SGS2 thread -->http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2078707
ryanboy91
post Oct 28 2011, 07:17 PM

208 posts

Samsung galaxy s2 I9100
1.2Ghz dual core Exynox 4210.
Overheat easily.
Poor battery life. (Fixed with Android 2.3.5)
Fully run at 1.2 GHz CPU.
So far no apps/ games compatibility issue reported.
Better 3D performance.
Lot of custom firmware, kernel, modification, tweaks.
Normal text font in PAPAGO.
Perform better and less lag while browsing the Internet and score better when opening apps/multi tasking.

Samsung galaxy s2 I9100G
1.2Ghz dual core TI OMAP4430.
Doesn’t overheat easily.
Better battery life.
CPU capped at 1008 MHz.
Might have more apps/ games compatibility issue.Some games developed for GT-I9100 like Asphalt 6 can’t be launch on it.
Poorer 3D performance.
Not much custom firmware / modification.
Very small fonts size in PAPAGO
Might feel lag when opening up too many app compare to GT-I9100 model.

With reference from http://10division.com/samsung-galaxy-s2-gt...u-need-to-know/

This post has been edited by ryanboy91: Oct 28 2011, 07:17 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2011, 09:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ryanboy91 @ Oct 28 2011, 07:17 PM)
Samsung galaxy s2 I9100       
Overheat easily.                       
Better 3D performance.
Perform better and less lag while browsing the Internet and score better when opening apps/multi tasking.

Samsung galaxy s2 I9100G
Doesn’t overheat easily.
Better battery life.
CPU capped at 1008 MHz.
Might have more apps/ games compatibility issue.Some games developed for GT-I9100 like Asphalt 6 can’t be launch on it.
Poorer 3D performance.

With reference from http://10division.com/samsung-galaxy-s2-gt...u-need-to-know/
overall is i9100 better
coz just malaysia have the i9100g model only
ryanboy91
post Oct 28 2011, 10:20 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 28 2011, 09:38 PM)
overall is i9100 better
Sometimes we need to leave it to other to decide for it. smile.gif But truthfully said, S2 non g more ppl wanted to buy.
xpresside
post Oct 28 2011, 10:28 PM

1,982 posts

not this shit again
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2011, 11:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ryanboy91 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:20 PM)
Sometimes we need to leave it to other to decide for it. smile.gif But truthfully said, S2 non g more ppl wanted to buy.
ya
but now hard to find non G version
if found also quite expensive
x132755
post Oct 28 2011, 11:21 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

for those not gonna play the custom rom just take the G ver.. not really much diff for u guys
ronaldkh
post Oct 29 2011, 10:15 AM

332 posts

So the Samsung store no longer sells the non-G version?
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2011, 02:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

should be yes
and is samsung malaysia only
x132755
post Oct 30 2011, 12:25 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 29 2011, 10:15 AM)
So the Samsung store no longer sells the non-G version?
All new batch is G ver. , unlessu can find those old stock around
ryanboy91
post Oct 31 2011, 12:14 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:25 PM)
All new batch is G ver. , unlessu can find those old stock around
not really old stock... depend on how... Me here still can find new stock non-g... drool.gif drool.gif
pUpUnOOb
post Oct 31 2011, 07:00 PM

564 posts

nice info
XeactorZ
post Oct 31 2011, 09:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ryanboy91 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:14 AM)
not really old stock... depend on how... Me here still can find new stock non-g... drool.gif  drool.gif
but now non-G also quite expensive
g88
post Nov 1 2011, 12:59 PM

1,631 posts

Is non G available in both black and white colour ?

WHats the price like ? I wanna get NonG...anyone have pls PM me...COD in KL pls
XeactorZ
post Nov 1 2011, 03:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

try look at garage sales
arerife
post Nov 10 2011, 02:30 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

what model that digi promotion sell?
Chubbyteddy
post Nov 11 2011, 05:15 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(arerife @ Nov 10 2011, 02:30 AM)
what model that digi promotion sell?
Samsung galaxy sII from Digi now is i9100 G model. Just got mine last week. tongue.gif

arerife
post Nov 12 2011, 03:18 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

i hate that G, but nevermind i still wanna buy it tommorow. cannot tahan!
Farlz_89
post Nov 12 2011, 11:11 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(arerife @ Nov 12 2011, 03:18 AM)
Good luck 4 hunting your phone laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 12 2011, 02:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

try garage sales
Serge32789
post Nov 13 2011, 03:32 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 28 2011, 10:38 PM)
overall is i9100 better
i am not agree with u... i think the G version is better since it compatible Gameloft games is more than non G version...
non G version use Mali-400 which is not common platform are less compatible gameloft games.. and G version which use Power VR GPU which nowadays common platform are support many gameloft games. same with the new galaxy Note which using Exynos cpu also faced this problems.... Many previous user complain that non G version got game issue.. like laggy on game, cannot open the game and some else... that's y Samsung change the CPU to OMAP 4430... see what u need... playing game or just simple use.. For the gamer choose G, otherwise choose non G for simple use....

Added on November 13, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(ryanboy91 @ Oct 28 2011, 08:17 PM)
Samsung galaxy s2 I9100        
Overheat easily.                       
Better 3D performance.

Samsung galaxy s2 I9100G
Doesn’t overheat easily.
Better battery life.
CPU capped at 1008 MHz.
Poorer 3D performance.

Samsung apps's A6 gameloft is for Exynos platform... for the G version u can install normally with no problem.. and even more gameloft game that i9100 not support...

Added on November 13, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(mingjiang @ Oct 28 2011, 07:38 PM)
who can tell me what is the difference between samsung galaxy S2 I9100 & I9100G

what is tat G mean????
i9100 - use Exynos CPU
i9100G - use Omap 4430 CPU

for the compatibility like playing game... the OMAP 4430 is better than Exynos... That'y new Samsung Galaxy Nexus used OMAP4460 instead of its own Exynos...

This post has been edited by Serge32789: Nov 13 2011, 03:48 PM
XeactorZ
post Nov 13 2011, 10:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Serge32789 @ Nov 13 2011, 03:32 PM)
i am not agree with u... i think the G version is better since it compatible Gameloft games is more than non G version...
non G version use Mali-400 which is not common platform are less compatible gameloft games.. and G version which use Power VR GPU which nowadays common platform are support many gameloft games. same with the new galaxy Note which using Exynos cpu also faced this problems.... Many previous user complain that non G version got game issue.. like laggy on game, cannot open the game and some else... that's y Samsung change the CPU to OMAP 4430... see what u need... playing game or just simple use.. For the gamer choose G, otherwise choose non G for simple use....
lol if u play custom rom totally is i9100 win =.=
no need argue

Added on November 13, 2011, 10:12 pmto TS, u can go bottom left corner > moderation option > close this topic already
because u can get ur full answer from below link

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...1&idPhone2=4327

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Nov 13 2011, 10:12 PM
veejin
post Nov 14 2011, 11:33 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:59 PM)
Is non G available in both black and white colour ?

WHats the price like ? I wanna get NonG...anyone have pls PM  me...COD in KL pls
rm1700 + 3years warranty COD cheras
Chubbyteddy
post Nov 14 2011, 04:17 PM

On My Way
916 posts

Compare with my friends non (G) model i must say i don't find any heating issues. The battery life indeed more long lasting than non (G) model. Still Samsung Galaxy SII anyway. brows.gif brows.gif

Good Luck thumbup.gif

rayzrblade
post Nov 15 2011, 01:02 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

but the capped 1008ghz and 1.2ghz doesnt have any difference?
Winson818
post Nov 16 2011, 08:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 15 2011, 02:02 AM)
but the capped 1008ghz and 1.2ghz doesnt have any difference?
I think it will be quite a bit difference,
for Normal use, i think its quite hard to differentiate it,
For gaming, the G version will be slightly slower than the Non-G
I've tried play the Tap Tap Revenge with that two model, and the Non-G is indeed smoother

This post has been edited by Winson818: Nov 16 2011, 08:14 PM
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2011, 11:11 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

The G version can't use custom ROMs?
arerife
post Nov 22 2011, 09:24 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

non g all the way!!!!
XeactorZ
post Nov 22 2011, 02:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 21 2011, 11:11 AM)
The G version can't use custom ROMs?
yup
so far no support for custom rom and kernel
only root available
nx7010
post Nov 22 2011, 04:42 PM

148 posts

What do you guys think..

I think the reason why the OMAP 4430 is capped at 1008MHz is because it is a 1GHz chip and not a 1.2GHz chip.

Information from TI.COM.

http://www.ti.com/general/docs/wtbu/wtbupr...templateId=6123

Where else the Exynos 4210 is really a 1.2GHz chip.

Performance wise I am not sure.

1 thing i can say is this compared real life between G and Non-G :
People say the Non-G version is faster.
- Yes if according to benchmark scores
- Quadrant, Antutu it indeed scored a better score.
How I did the comparison.
- I clear all running task from both phones first.
- I run say Quadrant benchmark simultaneously on both phones.
( I run 3 times to minimise human error )
- On all 3 times the G version finished the benchmark test faster.
- On all 3 times the score on the Non-G version is higher.

Both phones running on stock ROM.

So which is better? I have no idea... but both me and my friend is happy with our phones.

Chubbyteddy
post Nov 23 2011, 05:16 PM

On My Way
916 posts

FIRMWARE UPGRADE FOR SAMSUNG GALAXY S 2 i9100G

Baseband Version: i9100GDZKJ2

Android Version: Gingerbread 2.3.6

Kernel Version: 2.6.35.7 se.infra@SEI-30 #2 [ Build number: GINGERBREAD.DZKJ2]

This post has been edited by Chubbyteddy: Nov 23 2011, 05:19 PM
bebeq
post Nov 27 2011, 05:10 PM

410 posts

this firmware not stable yet.. still got bugs..
Chubbyteddy
post Nov 27 2011, 08:16 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Nov 27 2011, 05:10 PM)
this firmware not stable yet.. still got bugs..
ok for me. improved alot on battery life. so far no problem. biggrin.gif
x132755
post Nov 27 2011, 08:17 PM

13,313 posts

Wah, stock rom so fast d got 2.3.6...
Chubbyteddy
post Nov 29 2011, 02:44 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 27 2011, 08:17 PM)
Wah, stock rom so fast d got 2.3.6...
Yup. Stock rom 2.3.6 for i9100 G model.
ZRong223
post Nov 29 2011, 05:49 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 22 2011, 02:52 PM)
yup
so far no support for custom rom and kernel
only root available

Objection! Your statement are wrong!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2068824

This is only the problem of time. Maybe SOME custom roms, kernels will be created for G version in the future.
There are also people who never play custom roms. G version is better for them because of improved overall stability of the phone.

XeactorZ
post Nov 29 2011, 06:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:49 PM)

This is only the problem of time. Maybe SOME custom roms, kernels will be created for G version in the future.
There are also people who never play custom roms. G version is better for them because of improved overall stability of the phone.
lolx only one =.=
use back stock rom better for me smile.gif
demolationz
post Dec 2 2011, 02:34 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 28 2011, 11:03 PM)
ya
but now hard to find non G version
if found also quite expensive
Non G hard to find cry.gif I try to find one . Failed . If u new in Android stuff , take G one . Later, addicted in android . Hand ady scratchy to root . Find new toy icon_rolleyes.gif
Chubbyteddy
post Dec 2 2011, 09:19 AM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:49 PM)

Not only improved overall stability but the G version does not heat up compare to non G version. So far charging the phone and playing games for hours, not a single heat so far.

ascension278
post Dec 6 2011, 01:44 AM

330 posts

non-g user ^.^
SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 12:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Nov 11 2011, 05:15 PM)
Samsung galaxy sII from Digi now is i9100 G model. Just got mine last week.  tongue.gif
Dang...i wanna buy it...no wonder it's cheap...no mood liao.
-kytz-
post Dec 6 2011, 02:25 PM

12,573 posts

Is the performance between non G and G version really that significant and worthwhile because you can only get non G with AP warranty and it's not stuck at 2.3.3 while the G version has 1/2 years warranty and currently on the latest 2.3.6 hmm.gif

Honestly, I'm VERY worried about AP warranty.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 6 2011, 02:25 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 02:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 6 2011, 02:25 PM)
Is the performance between non G and G version really that significant and worthwhile because you can only get non G with AP warranty and it's not stuck at 2.3.3 while the G version has 1/2 years warranty and currently on the latest 2.3.6 hmm.gif

Honestly, I'm VERY worried about AP warranty.
Non-G only AP warranty?? Urgg....then it's a NO-NO for me...i have enough of AP warranty crap...as good as no warranty. Then G it is...i guess it's fast enough anyway....most important no overheat issues.
-kytz-
post Dec 6 2011, 02:41 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 6 2011, 02:29 PM)
Non-G only AP warranty?? Urgg....then it's a NO-NO for me...i have enough of AP warranty crap...as good as no warranty. Then G it is...i guess it's fast enough anyway....most important no overheat issues.
Let me copy and paste from one forumer:

WHY PREFER NON G here we go

cool.gif Samsung galaxy s2 I9100
Overheat easily.(Fixed with Android 2.3.5)
Better 3D performance.

cool.gif Samsung galaxy s2 I9100G
Doesn’t overheat easily.
Better battery life.
CPU capped at 1008 MHz.
Poorer 3D performance.

SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 02:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 6 2011, 02:41 PM)
Let me copy and paste from one forumer:
CPU capped at 1008 MHz.
Poorer 3D performance.

Nooooooo.........btw, i saw some traders in garage sales...i thought they sell ori non-G with 2 years SME warranty?
-kytz-
post Dec 6 2011, 02:56 PM

12,573 posts

Link?

All phones with official warranty is G version.... since many months ago. The first batch that was launched here was the non G version but was then replaced by the G version.

Only way you can get non G version is by getting AP set(which is much cheaper)
SUSMatrix
post Dec 6 2011, 05:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 6 2011, 02:56 PM)
Link?

All phones with official warranty is G version.... since many months ago. The first batch that was launched here was the non G version but was then replaced by the G version.

Only way you can get non G version is by getting AP set(which is much cheaper)
After some digging, i think ur rite....most seller sells the G version with 2 yrs SME warranty for RM1750 or thereabouts.
-kytz-
post Dec 6 2011, 08:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 6 2011, 05:32 PM)
After some digging, i think ur rite....most seller sells the G version with 2 yrs SME warranty for RM1750 or thereabouts.
If you're interested in getting a non G version, do drop me a PM. I know of a seller with the best price in LYN and going to get from him
djx_6
post Dec 8 2011, 11:17 AM

72 posts

just got myself non G version yesterday... so far so good... smile.gif
InterCooler84
post Dec 13 2011, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(ryanboy91 @ Oct 28 2011, 07:17 PM)
Samsung galaxy s2 I9100       
Overheat easily.                       
Better 3D performance.

Samsung galaxy s2 I9100G
Doesn’t overheat easily.
Better battery life.
CPU capped at 1008 MHz.
Poorer 3D performance.

Correction. I played Asphalt 6 on my GT-I9100G and it works perfectly fine. So far I didn't find any problem with my S2. Stock ROM was 2.3.4 and I use the Built-In Update updated to 2.3.6. Battery life is slightly better ^^
Chaky
post Dec 18 2011, 01:00 AM

18 posts

Im G version user^^ and im happy with it.. hehe
MaxReddevil
post Dec 18 2011, 10:44 AM

718 posts

I have 2 friends who have used their G version for 1 week, both also encountered hang problem (one while using viber another while using the camera). However, one of them actually factory reset her phone twice, n so far so good no hang.
x132755
post Dec 18 2011, 12:21 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Dec 18 2011, 10:44 AM)
I have 2 friends who have used their G version for 1 week, both also encountered hang problem (one while using viber another while using the camera). However, one of them actually factory reset her phone twice, n so far so good no hang.
too many app running coz the internal RAM low...sure Hang lah... even 4s also like tat..

This post has been edited by x132755: Dec 18 2011, 12:22 PM
ZRong223
post Dec 18 2011, 01:45 PM

864 posts

The GPU of G version is same as Galaxy S...
And... Exynos is significantly better.
Now, other than warranty, is there other reason which suggest us that not to buy ap non-G?

This post has been edited by ZRong223: Dec 18 2011, 01:48 PM
MaxReddevil
post Dec 18 2011, 01:53 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:21 PM)
too many app running coz the internal RAM low...sure Hang lah... even 4s also like tat..
Yeah true, i told my friend to not install any apps n factory reset it, no prob so far. Some said it could be the micro SD prob. Anyway, great phone!
x132755
post Dec 18 2011, 02:07 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Dec 18 2011, 01:53 PM)
Yeah true, i told my friend to not install any apps n factory reset it, no prob so far. Some said it could be the micro SD  prob. Anyway, great phone!
yeah, another factor coz the hang if the mem card spoil or not working well too...

ZRong223
post Dec 18 2011, 06:27 PM

864 posts

Look at I9100G CPU diagnosis carefully.
There is still 20 minute of usage of CPU up to 1.2GHz in 18++ hours.
Maybe 1.2Ghz will also be used during critical situation.

I say, lets forget about it. It's still Galaxy SII from Samsung. This will make your life happier. biggrin.gif

SUSMatrix
post Dec 19 2011, 09:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Dec 18 2011, 06:27 PM)
Look at I9100G CPU diagnosis carefully.
There is still 20 minute of usage of CPU up to 1.2GHz in 18++ hours.
Maybe 1.2Ghz will also be used during critical situation.

I say, lets forget about it. It's still Galaxy SII from Samsung. This will make your life happier.  biggrin.gif
I've already post this information in the S2 thread...so too lazy...the G and non-G performance is minimal. The G CAN RUN IN 1200Mhz mode when needed. I've done a benchmark of Antutu....can get 54xx (my G) vs 56xx (non-G), and it shows the CPU as 1200Mhz. So performance difference is minimal....without overheating issues, better battery life and official Samsung Warranty.

My post here in SGS2 tered.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2140924/+1847

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 19 2011, 09:55 AM
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Dec 19 2011, 02:49 PM

418 posts

G-user here...perfectly happy with it. smile.gif
ZRong223
post Dec 19 2011, 03:57 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 19 2011, 09:27 AM)
So the key is "Auto Power Saving"? On in for 1Ghz and Off it for 1.2GHz?
If so, the CPU problem is completely solved. rclxm9.gif

rainbow6
post Dec 19 2011, 09:39 PM

532 posts

I don't think there is much to debate. Both CPU is capable of going to 1200 and more. The capped is made via a firmware settings, so anyone who is running a rooted ROM can make the changes to 1200.

Some said Sammy drop it to 1008 was due to the overheating issues in the original S2 but I suspect it was more of Sammy not producing the chip as many as it wanted and maybe its replacing the Exynox with 2GHz for S3 next year. Usually commercial takes precedence over technical release.

InChIyO
post Dec 24 2011, 07:36 PM

36 posts

cham lo.. i just wanna get sgs 2.. and i DUNWAN LAG issue happen sad.gif
Serge32789
post Dec 24 2011, 09:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Dec 24 2011, 08:36 PM)
The I900G's OMAP is better... and the scored is higher than Exynos... and the POWER VR GPU which built in the I9100G is more better than i9100's Mali GPU... since the Power VR GPU compatible games is good than Mali.. and all the game from Iphone, POWER VR can play it without problem... because the game is developed for iphone also use POWER VR GPU. but the Power VR GPU built in the G version is SGX540, more powerful than iphone 4's SGX 535... and the most powerful GPU is Iphone 4S and Ipad 2's POWER VR SGX543mp2 nowaday in mobile phone... And new PS Vita is using POWER VR SGX543MP4 which graphic beauty as PS3, meant a twice more powerful than iphone 4S and Ipad2...But NVIDIA announce a five core power save CPU soon on 2012...

This post has been edited by Serge32789: Dec 24 2011, 09:52 PM
ZRong223
post Dec 24 2011, 10:58 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Serge32789 @ Dec 24 2011, 09:47 PM)
The I900G's OMAP is better... and the scored is higher than Exynos... and the POWER VR GPU which built in the I9100G is more better than i9100's Mali GPU... since the Power VR GPU compatible games is good than Mali.. and all the game from Iphone, POWER VR can play it without problem... because the game is developed for iphone also use  POWER VR GPU. but the Power VR GPU built in the G version is SGX540, more powerful than iphone 4's SGX 535... and the most powerful GPU is Iphone 4S and Ipad 2's POWER VR SGX543mp2 nowaday in mobile phone... And new PS Vita is using POWER VR SGX543MP4 which graphic beauty as PS3, meant a twice more powerful than iphone 4S and Ipad2...But NVIDIA announce a five core power save CPU soon on 2012...

I know you want to justify your possessions by making it the best. But seriously, if we don't talk about COMPATIBILITY, Exynos is far better than OMAP in, especially in terms of technology.

reno7
post Dec 25 2011, 12:21 AM

381 posts

I've just got my hands on my friend's sgs2 g version.. Comparing the audio quality with my non g version with an earplug. The audio quality on the g version is far way better.. The max volume is louder and no distortion. The audio quality on a non g version is very disappointed. Even my wife's galaxy tab 7.0 plus has a better audio quality then my sgs2 non g.. sad.gif
Serge32789
post Dec 25 2011, 12:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Dec 24 2011, 11:58 PM)
I know you want to justify your possessions by making it the best. But seriously, if we don't talk about COMPATIBILITY, Exynos is far better than OMAP in, especially in terms of technology.
I din't justify my possessions by making it the best... hope you don't be mistake.. i have not that meant. If we don't talk the compatibility, how come the "Powerful" come out??? If "powerful" that meant Compatibility is strong! pls think back. Did you know google 4.0 ICS is optimized for OMAP CPU? Because of it Power VR GPU... and how did you know the terms of technology of this two CPUs, OMAP and Exynos? No one know, except you are both engineer of this both CPU... each CPU got good explanation itself... We can say Exynos is better or Omap better even New NVIDIA Tegra 3 five cores CPU... but based on the facts.. The OMAP's Power VR is the best nowadays... and *Samsung also try to sign with OMAP's manufacture TI's POWER VR with it own exynos CPU... (based on the news)

sorry for the bad english....

This post has been edited by Serge32789: Dec 25 2011, 02:10 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 25 2011, 08:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Dec 24 2011, 07:36 PM)
1) There won't be any lag regardless which version you use when you play 3D games.
2) There will ALWAYS BE MINOR LAG regardless which version you use when you're in the UI because it's an Android issue.

So the bottom line, which version also the same.
Farlz_89
post Dec 25 2011, 08:47 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 25 2011, 08:36 PM)
1) There won't be any lag regardless which version you use when you play 3D games.
2) There will ALWAYS BE MINOR LAG regardless  which version you use when you're in the UI because it's an Android issue.

So the bottom line, which version also the same.
Agree with this nod.gif
ZRong223
post Dec 26 2011, 01:06 AM

864 posts

Get IOS instead if you want to get rid of lags.
Serge32789
post Dec 26 2011, 05:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Dec 26 2011, 02:06 AM)
Get IOS instead if you want to get rid of lags.
IOS also will lag....
even powerful Computer also lag...

Added on December 26, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(reno7 @ Dec 25 2011, 01:21 AM)
I've just got my hands on my friend's sgs2 g version.. Comparing the audio quality with my non g version with an earplug. The audio quality on the g version is far way better.. The max volume is louder and no distortion. The audio quality on a non g version is very disappointed. Even my wife's galaxy tab 7.0 plus has a better audio quality then my sgs2 non g..  sad.gif
Based on the info, the OMAP have better sound quality smile.gif

This post has been edited by Serge32789: Dec 26 2011, 05:51 PM
Chubbyteddy
post Jan 4 2012, 12:33 PM

On My Way
916 posts

While waiting for the official released of Ice cream sandwich, here i'm using the magic locker apps

My Ice Cream Sandwich Lockscreen

This post has been edited by Chubbyteddy: Jan 4 2012, 12:47 PM
kaherudin
post Jan 13 2012, 09:49 AM

51 posts

Performance wise, read this article : http://www.anandtech.com/show/4686/samsung...st-redefined/17

Galaxy nexus has the exact chipset as i9100g

Btw Im an g owner,completely happy with it
leoyew
post Jan 13 2012, 12:12 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

cpu different
kaherudin
post Jan 14 2012, 10:28 AM

51 posts

Oh, my bad..
I9100g - omap 4430
Nexus - omap 4460
XeactorZ
post Jan 14 2012, 10:58 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kaherudin @ Jan 14 2012, 10:28 AM)
Oh, my bad..
I9100g - omap 4430
Nexus - omap 4460
is difference quite a lot between 4430 and 4460
kaherudin
post Jan 14 2012, 01:48 PM

51 posts

You can view the datasheet via http://pdadb.net
ShinjiShen
post Jan 14 2012, 09:55 PM

43 posts

Mean which is better G or without G version?
kaherudin
post Jan 14 2012, 11:22 PM

51 posts

It depends. If your main concern are fps & custom roms,then its definitely non g. Other than that,a g should be just as good as a non g.
mengsuan
post Jan 15 2012, 01:37 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Kindly continue discussion in SGS2 thread.

0.0492sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:47 AM