Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU
Apr 17 2009, 11:52 AM
114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Can anyone recommend a good handphone shop (honest and not cheat customer) in Puchong? Thinking of getting the new black one, is all the features exactly the same as the silver one?
Apr 17 2009, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 17 2009, 11:55 AM) OK, thanks! Thinking of getting one like yesterday oredi. btw, since so many sifu here, can i ask what are the things i should ask and be on the lookout for when i'm at the shop? Don't want to get cheated by going there blur-blurly.like accessories and stuff, and also the latest price ya, thanks |
Apr 25 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 17 2009, 02:12 PM) wat to look for ? Getting ori or ap ? If ori .. Jus look for the sticker,ur set should hav phone,cable,handfree,leather case,cd,leather strap,2gb or 1gb memory come optional from nokia..depend on the shop... Price should be around 1200 to 1300.. Depend on wat services u r asking them to 'ahem' Oh ya, i'm getting ori. Is there any difference (performance wise) between ori Garmin and not ori? Is the 50 bucks worth spending for the ori? Also appreciate it if anyone can list out the items in the package they got from Atlantis, SS2? Thanks. |
Apr 25 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 25 2009, 02:18 PM) Ori garmin is not worth RM50. U will get in the package = charger,headset,usb cable,a whole bunch of mini books. The memory card is inside yr phone Oh my mistake, i thought everyone said they paid 50 for it. come to think of it, it wont be so cheap |
Jun 19 2009, 11:09 PM
Bought 2 unit of the phone, Black and Grey Steel. Starting to charge 8 hours for first time like advised. Less than 2 hours on, the bar stop moving (is is normal?) One more thing is for black steel, the battery indicator has a black background whereas the grey steel has a white background?
Scofield, pls add me to list, thanks Too bad i can't test the video phone cause i'm using digi prepaid, still no 3G? This post has been edited by goodiefish: Jun 19 2009, 11:15 PM |
Jun 20 2009, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jun 20 2009, 12:30 AM) i dont think you need to charge it for 8 hours on first use..i think thats an old myth for older phone to optimize your battery performance..where else for newer phone, to optimize you battery performance is not to overcharge it..meaning once its full, plug out the charger.. Thanks Scofield, anyway i charge 5 hours and plug out charger before going to sleep. But can i confirm is there a difference with the background color of battery bar in black and grey steel?This post has been edited by goodiefish: Jun 20 2009, 08:30 AM |
Jun 21 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(acad615 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:20 AM) happened to me initally too, so i went settings > access points > deleted all the access points that uses money Thanks for the instructions acad, i couldn't find it in the manual earlier. Too bad it manage to finished off my credit until i realize what happened hahaor otherwise, on the browser page, before u go into any pages, go options > settings > general > access points (set to always ask) the first step is for ppl who are sure they wont use gprs especially for those on non buffet package, ridiculously expensive. |
Jul 8 2009, 11:23 PM
sometimes i notice the phone light blinking (I set notification to 5 min) although there's no missed call or sms or calender event or whatever. Why is it so?
Jul 8 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(domokun @ Jul 8 2009, 11:37 PM) Thats the breathing light...if u carefully notice, when theres a missed call or msg..it will blink faster! Breathing light? Umm, is that necessary? coz my battery finishes very fast, like less than 2 days although i only use like sending 5-10 sms and 2 calls and morning alarm between charges everytime. how do i disable it? |
Jul 9 2009, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(red-queen @ Jul 8 2009, 11:54 PM) 5-10 sms and 2 calls and morning alarm and ur battery goes down in 2 days? Yeah, that the thing, i checked and confirm there's nothing running in the background. i followed all the tips on the first page, set to GSM and such but still without fail less than 2 day. how long do you have to use a battery before it start getting tak tahan lama? 1 1/2 - 2 year?bro, i think better you bring ur phone back to nokia SC to check the battery, or either some application is running on ur backgorund and seriously draining ur battery. i think someone here mentioned that there is an application from nokia which can check ur battery consumption. try that and see Yeah, Nokia Energy Profiler. i will try later, thanks for the tip. charging hp now http://www.forum.nokia.com/Technology_Topi...ick_Start.xhtml QUOTE(domokun @ Jul 8 2009, 11:54 PM) Got it, domokun, thanksThis post has been edited by goodiefish: Jul 9 2009, 12:39 AM |
Aug 5 2009, 01:04 PM
I turned off the breathing light in tools/profile. But when the screen becomes black, how come the time become "stuck"? The time did not moved forward, it display the time when the screen become black
Aug 6 2009, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(raoul @ Aug 5 2009, 01:38 PM) Why turned off the breathing light ? my battery can't last more than 2 days, since the time i bought it. i hardly use it at all. i followed all the tips at the 1st page. the wifi, that could be it, i turned it off tooDon't think it takes up much battery life... I suspect the battery drained very fast due to the WiFi still "alive" in the backgroundn |
Aug 6 2009, 02:12 PM
It's not that i want my battery to last long for bragging right. just that i feel maybe there's something wrong with my unit as i hardly use and it only lasted 1 1/2 day max. anyway anyone tried turning off the breathing light, the time in my phone freeze after screen light turned off
Aug 6 2009, 02:57 PM
Well said, besides there's no power point to charge hp at the places i go. although i say want to get a car charger, it make sense to turn off the features you are not using, like breathing light that you can only see in the dark!
This post has been edited by goodiefish: Aug 6 2009, 02:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:13 AM |