azxel
post Oct 22 2010, 10:04 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 21 2010, 03:50 PM)
wow 300k speakers. i can buy 200k condo and put 100k worth of speakers inside laugh.gif
you mean buy a 200k (pref less) studio apartment and convert it to your own Personal Cinema with 100k?? tongue.gif
s6xs9x
post Oct 27 2010, 03:30 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 19 2010, 12:52 AM)
[attachmentid=1840971]
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Hey, long time no bump into this thread, my stuffs are seriously under utilized.
Looks like the nad gave way? kata nak barang baru ... kekeke.

Oh yea what are you using those Q-acoustics for? Music?

arremie
post Oct 27 2010, 03:45 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

hey bro nice to c u didnt totally abandon us tongue.gif

yeah i like new stuff but for music things i hv no choice but to buy 2nd hand mostly coz i wouldnt know whether i will like it or end up selling back. the nad sudah simpan kotak. now using denon exclusively.

yup q-acoustic use for music only smile.gif
s6xs9x
post Oct 27 2010, 03:52 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

kan dah kata bookshelf pun syok jugak.
abandon, never mate, i just pulled back as money needed else where.

arremie
post Oct 27 2010, 03:57 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

haha yeah totally understood smile.gif

eh if u still want that yamaha i still got. now simpan kotak saja tak pakai. mostly use my tube amp.
s6xs9x
post Oct 27 2010, 04:56 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

ooooo boleh gak. but now most of my time (if any) I pick up my DS3 and shoot all the way! music erm, pretty less, movies mostly series.

I think it's a bout time sending 1TB over. haha.
Jibek
post Oct 27 2010, 07:18 PM

262 posts

hi all.,wanna ask is MIT speaker cable good?if have offered from fren wanna let go at rm50 per meter..
htkaki
post Oct 27 2010, 07:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

When I had finished my major revamp, I shall invite both of you to my place lah.
azxel
post Oct 28 2010, 10:31 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Here's my HTS setup.. can see and give some comments on how to improve ka? thanks!!

s6xs9x
post Oct 28 2010, 10:37 AM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 27 2010, 07:23 PM)
When I had finished my major revamp, I shall invite both of you to my place lah.
both?
htkaki
post Oct 28 2010, 10:40 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Oct 28 2010, 10:37 AM)
both?
Yes, you and Remy.
night
post Oct 28 2010, 11:06 AM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 28 2010, 10:31 AM)
Here's my HTS setup.. can see and give some comments on how to improve ka? thanks!!
Looking good there. But I have only two recommendation here. I saw two small speakers on top of the big speakers. Why not use that to act as a surround speakers? Secondly, maybe you can try painting the back of the wall with something darker such as dark brown and etc to make that area as the centre of attention. Other than that, everything looked great and tidy cable management.
arremie
post Oct 28 2010, 11:40 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 28 2010, 10:31 AM)
bro your right speaker too close to side wall. not good.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 28 2010, 10:40 AM)
Yes, you and Remy.
once ryan ok we can go. he's always the culprit tongue.gif
azxel
post Oct 28 2010, 11:48 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(night @ Oct 28 2010, 11:06 AM)
Looking good there. But I have only two recommendation here. I saw two small speakers on top of the big speakers. Why not use that to act as a surround speakers? Secondly, maybe you can try painting the back of the wall with something darker such as dark brown and etc to make that area as the centre of attention. Other than that, everything looked great and tidy cable management.
Oh.. I painted it grey... wanted it neutral... the other (opposite) side is orange which is the feature wall (I wanted it the other way around) sweat.gif

I've yet to find 2 stands for the surround so I'm placing it there for the moment.. kinda hard to find a nice stand in Penang

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 11:40 AM)
bro your right speaker too close to side wall. not good.
oh.. no space already.. the wall is only 8' wide sad.gif

btw.. why isn't it too good to be too close to the side wall?
arremie
post Oct 28 2010, 02:02 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

it's like when u driving u can't stretch ur arm to the right but no problem to the left wink.gif
azxel
post Oct 28 2010, 02:13 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 02:02 PM)
it's like when u driving u can't stretch ur arm to the right but no problem to the left wink.gif
oh.. rclxub.gif

I hope it means the sound can't get out due to it being constraint sweat.gif
arremie
post Oct 28 2010, 02:17 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

haha laugh.gif

about right biggrin.gif
s6xs9x
post Oct 28 2010, 04:17 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 11:40 AM)
once ryan ok we can go. he's always the culprit tongue.gif
Aiyooo jadi culprit pulak on my return to this forum. Paiseh Paiseh!

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 02:02 PM)
Well if you're driving in Malaysia stretching to your left could have some other intentions. no need to stretch to the right larh tuh! 4wat?
*cabutz*
arremie
post Oct 28 2010, 04:21 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Metaphorically speaking la dude tongue.gif
zerorulez
post Nov 1 2010, 12:46 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 27 2010, 03:45 PM)
hey bro nice to c u didnt totally abandon us tongue.gif

yeah i like new stuff but for music things i hv no choice but to buy 2nd hand mostly coz i wouldnt know whether i will like it or end up selling back. the nad sudah simpan kotak. now using denon exclusively.

hmm.gif new toy?

Added on November 1, 2010, 12:48 am
QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Oct 28 2010, 04:17 PM)
Aiyooo jadi culprit pulak on my return to this forum. Paiseh Paiseh!
weh.. wanna tompang too.. if i'm free.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by zerorulez: Nov 1 2010, 12:48 AM

193 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:33 AM