The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V13, Japanese exotic. More FAQs on 1st page~

Zack Styler
post Apr 16 2009, 03:11 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Apr 16 2009, 03:03 PM)
Yes. i booked. booking reference S03. only 5pax i reserve.
jphone with wifi is only HTC series AFAIK. japan dun need wifi as their 3.5g connection dem fast.
Just to add, I asked my Japanese friend and they are running on 3.9G@Super 3G and going to upgrade to 4G soon..
Zack Styler
post Apr 16 2009, 03:57 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Apr 16 2009, 03:44 PM)
awong,SonicSpyro,Zack Styler,sonic_cd,k3n7,Yesman,bolokent,sonyclie77,marquis,spoonkin,hibiki0104...all above bro if u guy willing sell out ur sharp 903 pls let me know can?i m really interesting with it...thx sorry to spam at jphone topic agian....just hope to remind if other not active in forum willing to sell also can give me a sms 0165070368 thank you... ^^
I am not selling.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 16 2009, 03:49 PM)
haiya, why dun u personally pm them. if they are inactive, do u think they will give a damn on looking at this thread??
Is ok Pana sis.. biggrin.gif
Zack Styler
post Apr 20 2009, 08:44 PM

1,282 posts

Any idea where I can download photo/picture viewer for 903SH? It's quite troublesome to view many pics at once, need to open one by one..
Zack Styler
post Apr 20 2009, 08:52 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 20 2009, 08:46 PM)
got such software?
I was thinking got such software or not, can't find it at getjar.com..
Zack Styler
post Apr 21 2009, 02:16 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 21 2009, 12:23 PM)

sound similar to those felica or whatever  it is called stuff that japanse use thier phones for .lol
Hmm I was wondering whether the NFC chip is also the same type with the one on our J-phones or not.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Zack Styler
post Apr 23 2009, 09:03 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Apr 23 2009, 02:58 PM)

My P905i.. nice kan?
Nice phone and nice price, if only I got the money... hmm.gif hmm.gif
Zack Styler
post Apr 24 2009, 04:17 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:41 PM)
bro any frd wan sell sharp 903 many srcatch also can i had found a black housing....vodafone dai kor can help change on it or lky can?how much will charge???pls pm me k?
You found a 903SH black housing?

Vodafone bro can help you with the housing change.. smile.gif
Zack Styler
post Apr 25 2009, 01:12 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:00 AM)
en i had found it but now got a guy with black nice condition wan sell the phone so i wan confirm the housing not too lousy n problem free...can i know sharp 903 japan firmware any problem?
Mind to explain the meaning of JP firmware got any problem?
Zack Styler
post Apr 25 2009, 01:23 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Apr 25 2009, 01:18 AM)
Boom... i just trying ask is the sharp 903 jpn firmware any problem with it?or euro will better?
Japan FW (Japan)

1. can't use mp3 ringtone directly and when storing onto memory card must
use panasonic sd card reader, it'll change the format of the mp3 for use
on the 903. can use mmf and aac ringtone
2. japanese/english menu
3. can change theme and uses full screen wallpaper
4. main input japanese, english, and numbers
5. support aprx 85% chinese character
6. can use wap/gprs (based on service provider, result will vary)
7. can send/receive sms
8. can send but cannot receive mms
9. can master reset
10. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
11. can hide network id
12. have answering machine function
13. can use video call
14. have reprovision problem
all other function is normal

Traditional Chinese FW (Taiwan)

1. can use mp3 and mmf ringtone and support mp3 playback but doesn't
support aac ringtone.
2. traditional,simplified, or english menu, and kept the japanese theme
menu.
3. can write traditional or simlified chinese using strokes or pinyin.
english (T9) and number input.
4. can read traditional, simplified chinese, and english
5. can use wap/gprs (based on service provider, result will vary)
6. can send and receive sms/mms
7. the icon in the menu don't correspond to the function ie. organizer
have the media player icon and vice versa but doesn't affect the
functions
8. can master reset
9. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
10. screen color is normal
11. sending messages the recipient's name will not display properly
12. can't change theme and no full screen wallpaper function.
13. can hide network id
14. can use video call
15. the games it comes with doesn't work.

UK FW (EURO)

1. can use mp3 and mmf ringtone and support mp3 playback
2. english menu uk vodafone theme
3. english and number input
4. support aprx 85% chinese character
7. can master reset
8. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
9. can't change theme and no full screen wallpaper function.
10. can't hide network id (Can now be done, with some tweaks)
11. no re-provisioning problem
12. can use video call

Hong Kong Chinese FW (Hong Kong)

1. support mp3 playback but can't use mp3 ringtones, use aac or mmf for
ringtones. (To enable MP3 ringtones on older HK firmware, click here)
2. traditional,simplified, or english menu
3. can write traditional or simlified chinese using strokes or pinyin.
english (T9) and number input.
4. can read traditional, simplified chinese, and english
7. can master reset
8. infared, bluetooth send and receive no problem
9. can't change theme and no full screen wallpaper function
10. can hide network id
11. can use video call
12. the shortcut key (located on the left most of the row of three keys; from left to right: shortcut key, cancel/delete key, media key) does not call up the Shortcut Menu. Instead, it calls up the Call Log.
13. the up button on the joystick functions as the Short Cut Menu.

Added on April 25, 2009, 1:23 amJust decide then..

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Apr 25 2009, 01:23 AM
Zack Styler
post Apr 25 2009, 01:28 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 25 2009, 01:24 AM)
apparently some people are damn lazy doh.gif
That's human.. smile.gif
Zack Styler
post Apr 30 2009, 09:58 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(zeucx @ Apr 30 2009, 09:55 AM)
so, if the performance is not  up to par, can i have my money back??
You can meet up with bro Voda for some testing session I think..
Zack Styler
post May 2 2009, 05:40 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ May 2 2009, 05:31 PM)
may i know sharp 903 memory card support 2gb?
Max is 1gb only..
Zack Styler
post May 3 2009, 03:53 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(zeucx @ May 3 2009, 03:41 PM)
new update...!!! i got the sec code!!! i got it right!! now it's unlocked!!! thanks god!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
What's the lucky number? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Zack Styler
post May 10 2009, 01:19 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ May 8 2009, 09:09 PM)
Hi ... sorry for the long wait! Poison is arrived .... I have a little EXTRA POISON for u ... haaa haa ! Enjoy!

Best regards,
KH Chin.
QUOTE(Shin6FD @ May 9 2009, 07:48 PM)
Some poison for our sh04a lover.

Nice phones.. drool.gif drool.gif
Zack Styler
post May 19 2009, 04:27 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 19 2009, 12:56 PM)
see, the japanese mui mui all using their docomo / softbank to take photos of a hollywood superstar tongue.gif

sos: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1034833
Nice phones !!!!!!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif
Zack Styler
post May 21 2009, 09:59 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 21 2009, 09:49 AM)
hmm cause i can get either one , so now thinking .lol
What about getting both? brows.gif brows.gif
Zack Styler
post May 30 2009, 03:44 AM

1,282 posts

My 903SH died on me, I can't on the phone and the red charging light keeps on blinking.. cry.gif cry.gif
Zack Styler
post May 30 2009, 04:18 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 30 2009, 04:09 AM)
removing the battery and reinserting the battery not helping ar ?
Not helping at all, my wrong for turning off the phone but did not off the charger when trying to remove the battery, and I noticed the red charging light is on although I have taken out the battery, and oh $hit, when I realized it, it was too late..

When I put in the battery and try to on the phone, all I got is a blinking red light.. doh.gif doh.gif

Zack Styler
post Jun 3 2009, 12:39 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 30 2009, 07:47 AM)
Can you try another battery and see what happens?  I think the 804sh uses the same battery?
Same battery but still can't solve the issue..

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 30 2009, 11:08 AM)
Most probably need a reflash for your phone. Fixed quite a lot of this similar problem through reflash. Anyway, hopefully doesn't relate to any hardware problem though.
How much for the reflash then? blush.gif
Zack Styler
post Jul 6 2009, 03:24 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jul 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
anyone interesting vodafone 903sh??jphone member i willing cheap sell...i need cash pls pm me n offer the price... T.T
How much you are selling? brows.gif brows.gif

0.0406sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:21 AM