INOKOM GETZ 1.4L, lets say abt the advantage n disavantag

TSjimmytan912
post Apr 16 2009, 02:34 PM, updated 17y ago

76 posts

i wish to buy a new car n i prefer GETZ becourse the nice out look .... bufore i buy it , do anyone hv oppinion abt tis car???
ah liew
post Apr 16 2009, 02:42 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

high FC but rigid body

farghmee
post Apr 16 2009, 05:02 PM

91 posts

my younger sis have one getz 1.4 auto. less than 5mths old.

overall ok.

just for info. no bashing intention.
compared with myvi 1.3 premium auto:

getz's pros:
*seating position is high.
*more comfy.
*bundled with good radio (panasonic cd player).
*handles well.
*fuel consumption ok, but don't drive fast, small car here.
*outside sound penetration lesser.

getz's cons:
*rubber strips at door seems to be "bengkok2" after sometimes. dunno why?
*rubber strips at window seem to be "koyak". also dunno why?

icyd
post Apr 16 2009, 06:14 PM

727 posts

fc not that bad lah.just drive proplerly
TSjimmytan912
post Apr 16 2009, 06:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Apr 16 2009, 02:42 PM)
high FC but rigid body
high FC ? but i hear some say now only nid 16 sen per KM ? it's real ? or tis counted hign FC ?
n tis car hv aldry out for so long time if i buy a new wan now still deserve?

Added on April 16, 2009, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(farghmee @ Apr 16 2009, 05:02 PM)
my younger sis have one getz 1.4 auto. less than 5mths old.

overall ok.

just for info. no bashing intention.
compared with myvi 1.3 premium auto:

getz's pros:
*seating position is high.
*more comfy.
*bundled with good radio (panasonic cd player).
*handles well.
*fuel consumption ok, but don't drive fast, small car here.
*outside sound penetration lesser.

getz's cons:
*rubber strips at door seems to be "bengkok2" after sometimes. dunno why?
*rubber strips at window seem to be "koyak". also dunno why?
thanks for ur suggestion thumbup.gif i will consider it smile.gif
tis car already in the market for so long time , if me buy it now still profit ??

This post has been edited by jimmytan912: Apr 16 2009, 06:23 PM
ShinAsakura
post Apr 16 2009, 06:33 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Sat in both the 2-doors and 4-doors before.

My comment is:
- low power (can't complain much though)
- hate the plastic interior trim
- interior design too flimsy
- side mirror too small
- handles well
- seat really too high

Overall: Not bad, but better get a Myvi.

I'm not a Myvi driver by the way. tongue.gif
TSjimmytan912
post Apr 16 2009, 06:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Apr 16 2009, 06:33 PM)
Sat in both the 2-doors and 4-doors before.

My comment is:
- low power (can't complain much though)
- hate the plastic interior trim
- interior design too flimsy
- side mirror too small
- handles well
- seat really too high

Overall: Not bad, but better get a Myvi.

I'm not a Myvi driver by the way.  tongue.gif
Oh.. rclxms.gif firstly thanks for ur oppinion .....
but the out look of the getz is nicer compare to myvi....
but i will consider ur oppinoin too ... thanks again..... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
danny_sp15
post Apr 16 2009, 07:02 PM

==============
3,045 posts

the hyundai and inokom version both have the same engine right? cos my gf driving a hyundai getz 1.4. i always drive her car, and the pickup and the engine sound are very nice. the burbling exhaust makes u wanna go faster whenever possible. of course going faster means higher fc, and it's very noticeable with this car. i also drive a 1.3 saga blm which is way way much slower than this getz, but the fc better. it's a really good car and i can assure u that u wont be disappointed! oh, by the way, the car vibrates above 130kph, but drive below that and everything will be nice and smooth. great for city driving. thumbup.gif
TSjimmytan912
post Apr 16 2009, 07:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 16 2009, 07:02 PM)
the hyundai and inokom version both have the same engine right? cos my gf driving a hyundai getz 1.4. i always drive her car, and the pickup and the engine sound are very nice. the burbling exhaust makes u wanna go faster whenever possible. of course going faster means higher fc, and it's very noticeable with this car. i also drive a 1.3 saga blm which is way way much slower than this getz, but the fc better. it's a really good car and i can assure u that u wont be disappointed! oh, by the way, the car vibrates above 130kph, but drive below that and everything will be nice and smooth. great for city driving. thumbup.gif
WOW rclxms.gif thanks for ur post rclxms.gif
den sound nice to buy a new getz 1.4 icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
but how high is the fc ? rolleyes.gif
danny_sp15
post Apr 16 2009, 07:08 PM

==============
3,045 posts

nice stereo too, i think her car got pioneer... not sure, but sounds way better than saga's clarion. and the door shuts firmly with a nice thud, even though the car almost 2 years already. my saga loses the nice "thud" when u close the door after a few months only. steering a bit rough and plasticky, and kinda big too, doesnt feel very sporty. anyway, sorry i can only compare the getz with saga cos those are the only two cars i've driven the way i want to. i drove other cars too but cannot give comparison cos my parents wont let me speed in their nissan x-trail and serena.. sad.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 7:13 pmdidnt measure, but the tank empties faster than the saga whenever i drive from selayang to sunway. can see the meter going down bit by bit. but maybe it's bcos i drive the car real hard, cos i really cant drive this car slowly cos it's real fun to floor the pedal! flooring the pedal of the saga only turns up the engine noise, but there's no power at all. fc doesnt matter much when u've got a car this fun to drive. sure it's no ferrari, but it's a great car for it's price. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Apr 16 2009, 07:13 PM
TSjimmytan912
post Apr 16 2009, 07:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 16 2009, 07:08 PM)
nice stereo too, i think her car got pioneer... not sure, but sounds way better than saga's clarion. and the door shuts firmly with a nice thud, even though the car almost 2 years already. my saga loses the nice "thud" when u close the door after a few months only. steering a bit rough and plasticky, and kinda big too, doesnt feel very sporty. anyway, sorry i can only compare the getz with saga cos those are the only two cars i've driven the way i want to. i drove other cars too but cannot give comparison cos my parents wont let me speed in their nissan x-trail and serena.. sad.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 7:13 pmdidnt measure, but the tank empties faster than the saga whenever i drive from selayang to sunway. can see the meter going down bit by bit. but maybe it's bcos i drive the car real hard, cos i really cant drive this car slowly cos it's real fun to floor the pedal! flooring the pedal of the saga only turns up the engine noise, but there's no power at all. fc doesnt matter much when u've got a car this fun to drive. sure it's no ferrari, but it's a great car for it's price. biggrin.gif
WoW icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif sound like good ya...
i think choose tis car is not the wrong choice....
any comment abt tis car more??? wink.gif wink.gif
Ultima
post Apr 16 2009, 07:41 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

the body is quite tough imo..

got one getz 1.3 cbu here, overall i can say its a good car, except hi fc imo sweat.gif
koikoi
post Apr 16 2009, 07:46 PM

Hi, I'm an Inokom Getz user. I think it is a good car. FC not too high cause my uncle who works in Inokom Kulim says that this car is nominated for fuel savings last year. wink.gif I think, any car will get high FC if we speed. tongue.gif
icyd
post Apr 16 2009, 08:26 PM

727 posts

1.3 sure higher fc than 1.4.is there any 1.6 came to malaysia?if not mistaken getz 1.6 selected as car of the year sometime back i read in What Car uk magazine
kord
post Apr 16 2009, 08:29 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Apr 16 2009, 02:42 PM)
high FC but rigid body
High FC: Yes to 1.3L getz, but definately NO for 1.4L version
rigid body: A BIG yes to all getz (1.3,1.4 & 1.6)
wink.gif
killdavid
post Apr 16 2009, 08:40 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

There is lots of general bad perception about Korean cars but I feel the current generation is quite good compared to those in the 90s. Definitely better than local cars.

My only concern is the spare parts and maintenance cost. Owners of hyundai any feedback on parts and servicing ?
Revamperz
post Apr 16 2009, 08:45 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

wait for the i20 perhaps? its a Getz replacement but dunno when reaching malasyia

http://www.hyundai-i20.co.in/

fyi atoz replacement is i10 smile.gif
coolblade
post Apr 16 2009, 08:52 PM

298 posts

Getz 1.4 Manual is very good in highway cruise. Frequently cruising at 90-110km/h is recommended. Any higher than this can lead to increased FC.

Below is the lowest FC I ever got. Now under normal driving and traffic condition I faced daily, the FC was 6.3l/100km.

Older Hyundai Getz do not have Variable Valve Timing (VVT) technology, hence it got high FC.

Now with VVT, Getz 1.4 is really a worthy investment.

This car also comfortly climbing hill with full load, as I've tested with five persons and full luggages at rear bonnet during trips from KB to Penang via Grik-Jeli road, due to the high torque churned by the engine. Negotiating corners at 90km/h is also quite a breeze.

Engine Oil selected: Bardhal 5w30 Full Synthetic
Fuel Filter: Genuine Hyundai Oil Filter, sometimes using BOSCH Oil Filter.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Apr 16 2009, 09:07 PM

Attached image(s)
jVIPERs2
post Apr 16 2009, 09:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

If you're getting the Getz, try getting this:

It's the Getz SE which comes with the usual + some goodies at the same price..
Not sure whether they still have it though, saw it once selling @ IOI Mall, Puchong..
whysoserious?
post Apr 16 2009, 10:13 PM

23 posts

act pre face lift 1.3 getz yang consume more fc...,
current one wit 1.4 engine the fc is ok....

instead of buying new inokom getz 1.4..., why not u wait till the replacement model for getz release...

named hyundai i20...
shud b this year the car release.., but dunno when..

0.0191sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:29 PM