sites !
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 09:40 AM

4,649 posts

We're doomed... cry.gif
BlueWind
post Apr 18 2009, 10:21 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I shall sum this up, TMNet Streamyx is the best INTRANET in Malaysia.
lee82gx
post Apr 18 2009, 10:30 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

is this term / clause even legal?
its like saying your car can only reach top speed in the residential area. (which begs stupidity as its doesn't make sense).

Chanwsan
post Apr 18 2009, 10:44 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 18 2009, 10:21 AM)
I shall sum this up, TMNet Streamyx is the best INTRANET in Malaysia.
corrected: best INTRANET in Malaysia but the worst internet in the world shakehead.gif
BlueWind
post Apr 18 2009, 10:47 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Which is why I said INTRANET and did not say Internet. tongue.gif
JinXXX
post Apr 18 2009, 11:05 AM

2,516 posts

gone case la like that..
i might as well downgrade my line to 384kbps and pay only 66 a month rather than paying more and not getting faster..
i mean INTERNET and not INTRANET...

no point having fast INTRANET when all the site i visit is out of malaysia.. the only exception is lyn..

Chanwsan
post Apr 18 2009, 11:08 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

yeah, imma just get dial-up, since their Intranet is just used for surfing, which is enough for me as a future student. Can save lots of my dad's hard earn cash also
TimKen
post Apr 18 2009, 11:25 AM

398 posts

i don't understand why do we need a 4mbps line just for accessing local malaysian internet ???
Suk
post Apr 18 2009, 12:15 PM

2,330 posts

from Insider news,

TM already start building RDSLAM 2 years ago,

once HSBB is launch those RDSLAM with do the job.
IPTV -- Testing / Trial

TSflodder
post Apr 18 2009, 12:18 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Apr 18 2009, 11:25 AM)
i don't understand why do we need a 4mbps line just for accessing local malaysian internet ???
Haha give 10m also what a waste!

TM think this country hosts youtube, hotmail, google servers etc...
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 12:30 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Apr 18 2009, 12:18 PM)
Haha give 10m also what a waste!

TM think this country hosts youtube, hotmail, google servers etc...
Yea, and skype, and other communication softwares...

All hosted in Malaysia ehh?

Naive and stupid thinking that is what I called.

onscreen
post Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:04 AM)
I am already in process on migrating but through work visa. Just agreed on a career offer.
etsuko
post Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

LOL! I guess TM has been an*l f***ed lots of time and continues to be done that way.

Well, all the more reason the government should do something.

And all the more proof TM is monopolizing.
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 12:37 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM)
LOL! I guess TM has been an*l f***ed lots of time and continues to be done that way.

Well, all the more reason the government should do something.

And all the more proof TM is monopolizing.
Yeap, can we sue the govt?
LOL or maybe?
x10amin
post Apr 18 2009, 12:39 PM

132 posts

Thx TM for providing high speed intranet for all Malaysian doh.gif
onscreen
post Apr 18 2009, 12:48 PM

Nomby
675 posts

The next thing we see:

Youtube localized to Malaysia!*

Facebook developers being "paid" a large sum of unenclosed amount of money to have a Malaysian localized Facebook for its citizens.*

TM insist all content provider, MMO games publishers to have a localized version of a game.*

*all in Bahasa Malaysia

By 2010, TM announced the closure of international links as they blamed that the loss of profits due to constant repair work and looking into diverting the resource to more wasteful investments.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 18 2009, 12:49 PM
mylinear

974 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM)
I am already in process on migrating but through work visa. Just agreed on a career offer.
Can you say where to?

miraclecrush

21 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Apr 18 2009, 12:28 AM)
second this.

This post has been edited by miraclecrush: Apr 18 2009, 12:53 PM
altie
post Apr 18 2009, 12:50 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

nor 10-25Mbps reliable broadband (Okay , we don't have to go that far - how about 8-24Mbps broadband).
How about just 5Mbps? They can't even get the most basic service up to par. The only thing they've been reliable at is breaking down and having endless outages. Oh and keeping me on the phone for 5 minutes listening to every service interruption announcement just so that I can get the VPI and VCI settings from them, which takes all of 30 seconds.

Malaysia, where everything is a monopoly. Proton, TM, Astro. Few more years of this crap and I'll be putting my hand up in the air and going "Heil Hitler"

Screw this, I'm going to surf /b/ to cheer myself up.
onscreen
post Apr 18 2009, 12:51 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 18 2009, 12:48 PM)
Can you say where to?
Germany biggrin.gif Hope the contract is long enough to be applied a PR since i love Europe countries.
elm0001
post Apr 18 2009, 12:53 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Apr 18 2009, 12:50 PM)

Screw this, I'm going to surf /b/ to cheer myself up.
I LOLED AT THIS!!

and hmph tmnut mad.gif
tALEz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:56 PM

469 posts

Wow, this is a new low for Streamyx.
Can't believe they dare to resort to such measures just to protect their own asses.
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 12:56 PM

4,649 posts

There goes another T&C already.

Next they'll be saying that TM will not responsible for any cable brake and other cable faults.

And they'll never fix it.

onscreen
post Apr 18 2009, 12:58 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Apr 18 2009, 12:50 PM)
How about just 5Mbps? They can't even get the most basic service up to par. The only thing they've been reliable at is breaking down and having endless outages. Oh and keeping me on the phone for 5 minutes listening to every service interruption announcement just so that I can get the VPI and VCI settings from them, which takes all of 30 seconds.

Malaysia, where everything is a monopoly. Proton, TM, Astro. Few more years of this crap and I'll be putting my hand up in the air and going "Heil Hitler"

Logically thinking, its the people who want it this way, its the people who think it this way. Malaysia is small, why competition? One company to rule them all! They try to grasp everything on sight, making potential competitors nothing left to fight for.

The customer service hotline is a part of their revenue. They recommend you to call in is to hear all the crap and have it posted in your phone bill for RM6 (RM6 approx. * 240 caller = RM1440. Thats easy money!) before reaching the actual receiver.

Originality? Not at its best even. New Proton MPV just freaked me off.

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(tALEz @ Apr 18 2009, 12:56 PM)
Wow, this is a new low for Streamyx.
Can't believe they dare to resort to such measures just to protect their own asses.
Its a sue safe protection. Since most of the complaints made is about international links and due to recent UNKNOWN downtime, they are taking all precautions to being sued for breaching consumer rights and anti trust.

I wonder how much have they paid their lawyer for considering that excuse listed in the Terms and Conditions.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 18 2009, 01:01 PM
TSflodder
post Apr 18 2009, 03:53 PM

1,039 posts

Now Malaysia become like North Korea which not allowed to use cell phone and absolutely no internet service around the country atleast here allowed you to use cell phone and intranet but not promise if it be trace or downtime (international links not in our position) muahaha

What a silent world! Damn cool!

Added on April 18, 2009, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 18 2009, 12:58 PM)
Logically thinking, its the people who want it this way, its the people who think it this way. Malaysia is small, why competition? One company to rule them all! They try to grasp everything on sight, making potential competitors nothing left to fight for.

The customer service hotline is a part of their revenue. They recommend you to call in is to hear all the crap and have it posted in your phone bill for RM6 (RM6 approx. * 240 caller = RM1440. Thats easy money!) before reaching the actual receiver.

Originality? Not at its best even. New Proton MPV just freaked me off.

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:01 pm

Its a sue safe protection. Since most of the complaints made is about international links and due to recent UNKNOWN downtime, they are taking all precautions to being sued for breaching consumer rights and anti trust.

I wonder how much have they paid their lawyer for considering that excuse listed in the Terms and Conditions.
Sue is useless because Court is under control

This post has been edited by flodder: Apr 18 2009, 03:55 PM
Grif
post Apr 18 2009, 03:59 PM

378 posts

Intranet Service Provider.

lol

This is the best joke ever.
djhenry91
post Apr 18 2009, 05:19 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

memang smart ass..
tm can change in silent mode...
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 05:20 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 18 2009, 05:19 PM)
memang smart ass..
tm can change in silent mode...
Silencer memang silencer...
sorry i'm dotard
JinXXX
post Apr 18 2009, 05:28 PM

2,516 posts

tm more and more becoming like sami velu...

oh submarine cable down.. its god's fault.. not mine..

KNN damn sien with the gov and the glc and their attitude...
SweetPuff
post Apr 18 2009, 06:02 PM

2,021 posts

Can I pay them with my 'best effort' also?
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 06:07 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 18 2009, 06:02 PM)
Can I pay them with my 'best effort' also?
Sure!
If you have the time when they finally take you to court...
battledamaged
post Apr 18 2009, 07:08 PM

Madefacker.. if slow connection to outside of Malaysia how can we download windows, av updates ?? Dammit to tmnet for thinking with their balls and not WITH their brains. MADEFACKER !!!!!!
tech3910
post Apr 18 2009, 07:19 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

i couldn't update my trend micro on my windows 7............... sad.gif

This post has been edited by tech3910: Apr 18 2009, 08:23 PM
HeHeHunter
post Apr 18 2009, 08:30 PM

664 posts

I remember this quote...

"Kalau tak suka, keluar!"

Who was that?

I think I need to switch to P1 and get the brick modem.
kazasho
post Apr 18 2009, 08:37 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

dah terminate streamyx. biggrin.gif
tech3910
post Apr 18 2009, 08:51 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 18 2009, 08:37 PM)
dah terminate streamyx. biggrin.gif
+1

den wat ISP u using now?
darkskies
post Apr 18 2009, 08:56 PM

2,336 posts

Silence of the lambs
kazasho
post Apr 18 2009, 09:05 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Apr 18 2009, 08:51 PM)
+1

den wat ISP u using now?
p1 rm99 1.2mbps home plus package.

currently very happy with it. at least I can get speed up till 1.5mpbs. last time streamyx combo 1mbps package only mere 850kbps with slow international servers.

bye2 tm thumbup.gif
tech3910
post Apr 18 2009, 09:09 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 18 2009, 09:05 PM)

currently very happy with it. at least I can get speed up till 1.5mpbs. last time streamyx combo 1mbps package only mere 850kbps with slow international servers.

bye2 tm thumbup.gif
but the capped just meks the whole things sux..............
kazasho
post Apr 18 2009, 09:16 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:09 PM)
but the capped just meks the whole things sux..............
I dont know about u but Im not that heavy download but this month(download macam2) going to be cap later tongue.gif check p1 thread my post. still, kinda ok la. havent yet cap so will post about the experience later blush.gif
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 09:23 PM

4,649 posts

So now what?
No more complaint letters to TM anymore?
TristanX
post Apr 18 2009, 09:28 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

Maybe someone should make a script and spam them once a day with complaints everyday. I wonder how many they will get when everyone uses it.
tech3910
post Apr 18 2009, 09:33 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 18 2009, 09:28 PM)
Maybe someone should make a script and spam them once a day with complaints everyday. I wonder how many they will get when everyone uses it.
isn't dis worst.................
our complains no longer heard.................

speaking bout complaints, i dare TM to setup a "feedback forum"

This post has been edited by tech3910: Apr 18 2009, 09:34 PM
TristanX
post Apr 18 2009, 09:37 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

I'm sure there are ridiculous amounts of feedback if that happens. They are cowards anyway.
gyver
post Apr 18 2009, 09:41 PM

1,067 posts

Woah! This is really big news. This should be like in headlines of newspapers.

TM is really digging their own grave my friends. Whomever put that statement in their new contract should be fired. Congratulations in making Malaysia the worst country in world for broadband services. This is totally a perfect example of "First world country with first class infrastructure but with third world mentality".

Now I am sure their marketing people are sure gonna have a though time to sell any new streamyx packages to the public. The competitors should really use this to beat the hell out of TM.
tech3910
post Apr 18 2009, 09:49 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

v shud only pay RM1 for our next bill.

if asked, say dats my "best effort".
ask summore, say, "dis is wat ur service worth"

announce do dem:
"due to internet slow to crawl, there has been business interruption. Expected to pay ur bill on [date here]"

upon reaching the date, tell dem:
"due to my pc breakdown, $$$ cannot be transfered. Restoration in progress.
for further question, call xxxxxxxxxxx"

remember, wen dey call, hold @ least 10 minutes b4 picking up, learn from their CS.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Apr 18 2009, 09:49 PM
ronaldjoe
post Apr 18 2009, 10:23 PM

3,569 posts

Wow, I didn't see this.
I made online application for upgrade. Thanks for sharing smile.gif
marktty
post Apr 18 2009, 10:26 PM

80 posts

my connection is killing me. Average 15Kbps download on a 1Mbps line..
steventan85
post Apr 18 2009, 10:29 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(marktty @ Apr 18 2009, 10:26 PM)
my connection is killing me. Average 15Kbps download on a 1Mbps line..
torrent or direct download ?
HeHeHunter
post Apr 18 2009, 10:51 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:49 PM)

announce do dem:
"due to internet slow to crawl, there has been business interruption. Expected to pay ur bill on [date here]"

remember, wen dey call, hold @ least 10 minutes b4 picking up, learn from their CS.
EPIC.

I wonder how they will feel...

Remember hold 10 minutes, add in those dead people song for them.
Wall-E
post Apr 18 2009, 10:58 PM

70 posts

no wonder la...i keep dc and also dl for nth la.... zzz
fabianz03
post Apr 19 2009, 08:47 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 18 2009, 10:51 PM)
EPIC.

I wonder how they will feel...

Remember hold 10 minutes, add in those dead people song for them.
Repeat the stupid broadband champion song.
And the "I Will Survive" song. LOL
geekster129
post Apr 19 2009, 09:24 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Apr 18 2009, 12:12 AM)
Guys,

Bad news due TM don't know since when added 1 more new term under section "xv" which not promise you contents download & upload speed from outside the country
With unconditional accept it

For Further:
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge...package_Details
Now only you know. That is the SLA you are going to sign with them. If you don't like it, don't use their services. Enough said.
TSflodder
post Apr 19 2009, 02:08 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:24 AM)
Now only you know. That is the SLA you are going to sign with them. If you don't like it, don't use their services. Enough said.
I can't imaging the first time TM give you the sweet taste after period time their tail come out
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 19 2009, 02:15 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Simple, irresponsible organization.
One day bankrupt baru padan muka.

QUOTE(kazasho @ Apr 18 2009, 09:05 PM)

bye2 tm thumbup.gif
I think I'll change too.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 19 2009, 02:17 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 19 2009, 03:40 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Is that new terms will eventually kill their business? hmm.gif
SUSHidan
post Apr 19 2009, 04:16 PM

330 posts

TMNET silly lah. They should allow everyone to torrent and use their line to the max. Then people will spend less time reading RPK and other blogs. Now the torrent so slow, I find myself reading more opposition based news. biggrin.gif
fabianz03
post Apr 19 2009, 04:19 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Apr 19 2009, 04:16 PM)
TMNET silly lah. They should allow everyone to torrent and use their line to the max. Then people will spend less time reading RPK and other blogs. Now the torrent so slow, I find myself reading more opposition based news. biggrin.gif
That's what I'm doing now...

Added on April 19, 2009, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 19 2009, 03:40 PM)
Maybe...
Because people are getting fedup of their service and now jump out a new ToC.
But what can we do?
Their have the only coverage in my area. cry.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Apr 19 2009, 04:20 PM
HeHeHunter
post Apr 19 2009, 06:58 PM

664 posts

Well, I'll put it this way,

if I want to access INTERNET, I'll use Wiggy.
if I want to access INTRANET, I'll use TM.

:haha:
LeechFever
post Apr 19 2009, 07:27 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

lol that was a stupid move. Just because u monopoly something, doesnt make it right to add such a "STUUUUUPIDDDD" condition. What's next? :

"In case of anything wrong, streamyx will not be held responsible for the stupidity/retardedness of its staffs." ?

Who came out with such a stupid terms in the first place. Now Streamyx will become the laughing stock for the whole world (spread the word!). I bet Singapore is doing that now. We simply cannot afford them to be lazy anymore.

Added on April 19, 2009, 7:32 pmOppps. Sorry my mistake....should be "SCREAMmmm Mix"

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Apr 19 2009, 07:32 PM
onscreen
post Apr 19 2009, 09:24 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 19 2009, 03:40 PM)
Yes and no.

Those who read the terms and condition before applying, they are smart enough to dodge it. Those who go for the speed not knowing the after sales effect, its easy money for the culprit.

Its up to the consumers in the end. For us, current users, surely there will be a great loss to the userbase.
TSflodder
post Apr 19 2009, 09:24 PM

1,039 posts

Next time they will blocking some certain websites as like China themselves who blocked pron sites & megaupload also some international spacing site rapidshare etc..
old_calculator
post Apr 19 2009, 10:55 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

yhsiau
post Apr 20 2009, 07:16 AM

792 posts

I believe tmnet is the 1st in the world which has this kind of terms... Pioneer of bad ISP service, malaysia boleh!!! lol
onscreen
post Apr 20 2009, 07:56 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Apr 20 2009, 07:16 AM)
I believe tmnet is the 1st in the world which has this kind of terms... Pioneer of bad ISP service, malaysia boleh!!! lol
Not only ISP service. Public transport as well, worse kind among countries. What else, emergency service, needed the most 10 ~ 15 mins, the longest? 1/2 hr. To make police report? Tunggu, tunggu and tunggu.
radkliler
post Apr 20 2009, 08:02 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

That has to be one of the most stupidest things I have ever read in my life

And one of the stupidier things to come from TM thus far
onscreen
post Apr 20 2009, 08:30 AM

Nomby
675 posts

http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge..._and_conditions

Says differently. I find it suspicious as Tm is hiding something, somewhere. That is the actual ToC we are signing to.
Lelouch
post Apr 20 2009, 08:34 AM

236 posts

ya loh.. that was package detail only. In TOS does not state that.. so we still can complaint if speed slow to international!
~neiji~
post Apr 20 2009, 09:40 AM

15 posts

someone please clean up those tmnut useless idiots and change another new life there ....
SweetPuff
post Apr 20 2009, 09:51 AM

2,021 posts

Cannot. They are protected and have monopoly of the market.
HeHeHunter
post Apr 20 2009, 02:11 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 20 2009, 08:30 AM)
http://www.streamyx.com.my/get_streamyx/ge..._and_conditions

Says differently. I find it suspicious as Tm is hiding something, somewhere. That is the actual ToC we are signing to.
Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

I am suggesting that they removed it prior after you posted the link.
fabianz03
post Apr 20 2009, 02:14 PM

4,649 posts

Nevermind,
TS screen capped it.
We can prove it when they changed it again. tongue.gif
onscreen
post Apr 20 2009, 02:47 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 20 2009, 02:11 PM)
Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

I am suggesting that they removed it prior after you posted the link.
Its a negative, i still manage to get into the link. Not cached or what so ever. Its a wall of text so i am not CPing it to forum and spoiler it.

Added on April 20, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 20 2009, 02:14 PM)
Nevermind,
TS screen capped it.
We can prove it when they changed it again. tongue.gif
They are very fishy when it come to updating these ToC. Any changes to ToC is required to be announce and bring alert to all current users and future potentials. Everyday is packed with evil surprises by wicked TM Santa.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 20 2009, 02:53 PM
bo093
post Apr 20 2009, 03:56 PM

1,185 posts

They cannot guarantee that the internet will be slow.

They can guarantee the internet is always slow.
fabianz03
post Apr 20 2009, 06:08 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Apr 20 2009, 03:56 PM)

True enough rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSflodder
post Apr 21 2009, 06:40 AM

1,039 posts

Their guarantee is empty promise
When you tell your problem to them, what you get a reply blame that your pc fault, broken cable, modem problem, your skills doesn't known enough!
They're expert teach you how to go Start button -> Run -> type ipconfig check your ip if ok tell you ahead ipconfig /flushdns if your problem still yet fixed, tell you somemore go power off your modem and wait 15mins return back if your problem still problem, they will continue tell you go restart pc more serious recommend you go format your computer

They're absolutely the Technical Expert team

Alright! thumbup.gif
eternalshiroh
post Apr 22 2009, 11:15 AM

43 posts

so far is someone complaint about the speed and TM use this T&C to avoid the responsibility?
nders
post Apr 22 2009, 12:56 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(eternalshiroh @ Apr 22 2009, 11:15 AM)
so far is someone complaint about the speed and TM use this T&C to avoid the responsibility?
they will reserve this final ultimate weapon till the end baru use. like ultraman red ring blink liao baru use laser. if maybe 6 months later some groups of ppl really beh tahan go protest infront of their building. they can use this.

they are very smart in organising anti-customer efforts. so this ultimate weapon will keep till the end.
Suk
post Apr 22 2009, 01:24 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Apr 22 2009, 12:56 PM)
they will reserve this final ultimate weapon till the end baru use. like ultraman red ring blink liao baru use laser. if maybe 6 months later some groups of ppl really beh tahan go protest infront of their building. they can use this.

they are very smart in organising anti-customer efforts. so this ultimate weapon will keep till the end.
now i can't tahan already.
minimize
post Apr 22 2009, 01:26 PM

1,543 posts

Yup, cause TMnut is not internet broadband anymore. They are INTRANET BROADBAND PROVIDER.
First in the world i think.. hmm.gif
Eugenet
post Apr 22 2009, 11:27 PM

126 posts

With this clause, they can essentially provide us a 1mpbs international line shared among the 1 million Streamyx users, and we can't sue them.

Ridiculous.
qwer312
post Apr 22 2009, 11:43 PM

165 posts

can we sue them through consumer court or not...really WTH that upload image to imageshack also will timeout...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Apr 22 2009, 11:52 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

the only way 2 do is hostile takeover and bloodbath 2 wipe out the old kampung ruler once and for all laugh.gif
emerald
post Apr 22 2009, 11:56 PM

46 posts

could some1 help me?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry25344569
abc2005
post Apr 23 2009, 12:09 AM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

The govt and TM still think that we are living in the ice age.
Censor this censor that. In the end we get everything that we want on Internet.

Why not banning Internet also? Idiot govt.
fabianz03
post May 5 2009, 05:46 PM

4,649 posts

Hey, I got a question, since they're now caring about international links anymore, why TM is still leading the AAG cable?

**AAG=Asia American Gateway.

More details about AAG
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AAG_(cable_system)
tech3910
post May 5 2009, 06:57 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 5 2009, 05:46 PM)
Hey, I got a question, since they're now caring about international links anymore, why TM is still leading the AAG cable?
**AAG=Asia American Gateway.

More details about AAG
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AAG_(cable_system)
yeah, so wats going on wit the cable now?
any news?
TSflodder
post May 8 2009, 12:35 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 18 2009, 01:10 AM)
It's not in my contract too.

I'll probably end up using 56k soon. Speeds are getting worse, not better. Been wanting to cancel Screamyx for some time.
You will have to pay 12months fee even that you terminate it on that way~

This post has been edited by flodder: May 8 2009, 12:36 PM
kuai_chai
post May 8 2009, 01:04 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

hmm... i hope there will be an external ISP going to help Malaysia soon doh.gif
lamode
post May 8 2009, 01:08 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ May 8 2009, 01:04 PM)
they are a lot, but the goverment and / or TM is making them not possible.
x10amin
post May 8 2009, 01:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ May 8 2009, 01:04 PM)
No way to be happen if TM to not open up it's telephony network for other wired ISP
TSflodder
post May 8 2009, 02:39 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ May 8 2009, 01:08 PM)
they are a lot, but the goverment and / or TM is making them not possible.
They keep charge on them high income tax which make them not able to give customers a low price so it is not possible worth for them to plan a new technology to provide to all peoples
TristanX
post May 8 2009, 03:09 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ May 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
You will have to pay 12months fee even that you terminate it on that way~
I've used screamyx more than 5 years so my contract is completed. If Jaring has coverage at my place means goodbye to screamyx.
webdesignempire
post May 9 2009, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 7 2009, 09:19 PM)
V2 thread -- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/943607

Basically this is the thread whereby users can alert other users or just to share the experience if the Internet is slow , such as posting speed test results and where are they from and what IP ranges and so on.

So if you're facing slow downs , you know where to post !

This thread will continue until V9999 unless TM fixes it's problems.

Hi guys,

We are working on the initiative for the discussion that going to be held around end of the month. Please kindly pass the initiative along and spread the words.

Information on TMNET & MCMC Top Guy Discussion Session (Post #1): http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1024067

Need your kind assistancce and cooperation to gather as much information as possible to push the whole thing through MCMC and Prime Minister Office's Complaint Bureau and make a stable and reliable broadband services a reality.

Thanks alot.
pink94
post May 9 2009, 07:20 PM

I have been 2 years using Streamyx.
I never seen that b4.
So sadT^T

ink
post May 10 2009, 08:20 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:49 PM)

announce do dem:

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif . I am with you sir. We should make tmnut taste their own medicine.
SUSsanook
post May 10 2009, 08:48 AM

880 posts

just because somebody introduce a term into a sales or service contract does not automatically make them acceptable and legal. there are many situations whereby that a certain product and service are essential and integral to the welfare and growth of the country or economy and the providers are legally, morally obliged to maintain a certain standard and quality of service and the LAW WILL NOT ALLOW THEM TO INTRODUCE AND EXCLUDE POSSIBILITY AS AND WHEN THEY LIKE regardless of whether the person who signed the agreement has been made known to it or not..

that is why there is an UNFAIR CONTRACT ACT TERMS ACT and there are laws forbidding certain type of contracts and terms to be made legally enforceable. it is like somebody selling you a PROTON car and put it in a contract "since we are a national car protected by the Mahathir regime, and is created with the sole intention of making the Malaysians feel confident and proud and good about themselves, we are not responsible to provide a car in good working condition and buyers should be satisfied with the answer that "it's a Proton. what do you expect" whenever they encounter a defect and brought them back for warranty claims and repairs. We make our best effort to repair the car but we make no guarantee that it will not continue to make squeaky, mysterious noises."

radi0head
post May 10 2009, 09:20 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

they are doing so because they are monopolising the local landline broadband...

if there's other telco competiting... they will sure to buck up...

still streamyx... doh.gif

hai~

wink.gif

Darksyde
post May 10 2009, 09:52 AM

250 posts

i wonder the tmnet CEO at home also facing this slowness, sure he/she will scream WTF! also biggrin.gif
neobie
post May 10 2009, 11:02 AM

133 posts

wow that means streamyx is mainly for browsing internet within Malaysia!!
ink
post May 10 2009, 01:45 PM

54 posts

it like they are selling us an umbrella but its for indoor use only. which is pointless pointless pointless .. eh eh .. under my umbrella ..

This post has been edited by ink: May 10 2009, 01:46 PM
TSflodder
post May 10 2009, 03:34 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(ink @ May 10 2009, 01:45 PM)
it like they are selling us an umbrella but its for indoor use only. which is pointless pointless pointless .. eh eh .. under my umbrella ..
A leak of big hole biggrin.gif
DeanKueh
post May 10 2009, 04:39 PM

700 posts

syok sendiri thread.
terriez
post May 11 2009, 02:22 AM

353 posts

mayb tmnet wants to make malaysia a north korea?
taitianhin
post Nov 5 2009, 02:08 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

is the professional ethic. Government is giving the license, they should help us to monitor this also. we pay tax to the government so they can run better to serve us.

This post has been edited by taitianhin: Nov 5 2009, 02:09 PM
hackwire
post Feb 3 2010, 06:29 PM

4,256 posts

I had terminated my Tmnet. What have you do beside just complaining. Action! Action
skylinelover
post Feb 3 2010, 10:05 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

damm...luckily i did not upgrade...if not i end up pay more 4 nothing doh.gif
kaiserks3338
post Mar 17 2010, 09:38 PM

95 posts

Malaysia's broadband really sucks