S60 v5, The official thread

Baronic
post Apr 26 2009, 10:13 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

open source symbian? so....where do propose it go? i dun think its a good idea to put it under standard java. : /
limjonyee
post Apr 26 2009, 12:51 PM

329 posts

ui: symbian plus

symbian plus ui for 5th device out already? or u r using the 3rd version?
vexus
post Apr 26 2009, 04:05 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

symbian got to mve fast as apple, android and winmo is almost ahead of symbian in multitouch.
Baronic
post Apr 26 2009, 04:57 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

multitouch for windows mobile is still technically a concept since i've only seen attempts, but no real workings of multi touch.
TSshaun3230
post Apr 26 2009, 10:37 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Apr 26 2009, 12:51 PM)
symbian plus ui for 5th device out already? or u r using the 3rd version?
3rd version...
kenetix
post May 1 2009, 02:12 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 26 2009, 04:57 PM)
multitouch for windows mobile is still technically a concept since i've only seen attempts, but no real workings of multi touch.
not sure if they'll be able to reach the level of Iphone multitouch.....hopefully developing software for the phone won't be too cumbersome

ZeroDefect
post May 1 2009, 03:39 AM

69 posts

i'm a new tube user of 5800xm ya...hehe

Model: 5800 XM Blue
Firmware: 20.0.012
Dev cert(if any): duno wat is tis....
Emmulators: -
UI:
Shells: None
Widgets: 1
Number of apps installed: 4
Number of games installed: 3

Hereby i would like to ask some pros and other forumers to help me with this problem. I just bought a blue tube on monday and then after the day which is tuesday while i entering the contacts in my phone memory, the color of the display screen color change from grey(default) to a bit yellowish. It appear for a few seconds oni n sometime is a bit yellowish, sometimes a bit purple. Is there any solution for tis problem?? it appear in the display although i'm in other option or application such as when i using mini qwerty to enter alphabet then it suden change color but nt very often, sometimes is when entering contact. Plz help me to solve tis problem. My phone firmware is V20. Thank you.
TSshaun3230
post May 1 2009, 11:48 AM

2,369 posts

If u view a picture, after a few seconds, does it have this prob as well?

e-jump
post May 1 2009, 12:18 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

ComicTouch 1.2, a comic reader by cbz file archive
http://dailymobile.se/forum/index.php?topic=5152.0

so far on my testing, black and white comic pages sometimes takes longer to render =__="

This post has been edited by e-jump: May 1 2009, 12:19 PM
april0493
post May 1 2009, 05:42 PM

34 posts

hey can i ask why my Nokia 5800 cannot use msn? can i download the software or something? it says my phone is not compatible when i download it thru 'downloads' in my phone...
TSshaun3230
post May 2 2009, 11:55 AM

2,369 posts

try Fring.. Dont use Windows Live messeger.

ZeroDefect
post May 2 2009, 12:29 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 1 2009, 11:48 AM)
If u view a picture, after a few seconds, does it have this prob as well?
erm...it appears randomly...normaly is in the screen where i can key in alphabet, mostly is in the message thr not the other part such as view picture or menu...
TSshaun3230
post May 2 2009, 03:49 PM

2,369 posts

Can u post a screen shot of it?
ZeroDefect
post May 2 2009, 05:56 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 2 2009, 03:49 PM)
Can u post a screen shot of it?
erm..i using the screensnap to take a screen shot of it but it cant display the img when the problem occur....means when the problem is thr then i screnshot it then the img screen shot is without problem....so screensnap couldn't work on it....n it appear randomly so quite hard for me to take a pic of it oni apear for a few seconds... i will try to use my fren's phone to take a pic of it if possible coz reli hard n duno when it wil occur...
keivin1991
post May 2 2009, 07:23 PM

307 posts

how did you all install the symbian plus UI ? i downloaded and it says s60 product ID missing ????
steveleewl
post May 4 2009, 03:22 PM

i'm new in this site.
i only have 2 questions regarding web surfing for 5800.
first, can 5800 highlight text in the website like news and articles,
then copy and paste to word in the phone?
last, can 5800 view websites in normal pc view? viewing in cell
is different with the viewing in pc...
can anyone help me in the answer?
thanks a lot..
[SIZE=1]
TSshaun3230
post May 4 2009, 05:58 PM

2,369 posts

Nope, but u can copy and paste other stuff like notes and sms-es...

The 5800`s web browser is quite good I must say
james347
post May 4 2009, 07:46 PM

I know one such website which has applications/ games and themes related to Nokia 5800. The applications are pretty good and collection of themes is awesome (There are free 100 themes to choose from). There are also best selling games which now comes with free trial offer. so its a good website for Nokia 5800 lovers and users to check out.

Nokia 5800 Blog
steveleewl
post May 5 2009, 04:57 AM

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
Nope, but u can copy and paste other stuff like notes and sms-es...

The 5800`s web browser is quite good I must say
it's sad that it can't do that.. because that's my main purpose considering this phone..
but i read in another forum saying that it's able to cut and paste within browser already (fw v21).
can other browser like skyfire able to do the copy paste thingy?
TSshaun3230
post May 5 2009, 09:16 PM

2,369 posts

hmmm.... must try out v21 as mine is still v20.

Skyfire, not sure, but I dont think can as it does not operate with the OS itself

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:08 AM