SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
antt00
Dec 16 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 16 2011, 02:56 PM) next year, galaxy s3 will come out. it will be dual core 1.8GHz. by that time, the s2 price will go down a bit.. Added on December 16, 2011, 3:02 pmAnother question, is it ok to leave the gps on all the time? does it drains the battery much? or is there any tracking device apps for finding lost phone that can turn on our gps automatically. I'm using 'find my android' apps but it is useless if the phone is lost and the gps is not turned on'. No problem leaving gps on. As long as no app running is using it there would be no additional drain. Added on December 16, 2011, 3:16 pmQUOTE(teepee @ Dec 16 2011, 02:50 PM) i'm about to apply these tweaks to my non-G version. any major consequences from these tweak that you have experienced? Did not experienced anything bad with those tweaks. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 16 2011, 03:16 PM
erymanthus
Dec 16 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 16 2011, 02:44 PM) I have. To revert, you copy the original files back to system. This mod will invert CRT effect, make double rotation on gallery, and also break VPN functionality (my own experience). Thanks. Hmm...like that har...don't know whether to flash or not...
SUSMatrix
Dec 16 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 16 2011, 02:43 PM) u mean setting>power saving mode? i thought G version using cortex A9 processor? at antutu there write ARMv7  ARM is the company designed the Cortex chip lar...Armv7=Cortex Family.
J_Vansen_S
Dec 16 2011, 03:25 PM
guys, just bought my first s2 white. first thing i noticed is the blue tint. Is that normal? Or anyway i can get rid of?
pardon me, if this might be discussed in the earlier thread
SUSMatrix
Dec 16 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Dec 16 2011, 03:25 PM) guys, just bought my first s2 white. first thing i noticed is the blue tint. Is that normal? Or anyway i can get rid of? pardon me, if this might be discussed in the earlier thread It's one of the drawback of S-AMOLED plus...white will have a bluish tinge...it's not as pure white as S-LCD.
IIIaZer
Dec 16 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 16 2011, 02:43 PM) u mean setting>power saving mode? i thought G version using cortex A9 processor? at antutu there write ARMv7  emm.. isn't cortex A9 processor using ARMv7 instruction set? A9 sauce
del_Piero10
Dec 16 2011, 03:30 PM
I've just noticed that Batista ROM also going down. another great developer turn their attention to Galaxy Note.
Its been a long time since i checked Xda. very busy lately.
So Batista users, make ur pick then..
teepee
Dec 16 2011, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 16 2011, 03:04 PM) nope. if a tweak is causing problems, then just delete that line in your build.prop QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:15 PM) No problem leaving gps on. As long as no app running is using it there would be no additional drain. Added on December 16, 2011, 3:16 pmDid not experienced anything bad with those tweaks. alright thanks mates!
Fallenangelz
Dec 16 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:30 PM) I've just noticed that Batista ROM also going down. another great developer turn their attention to Galaxy Note. Its been a long time since i checked Xda. very busy lately. So Batista users, make ur pick then.. 4season is one of our choice. same development team. btw its time to change as well i believe
bgr41n
Dec 16 2011, 03:37 PM

LOL sorry i don noe tat  @Matrix, so how do i need to off the auto power saving thingy..?
del_Piero10
Dec 16 2011, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 16 2011, 03:32 PM) 4season is one of our choice. same development team. btw its time to change as well i believe  Oh yeah; 4 seasons Rom. never had time to try it yet. May be after got back to malaysia can try la
J_Vansen_S
Dec 16 2011, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2011, 03:26 PM) It's one of the drawback of S-AMOLED plus...white will have a bluish tinge...it's not as pure white as S-LCD. i see, so everyone of u who has the s2 is experiencing this too?
SUSMatrix
Dec 16 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Dec 16 2011, 03:43 PM) i see, so everyone of u who has the s2 is experiencing this too? Yes, but given the many advanatage of S-AMOLED +....superb contrast, punchy colors, great viewing angle, visibility under bright sunlight, i'll take it over S-LCD anyday....my last phone was an S-LCD. This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 16 2011, 03:46 PM
f5calvin
Dec 16 2011, 03:46 PM
starsssss
hye guys, wat dictionary apps do u guys use?
SUSMatrix
Dec 16 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Dec 16 2011, 03:37 PM) LOL sorry i don noe tat  @Matrix, so how do i need to off the auto power saving thingy..? Settings->Power Saving Mode. I usually turn it on by default...when battery < 50% it'll kicks in. But it'll prompt you to enable power saving when power goes under 50%. This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 16 2011, 04:32 PM
cyril85
Dec 16 2011, 03:54 PM

so that mean if i bough from Digi today. It is G version right? sigh, planning to buy S2 white
honamd77
Dec 16 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2011, 12:28 PM) What do you mean your number remove then appear back.?? Cannot understand your meaningĀ o_O sorry for that..my bad setting > accounts and sync > manage accounts > WhatsApp (maxis number) i click remove..pop-up appear to confirm remove.i click remove account.but after remove..back manage account that WhatsApp (maxis number) appear again. maybe i should uninstall WhatsApp dan re install back..hmmm updated : problem settled..hehe.tq for attention sir to all sifu..any idea to upgrade/buy longer battery ? and can showOff our case need idea to buy one..hehe This post has been edited by honamd77: Dec 16 2011, 04:14 PM
bgr41n
Dec 16 2011, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2011, 03:47 PM) Settings->Power Saving Mode. haha.. i on it, my CPU go 1200 MHz sometimes 1008 MHz sometimes 1200 MHz but i wanted to play asphalt 6 This post has been edited by bgr41n: Dec 16 2011, 04:08 PM
1wildcat1
Dec 16 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(cyril85 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:54 PM) so that mean if i bough from Digi today. It is G version right? sigh, planning to buy S2 white That is correct
jayro_88
Dec 16 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(cyril85 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:54 PM) so that mean if i bough from Digi today. It is G version right? sigh, planning to buy S2 white White set only have G version. And now if you look for it through telco, all of them are G version. And if not mistaken, all shops sells G version only. Quite hard to find non-G. Except 2nd hand