post Jun 24 2009, 01:30 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone letting go their E71 ?
Andy0625
post Jun 27 2009, 12:59 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

I'm not sure whether it's better to choose an used set or a new unit. If I'm going for used set , I'll have budget for others accessories like bluetooth , case and etc while for new set , I guess I couldn't get any other accessories though. Budget constrain.
Andy0625
post Jun 27 2009, 05:43 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 27 2009, 10:58 AM)
for me i usually go for used set because the price different is alot. How often does your phone breaks down? Except if the owner is a careless user.
If you know how to identify a good unit pls buy used if u do not better buy ori.

To solve all your problem easily why not consult a symbian/nokia expert?
What if the differences only around two hundred bucks , worth getting ? blush.gif
But I really adore White colour set - hardly anyone selling them. sad.gif
Andy0625
post Jun 29 2009, 01:06 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:19 PM)
200 bucks diff? How much ? rm1k or 850? White colour quite hard to take car lor.. The keypad and side rubber cover will become yellowish as time pass.. Will if avaxx or zitron full set at rm 800-950.. can consider as a bargain d lor..
Anyone can clarify about the colour fading become yellowish on White steel ? blush.gif White Steel does look the best among all.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 28 2009, 09:05 PM)
if 200 different i will straight go for a brand new set or ORI.

I only go for used set if the price is min different of 400 and above.
Initially I think of that way aswell , but the price for second hand is above 400. No choice , but to fork out another 0.2k instead yea ? rolleyes.gif
But I'm still waiting for good offers with good condition set , Let see how it goes.

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 29 2009, 12:35 AM)
Andy,

it all depends on how long you intend to keep the phone. if jsut buy and play for a short while, i would go for a used one, even an AP set.  but if you are serious to get one for longer use, for your work or for daily internet uses, then i would go for a new or at least a newer used set.
Mike,

Thanks for your opinion. I'm planning to get the E71 to do my work - like calanders , to do list and etc. Basically I'll used it for minimum 5 months and above. Would you guys still suggest me getting a new set instead ?

Infact I found one guy selling quite good condition selling at below 1k but he insits on full payment and due to his less trade list , I feel insecure to do the deal. sad.gif

Hope to hear from you guys.
Regards,
Andy
Andy0625
post Jun 29 2009, 06:50 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 29 2009, 09:45 AM)
On the clarifying the yellowing of the side rubber and keypad.. All u need to do is jus type in used white e71 in google and u will c.. Using d phone for 5 month eh.. Get a ori used set lor.. But price not much diff get a new 1 .. Sometimes if u r lucky got people use for 1 week they wanna sell d.. So be on a look out lor.. Paying full for a non-safe trader forumer is risky. But if u r nearby to the seller insist on COD. or risk getting nothing and end up losing everything
Do you think wrapping the phone with Invisible shield will protect the white steel from fading to yellowish ? sad.gif
White steel really do look the best among all.
Andy0625
post Jul 1 2009, 12:12 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

I still need advises from White steel user on how they care and protect for their E71.

Please enlighten. sad.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 1 2009, 12:26 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(riversandlakes @ Jul 1 2009, 12:25 AM)
I'm just thinking of White if Red is so hard to find...
But the first thing to go might be the pouch, no? shocking.gif
As everyone is mentioning , white colour parts will turn into yellowish as time passes.
Storing it in the leather case wont really helps it.

Awaiting for white steel users on enlighten.
Andy0625
post Jul 2 2009, 12:29 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Try reinstall the Nokia updater and pc suite.
Andy0625
post Jul 8 2009, 04:30 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Going to join E71 community within this few days.

Can anyone recommends whether Zitron or Avaxx is better ? and should I let the phone reseller to install garmin for me or I install it myself will be better ? ( I have no idea on installing but I'll spend time on it if it's better to install myself )

Even before getting my new white steel , I have got my white steel Zagg and memory card. thumbup.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 10 2009, 02:13 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jul 8 2009, 01:03 PM)
i think there's no auto sms function for the e71.
bro, would suggest u to install yourself, u can pm me and ask me how to INSTALL  brows.gif  Zitron or Avaxx is basically the same, since both phone they selling are original phone.. i just got two more e71, and it's under AVAXX..
Fring?  i had used fring before too.. But it's not stable, don't u think so?? I've tried Fring on my HTC P3452, e63, e51, 5800XM and my e71... all those call will cut off itself for no reason, and the software are kinda hang on my HTC's PDA.
I had been using the E71 since the day it released on Malaysia, yup ! i must agree the e71 is very good in messaging and typing due to its QWERTY keypad..  thumbup.gif

btw, i don't use fring for internet call.. since it will drop the call itself & hang.. I'm using AVIOcall for internet call ,one time setting on phone and ready to go ! since it's free option that included in all in one package, and i heard from fren it's a malaysia based company.. so far i don't have problem with this internet call provider.. check out my sig for more info  icon_idea.gif
Thanks for helping out buddy.
Once I get my handphone on saturday , I'll pm you and ask you about it.

Perhaps , do you have msn ? biggrin.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 10 2009, 11:36 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(riversandlakes @ Jul 10 2009, 04:19 PM)
Andy0625, which shop are you getting it from?
I'm getting my stuff online , some here some there. It's always adviseable to do survey to find the cheapest yet secure deal with good after sales service. smile.gif
Total Damaged : 1.5k ++ blush.gif

Anyway , would like to ask what kind of windscreen holder you guys are using yea ?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jul 11 2009, 02:24 AM
Andy0625
post Jul 11 2009, 02:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Please add me into white steel user.
Just bought myself a E71 White steel Avaxx set. wub.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 11 2009, 02:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Calcool77 @ Jul 11 2009, 02:48 PM)
Nope..mine is grey steel...
I heard of most of black steel still unable to update..give nokia sometimes..
they need to time to identified million of E71 i tink sweat.gif
I'm downloading the new firmware now and getting my finger crossed due to low battery. blush.gif

Update : Upgrade successful. biggrin.gif Going to install Xplore 1.22 before installing garmin xt.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jul 11 2009, 03:12 PM
Andy0625
post Jul 11 2009, 09:19 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyway , I have successfully installed Garmin Mobile XT on my E71 working fine , I would like to ask how to disabled AGPS though. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jul 11 2009, 11:23 PM
Andy0625
post Jul 11 2009, 11:52 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 11 2009, 11:39 PM)
SETTING>GENERAL>POSITIONING>POSITIONING METHOD>TICK OFF AGP
Do you mean I must start GPS data application , then General , Positioning Settings , and untick from there ?
Andy0625
post Jul 12 2009, 12:27 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(riversandlakes @ Jul 12 2009, 12:19 AM)
Just curious, is this AGPS the so-called external GPS? If you disable AGPS then presumably the built-in will kick in? blink.gif
Infact it's not really a external GPS but it's to assist the built in GPS to lock on to satelites easier and faster - with a price to pay though. smile.gif

xavi5567 : Thanks , Found it. biggrin.gif

Any signed applications to share ? -free or xx blush.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 12 2009, 12:41 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(riversandlakes @ Jul 12 2009, 12:19 AM)
Just curious, is this AGPS the so-called external GPS? If you disable AGPS then presumably the built-in will kick in? blink.gif
Infact it's not really a external GPS but it's to assist the built in GPS to lock on to satelites easier and faster - with a price to pay though. smile.gif

xavi5567 : Thanks , Found it. biggrin.gif

Any signed applications to share ? -free or xx blush.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 12 2009, 01:32 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 12 2009, 12:51 AM)
wat type of application u lookin for? most of it available in page 1
Infact I haven't sign or get cert for any applications before as I use bypass methods for my previous E61i.
Since there's no available bypass methods available for the new firmware , there's alot of applications that I couldn't install. sad.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 12 2009, 03:58 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 12 2009, 02:30 AM)
bypass method? will jus sign wat ever software u got lor..read up here obtained the key and cert then go download freesigner or signsis-gui and sign using ur phone or signsis-gui...
Is that possible for you to help out to get the cert or the first time start-up ? blush.gif
Owe you starbucks , okay ? laugh.gif
Andy0625
post Jul 13 2009, 12:04 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone here can join Lowyathangout for testing purposes ?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jul 13 2009, 12:23 AM

0.0410sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:51 PM