5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Downtime 17th April ?

fitzhex
post Apr 16 2009, 11:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Apr 16 2009, 09:54 PM)
if u rly burn/suicide bomb/do whatever to their office

are you sure they will be another new isp with better quality?
haha.. about that.. gonna force the gov to make new isp la.. and if the isp also like screamyx always made me scream, we burn again their office.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fitzhex: Apr 16 2009, 11:15 PM
X.E.D
post Apr 16 2009, 11:22 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

"However, to date, TM has already recovered 97% bandwidth capacity for its Internet traffic to Hong Kong and North America.
"

That's why all of the Rapidshare servers give me 500 b/s. Wow.
Avex
post Apr 16 2009, 11:51 PM

570 posts

i made a complaint to TM Net customer service. 1 week also no action yet. Still a frequent dc line
SUSwongth7
post Apr 16 2009, 11:58 PM

440 posts

14/04/2009
STREAMYX SERVICE INTERRUPTION IN SUNGAI BESI, KUALA LUMPUR

Dear Valued Customers,

We wish to inform our Streamyx customers that Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ will be performing a network upgrading exercise from 11.00 pm, Wednesday, 22th April 2009 until 6.00 am, Thursday, 23rd April 2009.
As a result, Streamyx customers in Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur may experience a disruption of service during the stipulated period. We would like to assure you that the service would resume to normal after this period.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused whilst the same time, we would like to assure you that we are upgrading our network to enable us to serve you better.

Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any Streamyx related problems.

Thank You.

source: http://www.streamyx.com.my/whats_new/whats...rticle_20090414

yey...they did it again!!

This post has been edited by wongth7: Apr 16 2009, 11:59 PM
djhenry91
post Apr 16 2009, 11:58 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i dun believe..
thy sure delay delay wan...
sherine16
post Apr 17 2009, 12:07 AM

woot i think we should just mogok in front of their office lol
ugh it's really sux without internet cry.gif
Cant download movies, surf and play my games.
Somemore need to PAY FOR ONE MONTH FEES when we cant really use the line for half month liao !
Seriously we need a rebate on this.

Good Game Screamyx.

Zi-Tech
post Apr 17 2009, 01:04 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

we all send a letter to HQ.... inside the letter, write streamyx suck or what ever suitable..... every one sent 10 letters, so all of us, maybe up to 500K letter????

poor to the posmen....heheheheh
redeye84
post Apr 17 2009, 01:35 AM

177 posts

I dont think its necessary to resort to violence to have better internet..

Just push TM into getting the Gov into building high speed internet lines.

tech3910
post Apr 17 2009, 02:12 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

MU & RS speed max ..................... rclxm9.gif
fingers cross, hope it last..................@_@
neato4u
post Apr 17 2009, 06:12 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

well actually i got some insider info that tm is deploying fibre optics to replace their existing cables.

it's to support the so called rumours that they going to provide 100mbps service in 2015... but i can't comment more on that sweat.gif
Davidtcf
post Apr 17 2009, 10:26 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

yea it has improved... we'll see when night time comes... smile.gif
oumind
post Apr 17 2009, 10:42 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 17 2009, 06:12 AM)
well actually i got some insider info that tm is deploying fibre optics to replace their existing cables.

it's to support the so called rumours that they going to provide 100mbps service in 2015... but i can't comment more on that sweat.gif
Yes, it is great fiber optics cables are installed in Malaysia, how about capacity and connectivity at international gateway? See map attached.
JinXXX
post Apr 17 2009, 10:53 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(oumind @ Apr 17 2009, 10:42 AM)
Yes, it is great fiber optics cables are installed in Malaysia,  how about capacity and connectivity at international gateway?  See map attached.
i dont see any capacity.. on the screen shot.. all i see is the sub cable.. and its landing zone/location
oumind
post Apr 17 2009, 11:09 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 17 2009, 10:53 AM)
i dont see any capacity.. on the screen shot.. all i see is the sub cable.. and its landing zone/location
Only international gateway company can give you information on capacity/bandwidth subscribed for each cable. However the map give you a glimpse on the redundancy of network connectivity. For example, if there is only one cable from Malaysia to country X, then anything happen to that cable will drastically reduce bandwidth capacity to country X.

nders
post Apr 17 2009, 11:13 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

yeah... wats the use of maxing out local speed when international bandwidth from malaysia to the world did not improve...
ipaqfreak
post Apr 17 2009, 11:15 AM

120 posts

my internet in Kepong is down..... anyone has any idea? today is 17 april... so mintainance still on?
sokdotcom
post Apr 17 2009, 11:19 AM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

connection is still rubbish in subang jaya here
ericpires
post Apr 17 2009, 11:27 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 16 2009, 11:58 PM)
14/04/2009
STREAMYX SERVICE INTERRUPTION IN SUNGAI BESI, KUALA LUMPUR

Dear Valued Customers,

We wish to inform our Streamyx customers that Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ will be performing a network upgrading exercise from 11.00 pm, Wednesday, 22th April 2009 until 6.00 am, Thursday, 23rd April 2009.
As a result, Streamyx customers in Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur may experience a disruption of service during the stipulated period. We would like to assure you that the service would resume to normal after this period.
TM, are you sure Sungai Besi only, it seems whole Malaysia also got problem lar Haiyoh....
madspeed02
post Apr 17 2009, 12:15 PM

1,170 posts

megaupload speed is back again.hope it won't be service interruption again
TSsiukeong7888
post Apr 17 2009, 12:28 PM

LOL their e-mail is blocked u cant e-mail them any reports and CS need 1 hour " mayb " got ppl answer ur call but they'll tell u rubbish anyway ..... And cant even load their website now ............ this is pathetic

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 PM