8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TM cannot be blame anymore!, Bcoz u r applied 2 da Terms & Conditions

SUSwongth7
post Apr 18 2009, 01:12 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 18 2009, 12:35 AM)
Er... then ask TM go eat shit. I'm going to terminate and switch to P1.
P1 is no better either....go check out their new product..wiggy thing...they cheat their customer with all those bullshit speed too..go check it out....there's 1 thread talking bout tat...

basically...malaysia's ISP all crap 1
redkord
post Apr 18 2009, 01:12 AM

399 posts

so smart a they.. takut kene marah?
Chanwsan
post Apr 18 2009, 01:13 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:04 AM)
So they can provide 56kbps for 4mbps and nobody can do anything about it? Sucks to be MALAYSIANS, anyone wanna migrate? anyone??
I always wanted to migrate out of this Bolehland, but it won't be that easy. My only chance is to stop ranting about this worthless Screamyx and study hard and pray that I can work in well-developed countries (no more Screamyx! icon_rolleyes.gif )

Unless something destroyed the monopolisation, nothing will improve for the next 100 years!
TristanX
post Apr 18 2009, 01:14 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

I'll probably end up saving more without Screamyx soon cause they always downgrade. I won't pay for F9 grade service.
Vio
post Apr 18 2009, 01:27 AM

829 posts

speaking of this.. anyone tried downloading with rapidshare premium accounts? lately i can't even download a file with speed around 170++kb/s. what i get now is speed around 30-35kb/s.

This post has been edited by Vio: Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM
SUSwongth7
post Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Apr 18 2009, 01:13 AM)
I always wanted to migrate out of this Bolehland, but it won't be that easy. My only chance is to stop ranting about this worthless Screamyx and study hard and pray that I can work in well-developed countries (no more Screamyx! icon_rolleyes.gif )

Unless something destroyed the monopolisation, nothing will improve for the next 100 years!
say the same to ASTRO too!!! laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 01:29 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

let's migrate to HK.....it's almost the same as malaysia but better
have good public transportation, 100MBPS internet
just that have to live at house that is smaller

actually any country also better than MY's internet....even indo

Added on April 18, 2009, 1:32 am
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:28 AM)
say the same to ASTRO too!!!  laugh.gif
dn't compare to astro.....at least astro provide nice channel and show and "ALWAYS ON" TV
TMnut is constantly DC...slow....routing problem....undersea cable broke.....rubbish reason......
astro only cannot watch at rain only

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 18 2009, 01:32 AM
SUSruffaz
post Apr 18 2009, 01:45 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

later incase hsbb come out and give us 10mbps.. what about international link? will it even reach 10mbps? laugh.gif
10mbps just to play around malaysia? doh.gif upgrade your international cable also la doh.gif

malaysia, everything also boleh..

isp boleh jadi intranet or internet service provider.. all we boleh 1.. streamyx boleh give us slow connection =D

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Apr 18 2009, 01:46 AM
mylinear
post Apr 18 2009, 01:50 AM

974 posts

As davidmak said, there is normally a clause saying all terms and conditions are subject to change without prior notice. When you sign the contract, you accept that clause / term. You are then bound by the new terms and conditions when it is revised.

To a point, it is technically valid that TM cannot guarantee access outside their control. Data traffic flows through various connections, routers, servers etc in various locations, countries etc under the control of others. Any fault elsewhere which affects the data traffic cannot be directly rectified by them. This is the same for any ISP. The Internet is a coloborative network.

However, while TM has the right to insert the new clause, a responsible company who has nothing to hide would at least inform their customers about it.

SweetPuff
post Apr 18 2009, 01:53 AM

2,021 posts

"best effort" my foot. If they're best is less than 10% of their max, isn't that close to be illegal?

Now, if everybody use this 'best effort' bullcrap in their Terms and Conditions, I wonder what will happen eh? My proton wira's power window fails for the 13th time. "Sorry boss, best effort".

Some building collapse. Sorry dead people. My best effort.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 18 2009, 01:57 AM
syarz
post Apr 18 2009, 01:55 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 18 2009, 01:53 AM)
"best effort" my foot. If they're best is less than 10% of their max, isn't that close to be illegal?

Now, if everybody use this 'best effort' bullcrap in their Terms and Conditions, I wonder what will happen eh? My proton wira's power window fails for the 13th time. "Sorry boss, best effort".

Some building collapse. Sorry dead people. My best effort.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
you are really one angry person........
nice 1

SweetPuff
post Apr 18 2009, 01:57 AM

2,021 posts

And how do you justify 'best effort' anyway? The way I see it, TMnet isn't even really trying. And that itself is going against the initial idea of 'best effort' anyway.

Just take a look at their Announcement page. All your gonna see is just a long long list of service interruptions almost every month. So this 'best effort' thingy is just to cover up their incompetence, not really as a failsafe to safeguard their business in the event of something unexpected occurs.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 18 2009, 02:14 AM
rajulkabir
post Apr 18 2009, 03:23 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2009, 01:29 AM)
dn't compare to astro.....at least astro provide nice channel and show and "ALWAYS ON" TV
Astro is actually a big part of the reason broadband in Malaysia sucks.

Astro and the government have a sweetheart deal: Astro censors all political content harmful to the image of BN. In exchange, they have a monopoly to charge astro-nomical prices for content which is largely free-to-air in countries where people are allowed to own their own dishes.

Because Astro prevents the bulk of the Malaysian population (who get their news primarily from TV) from learning the facts about the government's corruption, political change is very slow, and TM keeps receiving government handouts with no performance requirements.
Riggo
post Apr 18 2009, 03:26 AM

772 posts

This is totally BS and im also tired in ranting this useless ISP for my own sake, hope my area would get covered by wimax asap so i'll be able to try another ISP. Im absolutely frustrated on screamyx , nothing can be done on them, just let them be the way they want. I believe users of screamyx will be changing to other ISP when more choices of ISP appeared in their region.
finkl1
post Apr 18 2009, 06:31 AM

379 posts

Saving Private Butt.
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 06:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Apr 18 2009, 03:23 AM)
Astro is actually a big part of the reason broadband in Malaysia sucks.

Astro and the government have a sweetheart deal: Astro censors all political content harmful to the image of BN. In exchange, they have a monopoly to charge astro-nomical prices for content which is largely free-to-air in countries where people are allowed to own their own dishes.

Because Astro prevents the bulk of the Malaysian population (who get their news primarily from TV) from learning the facts about the government's corruption, political change is very slow, and TM keeps receiving government handouts with no performance requirements.
OOOOicic....but even astro never existed.....i dn't think tmnut is going to be good..is it?
i think they will still suck since they're still monopoly....they can charge how much they want and do whatever they want
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 07:22 AM

4,649 posts

Yes, it maybe is in this contract,

BUT!

It's not in my contract.

They're smart. I think TM is the only ISP in the world who apply this kind of stupid T&C.

What the hell?

This truly shows that TM realize that they suck but they don't wanna admit, but when users complain, they use their hairy monkey fingers and point it to the contract.
What an idiot action that is...
xixo_12
post Apr 18 2009, 07:24 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

streamyx the stupid intranet broadband.. should apply the name like that.. not internet.. laugh.gif
fabianz03
post Apr 18 2009, 07:45 AM

4,649 posts

So what do we do now?
Anyone knows? They have this kind of T&C already.
Hug and Die together? rclxub.gif
Honest, the govt is super corrupted and TM is also corrupted.

What we can hope for is.
A CHANGE

Vote for the opposition and hope that the new telco minister will give foreign ISP to enter Malaysia!
solstice818
post Apr 18 2009, 08:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 18 2009, 07:45 AM)
So what do we do now?
Anyone knows? They have this kind of T&C already.
Hug and Die together?  rclxub.gif
The T&C for new contract only I guess...Mine didn't have such thing.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 18 2009, 08:41 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:37 AM