Games Monster Hunter G/Tri Demo Discussion, Game Impression Added!

TSchicaman
post Apr 16 2009, 09:29 PM, updated 17y ago

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

TenSou's Package~

TenSou's Impression and Quick Review on control

chicaman's Impression

This post has been edited by chicaman: Apr 25 2009, 01:08 AM
TSchicaman
post Apr 17 2009, 08:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

What to do, cant wait for Tri, so have fun with G first. Oh well there MIGHT be someone doing the translation.
TSchicaman
post Apr 17 2009, 08:02 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Nice to see some forumer contributes ~

Waiting for ur translation ya TenSou tongue.gif
TSchicaman
post Apr 18 2009, 08:41 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 18 2009, 12:35 PM)
I'm not sure if modded Wiis of other regions can access online, I have a JP Wii so I'm good. MH Frontier was a rip off anyway, charging 1500 yen a month with additional fees to access higher level quests and certain upgrades. I quit after the first 3 months but not before reaching HR99.
I modded mine to 3.2U already >:( not sure if still can go online
TSchicaman
post Apr 20 2009, 08:50 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

How come ah urs can reach so early lol cause it is going to be released on 23rd april iinm.

I wish I could buy the controller separately ~
TSchicaman
post Apr 21 2009, 12:52 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

wow i'm getting excited but too bad its in japanese. But will still try to play it with help of translation and if possible some one will write a list of items in japanese and english. Lol
TSchicaman
post Apr 22 2009, 03:51 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Nice classic controller you have there!!!!
TSchicaman
post Apr 22 2009, 10:08 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

RAWR, i prefer Long Sword tongue.gif
TSchicaman
post Apr 23 2009, 08:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Need Classic Controller, sad case ~
TSchicaman
post Apr 23 2009, 09:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

LOL my exam gonna start reallll soon~

TSchicaman
post Apr 24 2009, 12:06 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

G needs classic controller. time to scout for 1
TSchicaman
post Apr 24 2009, 08:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 24 2009, 03:24 AM)
I tried playing a few missions. It's pretty much the same except the game system is based on MH2. Lack of time and fatigue due to overheating (very hot lah these few days), I didn't get to play it much.

On the side note, maybe this thread should be changed into a general MH thread since the MH3 thread is pretty much dead anyway.
Anything I should add to first post? What title should change to? loL!
TSchicaman
post Apr 24 2009, 12:52 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

this version is direct port from ps2 thats ygwy there is no support for wiimote and nunchuck. There are some changes and add on for this version of course.
TSchicaman
post Apr 24 2009, 07:52 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 24 2009, 05:08 PM)
I'll try to explain it to you with the best of my abilities.

MH Games in Japan sorted according to release time (earliest to latest)

Monster Hunter (PS2)
Monster Hunter G (PS2)
Monster Hunter Portable (PSP)
Monster Hunter 2 / Dos (PS2)
Monster Hunter i (cellphone)
Monster Hunter Portable 2nd (PSP)
Monster Hunter Frontier (PC)  <---I think the MH team refuses to acknowledge the existence of this one.
Monster Hunter Portable 2nd G (PSP)
Monster Hunter G (Wii)
Monster Hunter 3 / Tri (Wii - Not yet released)

If you group them according to relevance or rather which generation the games belong to, it will be like this.

1st Generation Monster Hunter
Monster Hunter (PS2)
Monster Hunter G (PS2)
Monster Hunter G (Wii)
Monster Hunter i (cellphone)
Monster Hunter Portable (PSP)

2nd Generation Monster Hunter
Monster Hunter 2 (PS2)
Monster Hunter Portable 2nd (PSP)
Monster Hunter Frontier (PC)
Monster Hunter Portable 2nd G (PSP)

3rd Generation Monster Hunter
Monster Hunter 3 (Wii)
why refuse to acknowledge?
TSchicaman
post Apr 25 2009, 12:58 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Tested MH Tri Demo just now, graphics are great, better than MHP2ndG ( I play it on TV 4:3).

I used Wiimote and Nunchuck, having hard time to clear the 1 Star Quest due to different controls from PSP and using Sword and Shield. I cant seem to find Long Sword though, are they removed??? Long Sword is my favorite weapon!

Up down of D pad on the Wiimote is to move the Camera angle.
Left Right of D pad on the Wiimote is to move the Camera from left to right.
Joystick on Nunchuck is to move the player.
Press C is to have center view of player
Hold C is quick access to ITEM.
Holding C and Press A is to use item.
Holding C and Press D pad on Wiimote is to navigate though the Item.
+ button is to draw and keep sword.
- button is to kick? lol
B button is to roll
A button is to attack

Moving the wiimote is to attack as well.

I might miss out 1 button function, i forgot what is it for.

I noticed a bug or maybe not? The boss monster can walk through stone or wall?? Where it runs to another area through big wall rock with a hole underneath it. I tried to squad down and walk but i cant go through, instead i took the a few steps next to the wall rock to get to the next area. Not sure if it is a bug though lol!

The loading time aint that bad after all. From area to area, it tooks like 1-2 seconds or maybe at most 3 seconds only. While the game loading time is reasonable to me at least. Slightly longer than in MHP2ndG.

Cant wait for full english version!
TSchicaman
post Apr 26 2009, 02:30 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Anyone beat the 3 Star quest in Tri Demo? Dont have enough time and Rathalos always kacau! lol
TSchicaman
post May 8 2009, 09:17 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

i prefer ls though and hammer.

ls is faster than gs to me lol~ use ls easier to cut rathalos or rathian tail whistling.gif
TSchicaman
post May 14 2009, 08:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

already known lol~

someone working on the patch for G~
TSchicaman
post May 16 2009, 05:20 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

hope someone patch G to english or at least chinese ~
TSchicaman
post May 16 2009, 05:31 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ May 16 2009, 05:23 PM)
Err... I hope you guys didn't discuss anything illegal here. :/
illegal like?

0.1922sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:14 AM