Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

niclas
post Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM

102 posts

Hi there, i'm new to E71 but not new to symbian , as I've previously a N70,N73 and N95 user. Recently i'm facing an issue that i failed to detect all the new mp3 i added in to my phone. I put all my mp3 files into the memory card, the folder SOUND, as i'm pretty sure that this method does work for my previous symbian phone. Once i finish my transfer, i run the refresh library but it will take a very long time and added 0 new song to the library, but i am able to see my mp3 files thru file manager or when i selecting my ringtone/sms tones.

This curious issue not only happen to my E71 but also happen to my N95, both with latest firmware/Nokia Pc Suite.

Anyone have idea about it ? Thanks!
niclas
post Jul 21 2009, 02:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 21 2009, 02:41 PM)
Try remove your memory card and reinsert it into the slot , if still couldn't works , try rebooting.
Tried to remove and reinsert it. Run the refresh, still no goal.
And i reboot my devices, and refreshing now. Still added = 0 and My Music = Only 1 song shocking.gif

Added on July 21, 2009, 5:23 pmYeah, finally fix this problem by using the latest version Nokia PC Suite 7.1 and Nokia Music to done it, rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by niclas: Jul 21 2009, 05:23 PM
niclas
post Jul 22 2009, 09:11 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 22 2009, 01:56 AM)
hey guys. question here.

if i choose to save my contacts in phone memory, can i auto save it in my sim card?

or do i have to do it manually? meaning... everytime i add a contact, i gotta resave it in my sim card. is there any easier way?
Hmmm... my way to do it is to manually copy it into sim contact.
But I am not sure that whether that is a better and easier way to do it. hmm.gif
niclas
post Jul 22 2009, 10:43 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ Jul 22 2009, 09:53 AM)
hm...

Both suitable for me.. tak kan wanna buy both... huhu
So i now holding 17 months old N95 + 1 month old E71 brows.gif
Totally satisfy with them. thumbup.gif
But one thing that make me curious is that, in term of using the application GarminXT, the E71 have a superb performance when looking for signal.
My E71 use only about 15 second to update the latest position while my N95 take approximately 30sec or longer. whistling.gif

niclas
post Jul 22 2009, 10:50 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 22 2009, 10:44 AM)
Dude.. No offence u wan it for multimedia or business? The sony errison phone u chose is mainly for multimedia.. e71 is mainly for business and production with a dice of multimedia.. Wat i can say is a all rounder.. So u got to make up ur mind lor.. R u ok with qwerty keypad..
Definately, W995 keen to be a standard OS phone.
But i still wondering how come the W995 can still selling at Rm1500++ as the spec is actually no big different with N95 (beside the 8mp drool.gif ), a 2 years ago phone brows.gif

This post has been edited by niclas: Jul 22 2009, 10:51 AM
niclas
post Jul 22 2009, 05:06 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 22 2009, 01:30 PM)
okay thanks. smile.gif usually i always forget to copy to simcard once i save in my phone.
so wat i do is, occasionally i just delete my entire sim card contact n copy all from my phone memory.

i thinik that's the easiest way though. smile.gif
Yes,this is what i did as well tongue.gif

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ Jul 22 2009, 03:54 PM)
Nice.... so E71 quite reliable hor?
Definitely ! E71 is more stable than my N95, as my E71 yet to hang even once !

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jul 22 2009, 04:00 PM)
yewps, definitely reliable....it's my mini pc when i'm on the move. be it for business or for leisure.
Work smart, play smart laugh.gif

niclas
post Jul 22 2009, 05:45 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 22 2009, 05:35 PM)
1. look like us invincible shield.. which make ur keypad look ugly and ur e71 less shine.. very "pucat"
2. wah need boh!! rm75!! i can get it for free lor.. funny!! hack void warranty? lol..
3. look good but i not sure bout the claim hassle..
4. half price d la.. check at e trade pj
5. able to get it done as i doubt it is ori.. no offence
6. really??? now i thought tat was firmware issue.. which was fixed after version 200.18
7. battery life is not jus bout timer-charge la.. plus ax-5 is a smart charger.. after full it will not charge anymore.. battery life is bout charge cycle--> no. of charge has been applied toward it.. normally is 1000 charge cycle b4 it degrade slowly..

well it is up to u lor.. rm1000 bro.. better get a new 1 la..it is not like getting a hefty deal there also.. no extra mcard also..
Its Free. NO need to spend RM75
If you can read chinese, you can access to nokiabbs or nokia it168
There is plenty of method to get the cert laugh.gif

Added on July 22, 2009, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 22 2009, 05:35 PM)
1. look like us invincible shield.. which make ur keypad look ugly and ur e71 less shine.. very "pucat"
2. wah need boh!! rm75!! i can get it for free lor.. funny!! hack void warranty? lol..
3. look good but i not sure bout the claim hassle..
4. half price d la.. check at e trade pj
5. able to get it done as i doubt it is ori.. no offence
6. really??? now i thought tat was firmware issue.. which was fixed after version 200.18
7. battery life is not jus bout timer-charge la.. plus ax-5 is a smart charger.. after full it will not charge anymore.. battery life is bout charge cycle--> no. of charge has been applied toward it.. normally is 1000 charge cycle b4 it degrade slowly..

well it is up to u lor.. rm1000 bro.. better get a new 1 la..it is not like getting a hefty deal there also.. no extra mcard also..
Actually, for the garminXT, both my N95 n E71 are using ahem version blush.gif
Work fine as well, but i'm a little bit guilty about it blush.gif

This post has been edited by niclas: Jul 22 2009, 05:50 PM
niclas
post Jul 22 2009, 08:07 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 22 2009, 06:33 PM)
1) I'm having a hard time figuring what you're mentioning in your sentences.  shakehead.gif
2) No comment , but if the developer cert he mentioned is those hack whereby you can install without getting your application sign and working even in the latest firmware , then it's valueable.
3) No comment.
4) Those half price selling outside is 90% fake unless you able to buy from seller which took out from new packages.
5) No comment.
6) No comment , doesn't have the chance to compare with it.
7) He did mentioned he made a claim and got a new battery as replacement so the charge cycle will be very minimal.

I think it's a good set to start with if you're looking to save some bucks for accessories.
Hmmm, for the cert and key, its kinda easy to get, free, from several nokia forum which they provide this services to their forumer.
I get my E71 and N95's cert & key just 1 day after i submit my enquiry to them.
niclas
post Jul 29 2009, 06:03 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 29 2009, 11:18 AM)
anyone facing problem with the very loose charging pin?

i mean the charger pin plug to out E71... its very loose!! sometimes it just couldn't charge when i accidentally move the phone, and the pin is loose --> causing didn't charge my phone at all. face few times already..

this is a very poor built... sad.gif

anyone facing this?

would aftermarket charger solve this loose plug in issue?

thanks!!
Hmmm... as i tried so many phone, i will like to say that Nokia's charging port bring less or even no hassle to me. wub.gif
Unlike the SE fast-port shocking.gif

0.0378sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:40 AM