how to block PPS stream...any 1 know..nid help, help pls

TSZzZzz...
post Mar 31 2009, 10:45 PM, updated 17y ago

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

im currently living in a hostel...sharing modem with other housemate...1 of the housemate damn annoying...24hours open pps stream....make our line slow like hell...he juz dono manner bout how to share line..juz care his own only vmad.gif mad.gif

so i would like u all tell me is it any way to block PPSStream lines???

can it do by access the modem and block the PPSstream line? icon_question.gif

ty for reply notworthy.gif
fadzly
post Mar 31 2009, 10:51 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 31 2009, 10:45 PM)
im currently living in a hostel...sharing modem with other housemate...1 of the housemate damn annoying...24hours open pps stream....make our line slow like hell...he juz dono manner bout how to share line..juz care his own only vmad.gif  mad.gif
so i would like u all tell me is it any way to block PPSStream lines???
can it do by access the modem and block the PPSstream line?  icon_question.gif
ty for reply notworthy.gif
no need.. u just ask him to shut down the program.. or just simply kick him at the butt wub.gif wub.gif
bsb85my
post Mar 31 2009, 10:52 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

my housemate also...ppstream always.
i heard tat some router can limit bandwidth for each client.
TSZzZzz...
post Mar 31 2009, 10:56 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 31 2009, 10:51 PM)
no need.. u just ask him to shut down the program.. or just simply kick him at the butt wub.gif  wub.gif
tell before mad.gif ...no work at all....he attitude is damn sux vmad.gif ....so i open tis topic is ask for other solution...pls help icon_question.gif
xMika
post Mar 31 2009, 10:57 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Yes, you can limit the shared ndwidth with some router.
Go do some survey @ shops. Set that fella's bandwidth to 1% lol. Open google also take him 1 minute.
TSZzZzz...
post Mar 31 2009, 11:05 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Mar 31 2009, 10:57 PM)
Yes, you can limit the shared ndwidth with some router.
Go do some survey @ shops. Set that fella's bandwidth to 1% lol. Open google also take him 1 minute.
the router is belong to the agency tat lend room to us...cant simply change...i dont encourage to buy a new router juz to settle the fella...me juz a poor student tat still studying....any other solution???

anyway...ty for ur reply nod.gif
edwinkkc
post Apr 1 2009, 01:52 AM

279 posts

You got no choice to change the router setting to block PPS.

First you need to spy on his computer port range for PPS, than go to router setting to block the port range. But if he change the port range again you need to set the router again.

Sad thing
nicholas88
post Apr 1 2009, 01:59 AM

872 posts

Take a look at this, I think it can solved your problem. The only solution is to done by Speed Division !

http://www.raymond.cc/blog/archives/2008/0...transfer-speed/
TSZzZzz...
post Apr 1 2009, 02:09 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

ty u all guy for the good info...^^...anyway...may i know the modem Billion Bipac-5112S got the feature tat limit bandwidth anot???...

actually i noob in tis field ...sry^^
sotplugDESIGNER
post Jun 5 2009, 11:03 PM

81 posts

same prob over here,share line ppstream make me cant even open google normally...guess dial up will be faster than my current line... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

i tried CCPROXY, detected the bandwidth lagger and set low bandwidth or even blocked but seems nth happen. tried other bandwidth limiter software as well but too complicated, any pro ard can help for step by step guide? prefer not to buy another router... doh.gif

please help... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

ronzai89
post Jun 6 2009, 01:42 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(sotplugDESIGNER @ Jun 5 2009, 11:03 PM)
same prob over here,share line ppstream make me cant even open google normally...guess dial up will be faster than my current line... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

i tried CCPROXY, detected the bandwidth lagger and set low bandwidth or even blocked but seems nth happen. tried other bandwidth limiter software as well but too complicated, any pro ard can help for step by step guide? prefer not to buy another router... doh.gif

please help... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
then u ask ur room mate tutup ppstream dulu laugh.gif
tcken
post Jun 6 2009, 01:58 AM

413 posts

Someone was suggested that I use P2pover but I don't know how to get it work. might you can take a try.
sotplugDESIGNER
post Jun 6 2009, 07:48 PM

81 posts

any step by step guide? doh.gif
gundamseedw
post Nov 19 2009, 11:19 AM

279 posts

login to the router and block his ip, that's all
nujo87
post Nov 19 2009, 11:26 AM

247 posts

y make thing so complicated,juz open PPS on ur PC too,n make his line slow too...
Let him know how u feel biggrin.gif
After 2 weeks,for sure he will beg for a conversation wif u tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Nov 19 2009, 11:30 AM
funes4_lee
post Nov 19 2009, 06:12 PM

133 posts

block the port is the hassle way. u have to spy on his PC to find the port and by the end of the day he will change to other port. i never find a solution for ppstream matter. if in your case u can limit his bandwith. surely he will get bored to wait for the app to stream.

This post has been edited by funes4_lee: Nov 19 2009, 06:13 PM
post Nov 19 2009, 06:55 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

P2pover is a good program.Basically what this program does is it reroutes the internet traffic through your computer PC so its like your PC is acting like a gateway(warning may lag your pc extremely if traffic is heavy)

This is the only way you can limit bandwidth on a router with no QOS function

So from here,you can specify how much bandwidth each user can use

This post has been edited by 779364: Nov 19 2009, 06:56 PM
fyfy
post Jan 24 2010, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(funes4_lee @ Nov 19 2009, 06:12 PM)
block the port is the hassle way. u have to spy on his PC to find the port and by the end of the day he will change to other port. i never find a solution for ppstream matter. if in your case u can limit his bandwith. surely he will get bored to wait for the app to stream.
may i know how to spy on other's pc to find the port?
i wanted to block my housemate access to pps too..thanks..
Chobits
post Jan 25 2010, 04:00 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

Download n install P2P over program. Figure out how to use it. then, u can limit their bandwidth wit the program without ever telling them anyting.
hotwebs
post Jan 25 2010, 09:52 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Jan 25 2010, 04:00 AM)
Download n install P2P over program. Figure out how to use it. then, u can limit their bandwidth wit the program without ever telling them anyting.
Yup I am using this to control the network smile.gif so far so good! but if other user get to know this software and installed in the same network, then problem will occur! sweat.gif
bingozero
post Jan 25 2010, 10:33 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1261419
undentifiedKC
post Jan 25 2010, 11:34 AM

413 posts

hmm.... wat windows u r using right now? if u r using windows XP, then i recommend u use netcut. Tis software can direct cut off his line, make him connect to LAN but cant access to internet at all, u can try it~
hotwebs
post Jan 25 2010, 11:52 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Jan 25 2010, 11:34 AM)
hmm.... wat windows u r using right now? if u r using windows XP, then i recommend u use netcut. Tis software can direct cut off his line, make him connect to LAN but cant access to internet at all, u can try it~
Netcut is totally cut off the internet line sweat.gif so that's why is not recommended, P2Pover also can cut off the internet, and also can control the bandwith limit to other user, who using the internet and access speeed throught the network.
latias93
post Jan 25 2010, 04:12 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Hey Juznoob, it's me your fellow squadmate, iGeeky. Here's a guide..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1261419
deogracias
post Jan 26 2010, 03:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(fyfy @ Jan 24 2010, 02:31 PM)
may i know how to spy on other's pc to find the port?
i wanted to block my housemate access to pps too..thanks..
go to run > cmd > netstat -a

it will shows the port that is being used.

feizaiII
post Mar 28 2010, 12:26 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

ya.. dmn dulan those ppl keep pps without concern ppl..
devabby
post Oct 2 2010, 05:40 PM

672 posts

will software like NetLimiter 3 work in limited ppl ddl and upload speed?
leyley
post Oct 4 2010, 09:54 PM

2,096 posts

Nothing can block PPStream except cutting the internet line. But you can lower it's bandwidth using IP/MAC Bandwidth Limiter
notausername
post Jun 27 2013, 10:17 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:26 AM)
y make thing so complicated,juz open PPS on ur PC too,n make his line slow too...
Let him know how u feel biggrin.gif
After 2 weeks,for sure he will beg for a conversation wif u tongue.gif
yea,it worked,but not for long, what is did is by blocking his ip from accessing pps' port range.
then my line become smooth balik,muahahaha
clementhui
post Jun 27 2013, 10:32 AM

196 posts

u can always decline the web acess from the router..

0.0274sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:26 PM