126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V13, Japanese exotic. More FAQs on 1st page~

alvin_yong_87
post Jun 16 2009, 10:28 AM

666 posts

basically, i follow each step as what i've seen in the hardwarezone..i think i just copy all the reference from there and attach it here...

WMA MTP transfer method:

Requirement:
Windows Media Player 10/11
USB Cable

This is the easiest method, since all of us have WMP in our system. I’m using this method for my music as well.

Once you plugged in the USB cable & set the phone to MTP mode, WMP will automatically detect your phone (see pic below) & ready to sync.

You will need to convert your song collection to WMA before dumping them to WMP library.

WMA codec is the following:
- Choose WMA 9.2 /Lossless.
- Either VBR or CBR is fine
- 192Kbps for best quality/size ratio.

Album Art
- Highlight all the particular songs that you want to add cover to, then drag cover art picture into the square next to the songs (see pic above).
- Another method, highlight all the particular songs, right click & select "Advanced Tag Editor", go to "Pictures" and add your album cover there. Choose "Cover (front)" for the "Picture Type".

If the album art doesn't appear on the phone, it means the album art picture is not embedded correctly into the songs.
Go back to WMP library, right click on the song and choose "Advanced Tag Editor". Go to "Pictures" and make sure there's an album art there, also "Cover (front)" must be selected on the "Picture type".
And by the way, the graphic of the album art should be 200x200 resolution (as other resolution i haven't try yet, and perhaps you may try for larger resolution), file size of the album art should not be more than 25kb.

Click the “Start Sync” button at the lower right corner once you’ve dragged all your files into the phone.
After its done, disconnect the USB cable and fire up the music player on your phone.

awong
post Jun 16 2009, 11:09 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 15 2009, 10:01 AM)
uh weird.. y i can put 570x506 with 92.6kb... but the image will stretch..
it was failure first time but tried few times again and again and suddenly the image appear... not sure what i've done but will try to check it out again.. @_@"
I think its a p905i restriction

Added on June 16, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jun 15 2009, 10:28 PM)
good guide
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by awong: Jun 16 2009, 11:09 AM
alvin_yong_87
post Jun 16 2009, 11:24 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jun 16 2009, 11:09 AM)
I think its a p905i restriction

Added on June 16, 2009, 11:09 am
good guide
thumbup.gif
lol...taken it from hardwarezone... laugh.gif laugh.gif
feenux
post Jun 16 2009, 01:27 PM

13 posts

HI...NEW HERE
i have one docomo p905i....still new to it
can anyone give me a fully guidance how to use tis fon??
i tried to search for some info to learn how to use
but im totally confuse
i wan to learn how to put songs and image into my fon
im usin micro sd not usb
appreciate for d help icon_question.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 2:37 pmwhere can i get usb cable for my fon?
i heard can get it at low yat but do u guys noe d specific location?

Added on June 16, 2009, 5:13 pmoh ya do u guys noe where can i download themes for p905i?

This post has been edited by feenux: Jun 16 2009, 05:13 PM
niunai
post Jun 16 2009, 06:27 PM

61 posts

Today Special Price smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jun 16 2009, 07:18 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:00 AM)
dont know but seem it working back 1stly cant dont know y dint try usb cable  =.= hope everyting fine ba
probably you didn't connect nicely that time wink.gif

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:28 AM)
wow nice~ updated in first page. thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(feenux @ Jun 16 2009, 01:27 PM)
HI...NEW HERE
i have one docomo p905i....still new to it
can anyone give me a fully guidance how to use tis fon??
i tried to search for some info to learn how to use
but im totally confuse
i wan to learn how to put songs and image into my fon
im usin micro sd not usb
appreciate for d help icon_question.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 2:37 pmwhere can i get usb cable for my fon?
i heard can get it at low yat but do u guys noe d specific location?

Added on June 16, 2009, 5:13 pmoh ya do u guys noe where can i download themes for p905i?
refer few posts back alvin_yong87's post for the music transfer. you may refer first page tutorials for the music transfer with micro SD card.

QUOTE(niunai @ Jun 16 2009, 06:27 PM)
good luck to your sales smile.gif

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jun 16 2009, 07:19 PM
yuka
post Jun 16 2009, 08:12 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jun 16 2009, 01:13 AM)

mind to make sure how it is and explain more?
i followed hardwarezone singapore guide too.. still haven't tried to check it again.. wait ar hehe..
btw, mine is f905i
raptor_cZn
post Jun 16 2009, 10:07 PM

1,404 posts

Just curious, does the camera on J-phones produce loud snapping sounds? What I mean is that, can it be muted?
yuka
post Jun 16 2009, 10:10 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

ya lol agreed.. i even cover the speaker holes with my fingers when snapping photos.. @_@"
raptor_cZn
post Jun 16 2009, 10:30 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 16 2009, 10:10 PM)
ya lol agreed.. i even cover the speaker holes with my fingers when snapping photos.. @_@"
sweat.gif So you cant mute it?
yuka
post Jun 16 2009, 10:43 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

nope... what phone u're using?
raptor_cZn
post Jun 16 2009, 11:01 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 16 2009, 10:43 PM)
nope... what phone u're using?
Not using any J-phones at the moment ^^; Just wanting to find out. But even nowadays, Nokia phones have pretty noisy cameras too and you can't turn it off unless you perform some sort of software/firmware hack.
niunai
post Jun 17 2009, 01:15 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 16 2009, 11:01 PM)
Not using any J-phones at the moment ^^; Just wanting to find out. But even nowadays, Nokia phones have pretty noisy cameras too and you can't turn it off unless you perform some sort of software/firmware hack.
You can't mute the camera snapping sound of J-Phone.
And the light of camera will keep blinking while you're using camera function.
This is to let others know that you're using camera and avoid people snap the upskirt photo nod.gif
awong
post Jun 17 2009, 02:03 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

p906i has a blinking light? tiny red led? Probably isnt as bad as the p905i where the regular led blinks.
sonic_cd
post Jun 17 2009, 07:56 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

now literally "paying " for the t923 . eversince the i found the pedometer function , i kena forced to walk a few rounds in the park. sweat.gif i miss my sleep .lol .

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 16 2009, 11:01 PM)
depends on which nokia model , some i heard can use a file browser and delete the cmaera sound from the phone ... sweat.gif
niunai
post Jun 17 2009, 10:20 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jun 17 2009, 02:03 AM)
p906i has a blinking light?  tiny red led?  Probably isnt as bad as the p905i where the regular led blinks.
Got nod.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 17 2009, 07:56 AM)
now literally  "paying " for the t923 . eversince the i found the pedometer function , i kena forced to walk a few rounds in the park.  sweat.gif i miss my sleep .lol  . 
depends on which nokia model , some i heard can use a file browser and delete the cmaera sound from the phone ... sweat.gif
Just turn off the warning tones for certain Nokia model, or install some software to mute the sound smile.gif
feenux
post Jun 17 2009, 10:55 PM

13 posts

hi.i've been following the 1st page tutorial...i followed everything...but in my fon it only appear d "mud001"...then when i clicked it appears "no file"...can i noe wat's wrong is it and wat can i do?
sonic_cd
post Jun 17 2009, 11:07 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(feenux @ Jun 17 2009, 10:55 PM)
hi.i've been following the 1st page tutorial...i followed everything...but in my fon it only appear d "mud001"...then when i clicked it appears "no file"...can i noe wat's wrong is it and wat can i do?
you need to refrsh the memory card
yuka
post Jun 17 2009, 11:32 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 17 2009, 11:07 PM)
you need to refrsh the memory card
or other word... sync
feenux
post Jun 17 2009, 11:43 PM

13 posts

i've been refreshing it for a few time but is still the same...dunno wat's wrong...do u think i have to re-do everything again?erm...how to sync it?

Added on June 17, 2009, 11:56 pmthere is confusion at d tutorial...i dun get it
o:\PRIVATE\DOCOMO\MMFILE\MMFUUUU.ZZZ or sub-folders within MMFILE folder
o:\PRIVATE\DOCOMO\MMFILE\MUD001\MMF0001.MP4
which one should i refer to?
if i refer to d 1st one then it means i dun hav to open up d mud file?

This post has been edited by feenux: Jun 17 2009, 11:56 PM

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:44 AM